Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3408 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 2378 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
Reviewed by:seKimberlyso
photo
About seKimberlysostar
Member since: 5/7/04
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 40
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/06 2:03 PM
Last Updated:2/3/06 4:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
44 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Your dress looks great Kimberly!! Thank you for all the details in your review. (I bet you took that pic today, right? I recognize the gray sky!)
2/3/06 2:08 PM
diane s said...
Your dress is SO flattering and I appreciated your pattern adjustment details. I love the fact there is already a dart....this pattern will be on my 'to buy' list.
2/3/06 2:10 PM
Elona said...
Kimberly, the dress looks terrific on you. What a recommendation for this pattern!
2/3/06 2:37 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking dress and the fabric looks great too. What more could you ask for?
2/3/06 2:40 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Good job! I know you're going to reach for this one again and again. Wrap dresses rule.
2/3/06 2:44 PM
Mufffet said...
This is lovely - as soon as this one hit the site I put it in my wishlist. This looks sooo nice on you!
2/3/06 2:45 PM
PegL said...
Excellent review! Your dress is very pretty! I was not orginally impressed with the new line up of KS patterns but you've seriously messed with my head on this one! I see another KS pattern in my future!
2/3/06 2:47 PM
Tailypo said...
Great looking dress!
2/3/06 2:48 PM
CarolynD said...
That dress is very smart, very simple and flattering. I will make that one of these days.
2/3/06 2:49 PM
Nickle said...
Great looking dress, really fits you nice. Great use of FM bundle fabric.
2/3/06 3:07 PM
zeoplum said...
Looks like an expensive dress to me. And it's very flattering!
2/3/06 3:07 PM
touran said...
Wow - the fit is beautiful, never mind how fast you sew. Great job. Is this a new pattern?
2/3/06 3:15 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Your dress is lovely and it looks amazing on you.
2/3/06 3:24 PM
Lori Sews said...
Kimberly, thanks for the excellent review. I have the pattern, and the fabric. Your dress is gorgeous on you.
2/3/06 3:28 PM
BjP said...
Great dress and a great review.
2/3/06 3:35 PM
KarenP said...
Beautiful dress!
2/3/06 3:39 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your dress looks far prettier than the rather bland drawings on the pattern envelope. Thanks for all the details on adjustments.
2/3/06 3:52 PM
bunz said...
Looks great on you -- good color!
2/3/06 3:55 PM
Mirza said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I have it ordered and am anxiously waiting for it. Now I know I made the right choice. I know this one will be a favorite of 2006!
2/3/06 4:11 PM
Marie_P. said...
Your dress is beautiful. That color looks great on you!! Thank you for the in depth review!
2/3/06 4:14 PM
drsue said...
Excellent dress on you!
2/3/06 4:24 PM
pterion said...
Gorgeous dress! Very flattering!
2/3/06 4:25 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Great looking dress - I like the fabric with it! Thanks for the review!
2/3/06 4:33 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
That's a great looking dress!
2/3/06 4:38 PM
beangirl said...
beautiful (and a great use of that "weird" FM fabric)! I might have to try this one after all (I swore off KwikSew for a while, but this is just CUTE). And man, you sew fast!!
2/3/06 4:53 PM
AquariJenn said...
Thanks for your review. This pattern is on my must have list. I'll be making it very soon.
2/3/06 5:13 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful dress! The style, fit, and fabric are lovely. I really like your creative sleeve solution to fabric constraint--looks great! Thanks for the detailed review.
2/3/06 5:30 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Oh Wow, beautiful fit, fabric, style, you look gorgeous.
2/3/06 5:49 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
wow !! Kimberley, beautiful dress, it fits so well on you. Hey...you are using the other side of the fabric after all, this side looks great too. Yes it is amazing fabric, wish I had you speed to hurry and make up my pants in this too!
2/3/06 5:53 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Thanks everyone, it is a great pattern. Yep Debbie, I kept telling DS "Hurry up before I am blown away." He just snapped it before another storm hit. Touran, yes itís the new spring pattern. (Thanks Debbie for getting out to me so quick.) HMS7: Yeah, its funny I think itís the wrong side, but even the link I have from FM shows this side; I just preferred it.
2/3/06 7:45 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Great dress! I can't wait to get this one and make it up for myself!
2/3/06 8:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
A perfect style and fit for you.
2/3/06 8:22 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Excellent. That is a great dress and a very good review. The FBA info was just what I needed to know. Do you think it would also make a good top if you shortened to hip length?
2/3/06 9:19 PM
seKimberlyso said...
You would actually have to lengthen the bodice. This is not sewn as a one piece dress, you sew the bodice to the bottom skirt. It would be hard to draft using part of the bottom --dress/skirt-- and the bodice. You could just lengthen the bodice and it would probably work fine. Great idea, have to try that now. I can compare it to another wrap top I have to see the drafting: Click Here
2/3/06 9:30 PM
sherri2sew said...
You made a winner -- looks great on you.
2/3/06 10:25 PM
Lori V said...
Incedible dress.
2/3/06 11:45 PM
DD'Onfro said...
This dress fits you beautifully. I'm going to have to give KS a try.
2/4/06 1:44 AM
CatherineG said...
You look wonderful in that dress. Thank you for the detailed review.
2/4/06 6:16 AM
AnneM said...
You're fast; that's in the new line they just came out with. Very nice job. It looks great on you. Great shoes, also.
2/4/06 9:21 AM
MarilynB said...
This dress is a keeper!
2/4/06 9:41 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great dress, great review! Thanks for all the details--they were very helpful.
2/4/06 9:43 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
You look luuuuvly! It;s great this woked out so well on you, and it's easy to sew. Who doesn't love that?
2/4/06 11:03 AM
cmarie12 said...
That is a really cute dress on you and such a good use of one of Fabric Mart's bundles! Thanks for an informative review!
2/4/06 12:14 PM
purpleseamstress said...
This wrap dress looks so good on you!
12/29/06 11:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vintage Pattern Lending Library 1251
photo
Review by lauramae on 4/23/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3276
photo
Review by Learn To S... on 8/7/06
Read Review

Vogue 8862 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8862 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6917 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6917 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us