SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3236 (Misses Jackets)

Viewed 1443 times 
Reviewed by:julieb
photo

 
 
About juliebstar
VA USA
Member since: 10/28/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/06 10:27 PM
Last Updated:2/1/06 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cybermom said...
Both of these jackets look great! I love the colors on this one.
1/20/09 3:45 PM
OP Gal said...
I LOVE this jacket! You did a wonderful job. I'm really impressed with your embroidering our own fabric.
6/18/06 1:57 PM
Muria said...
Wow, what a beautiful jacket! I love the fabrics you chose, too. I'll have to look into this one. :)
4/3/06 12:04 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I missed this one the 1st time around. I love what you've done with this pattern! Needless to say, this pattern is now on my wish list!
4/2/06 12:40 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I really like the pink and green one. My favourite colours - to look at but probably not on me - I need stronger colours.
2/3/06 1:14 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Just lovely. And I would not have recognized that they came from the same pattern. Nice variations.
2/2/06 8:52 PM
PixieCat said...
Stunning! What unique and stylish jackets.
2/2/06 4:23 PM
Jan B. said...
Your work is just beautiful!
2/2/06 11:29 AM
Frogstitcher said...
So lovely and feminine. Great creativity.
2/2/06 10:48 AM
kmouse said...
Interesting review. I like the way you incorporated your patternmaking software and purchased pattern. Your embroidery is lovely and the way you incorporated buttonholes with embroidery shows you are a master at the machine. Lovely mix of fabrics as well.
2/2/06 10:35 AM
kwpanthermom said...
Beautiful jacket and very sophisticated fabric and color choices. You have a good eye.
2/2/06 9:54 AM
julieb said...
happy jack: Keep your eyes posted. I'm working on three garments at the moment where I have copied a commercial pattern (from Hot Patterns) in my software. One of the garments I made up from the pattern and reviewed that -- I'm going to compare and contrast the two versions.
2/2/06 9:19 AM
happy jack said...
This review was most helpful to me - using software with commercial patterns is exactly what I am trying to learn to do.
2/2/06 8:40 AM
mamakooz said...
Your jackets are adorable! I am sure you get plenty of compliments when you wear them.
2/2/06 8:37 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute jackets. I've looked at this pattern before, as an opportunity to "play" and use up smaller amounts of different fabrics.
2/2/06 8:32 AM
Jane S said...
Thanks for sharing both versions of this jacket. They're each beautiful and so unique.
2/2/06 8:04 AM
regine said...
What a beautiful jacket, your choice of fabrics is fabulous, well done.
2/2/06 7:54 AM
ryan's mom said...
I'm in admiration of your fabric combinations! (I don't have that talent). Another lovely jacket with great use of color and fabric.
2/2/06 6:35 AM
CarolynD said...
Vey inspirational, just gorgeous.
2/2/06 0:09 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What an unusual and appealing jacking.
2/2/06 0:03 AM
Michelle T said...
Beautiful jacket thank you for sharing it.
2/1/06 11:51 PM
noreend said...
Both jackets are stunning and inspirational. Thanks for sharing!
2/1/06 10:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5710

photo
by: AmyLT

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-113

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

More Info