SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3236 (Misses Jackets)

Viewed 1443 times 
Reviewed by:julieb
photo

 
 
About juliebstar
VA USA
Member since: 10/28/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/06 10:27 PM
Last Updated:2/1/06 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
noreend said...
Both jackets are stunning and inspirational. Thanks for sharing!
2/1/06 10:50 PM
Michelle T said...
Beautiful jacket thank you for sharing it.
2/1/06 11:51 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What an unusual and appealing jacking.
2/2/06 0:03 AM
CarolynD said...
Vey inspirational, just gorgeous.
2/2/06 0:09 AM
ryan's mom said...
I'm in admiration of your fabric combinations! (I don't have that talent). Another lovely jacket with great use of color and fabric.
2/2/06 6:35 AM
regine said...
What a beautiful jacket, your choice of fabrics is fabulous, well done.
2/2/06 7:54 AM
Jane S said...
Thanks for sharing both versions of this jacket. They're each beautiful and so unique.
2/2/06 8:04 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute jackets. I've looked at this pattern before, as an opportunity to "play" and use up smaller amounts of different fabrics.
2/2/06 8:32 AM
mamakooz said...
Your jackets are adorable! I am sure you get plenty of compliments when you wear them.
2/2/06 8:37 AM
happy jack said...
This review was most helpful to me - using software with commercial patterns is exactly what I am trying to learn to do.
2/2/06 8:40 AM
julieb said...
happy jack: Keep your eyes posted. I'm working on three garments at the moment where I have copied a commercial pattern (from Hot Patterns) in my software. One of the garments I made up from the pattern and reviewed that -- I'm going to compare and contrast the two versions.
2/2/06 9:19 AM
kwpanthermom said...
Beautiful jacket and very sophisticated fabric and color choices. You have a good eye.
2/2/06 9:54 AM
kmouse said...
Interesting review. I like the way you incorporated your patternmaking software and purchased pattern. Your embroidery is lovely and the way you incorporated buttonholes with embroidery shows you are a master at the machine. Lovely mix of fabrics as well.
2/2/06 10:35 AM
Frogstitcher said...
So lovely and feminine. Great creativity.
2/2/06 10:48 AM
Jan B. said...
Your work is just beautiful!
2/2/06 11:29 AM
PixieCat said...
Stunning! What unique and stylish jackets.
2/2/06 4:23 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Just lovely. And I would not have recognized that they came from the same pattern. Nice variations.
2/2/06 8:52 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I really like the pink and green one. My favourite colours - to look at but probably not on me - I need stronger colours.
2/3/06 1:14 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I missed this one the 1st time around. I love what you've done with this pattern! Needless to say, this pattern is now on my wish list!
4/2/06 12:40 PM
Muria said...
Wow, what a beautiful jacket! I love the fabrics you chose, too. I'll have to look into this one. :)
4/3/06 12:04 PM
OP Gal said...
I LOVE this jacket! You did a wonderful job. I'm really impressed with your embroidering our own fabric.
6/18/06 1:57 PM
cybermom said...
Both of these jackets look great! I love the colors on this one.
1/20/09 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6013

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now