SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3408 (Misses Dresses)

13 more reviews
Viewed 2378 times 
Reviewed by:seKimberlyso
photo

 
 
About seKimberlysostar
Member since: 5/7/04
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 40
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/06 2:03 PM
Last Updated:2/3/06 4:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
44 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
purpleseamstress said...
This wrap dress looks so good on you!
12/29/06 11:10 AM
cmarie12 said...
That is a really cute dress on you and such a good use of one of Fabric Mart's bundles! Thanks for an informative review!
2/4/06 12:14 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
You look luuuuvly! It;s great this woked out so well on you, and it's easy to sew. Who doesn't love that?
2/4/06 11:03 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great dress, great review! Thanks for all the details--they were very helpful.
2/4/06 9:43 AM
MarilynB said...
This dress is a keeper!
2/4/06 9:41 AM
AnneM said...
You're fast; that's in the new line they just came out with. Very nice job. It looks great on you. Great shoes, also.
2/4/06 9:21 AM
CatherineG said...
You look wonderful in that dress. Thank you for the detailed review.
2/4/06 6:16 AM
DD'Onfro said...
This dress fits you beautifully. I'm going to have to give KS a try.
2/4/06 1:44 AM
Lori V said...
Incedible dress.
2/3/06 11:45 PM
sherri2sew said...
You made a winner -- looks great on you.
2/3/06 10:25 PM
seKimberlyso said...
You would actually have to lengthen the bodice. This is not sewn as a one piece dress, you sew the bodice to the bottom skirt. It would be hard to draft using part of the bottom --dress/skirt-- and the bodice. You could just lengthen the bodice and it would probably work fine. Great idea, have to try that now. I can compare it to another wrap top I have to see the drafting: Click Here
2/3/06 9:30 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Excellent. That is a great dress and a very good review. The FBA info was just what I needed to know. Do you think it would also make a good top if you shortened to hip length?
2/3/06 9:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
A perfect style and fit for you.
2/3/06 8:22 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Great dress! I can't wait to get this one and make it up for myself!
2/3/06 8:12 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Thanks everyone, it is a great pattern. Yep Debbie, I kept telling DS "Hurry up before I am blown away." He just snapped it before another storm hit. Touran, yes itís the new spring pattern. (Thanks Debbie for getting out to me so quick.) HMS7: Yeah, its funny I think itís the wrong side, but even the link I have from FM shows this side; I just preferred it.
2/3/06 7:45 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
wow !! Kimberley, beautiful dress, it fits so well on you. Hey...you are using the other side of the fabric after all, this side looks great too. Yes it is amazing fabric, wish I had you speed to hurry and make up my pants in this too!
2/3/06 5:53 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Oh Wow, beautiful fit, fabric, style, you look gorgeous.
2/3/06 5:49 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful dress! The style, fit, and fabric are lovely. I really like your creative sleeve solution to fabric constraint--looks great! Thanks for the detailed review.
2/3/06 5:30 PM
AquariJenn said...
Thanks for your review. This pattern is on my must have list. I'll be making it very soon.
2/3/06 5:13 PM
beangirl said...
beautiful (and a great use of that "weird" FM fabric)! I might have to try this one after all (I swore off KwikSew for a while, but this is just CUTE). And man, you sew fast!!
2/3/06 4:53 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
That's a great looking dress!
2/3/06 4:38 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Great looking dress - I like the fabric with it! Thanks for the review!
2/3/06 4:33 PM
pterion said...
Gorgeous dress! Very flattering!
2/3/06 4:25 PM
drsue said...
Excellent dress on you!
2/3/06 4:24 PM
Marie_P. said...
Your dress is beautiful. That color looks great on you!! Thank you for the in depth review!
2/3/06 4:14 PM
Mirza said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I have it ordered and am anxiously waiting for it. Now I know I made the right choice. I know this one will be a favorite of 2006!
2/3/06 4:11 PM
bunz said...
Looks great on you -- good color!
2/3/06 3:55 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your dress looks far prettier than the rather bland drawings on the pattern envelope. Thanks for all the details on adjustments.
2/3/06 3:52 PM
KarenP said...
Beautiful dress!
2/3/06 3:39 PM
BjP said...
Great dress and a great review.
2/3/06 3:35 PM
Lori Sews said...
Kimberly, thanks for the excellent review. I have the pattern, and the fabric. Your dress is gorgeous on you.
2/3/06 3:28 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Your dress is lovely and it looks amazing on you.
2/3/06 3:24 PM
touran said...
Wow - the fit is beautiful, never mind how fast you sew. Great job. Is this a new pattern?
2/3/06 3:15 PM
zeoplum said...
Looks like an expensive dress to me. And it's very flattering!
2/3/06 3:07 PM
Nickle said...
Great looking dress, really fits you nice. Great use of FM bundle fabric.
2/3/06 3:07 PM
CarolynD said...
That dress is very smart, very simple and flattering. I will make that one of these days.
2/3/06 2:49 PM
Tailypo said...
Great looking dress!
2/3/06 2:48 PM
PegL said...
Excellent review! Your dress is very pretty! I was not orginally impressed with the new line up of KS patterns but you've seriously messed with my head on this one! I see another KS pattern in my future!
2/3/06 2:47 PM
Mufffet said...
This is lovely - as soon as this one hit the site I put it in my wishlist. This looks sooo nice on you!
2/3/06 2:45 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Good job! I know you're going to reach for this one again and again. Wrap dresses rule.
2/3/06 2:44 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking dress and the fabric looks great too. What more could you ask for?
2/3/06 2:40 PM
Elona said...
Kimberly, the dress looks terrific on you. What a recommendation for this pattern!
2/3/06 2:37 PM
diane s said...
Your dress is SO flattering and I appreciated your pattern adjustment details. I love the fact there is already a dart....this pattern will be on my 'to buy' list.
2/3/06 2:10 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Your dress looks great Kimberly!! Thank you for all the details in your review. (I bet you took that pic today, right? I recognize the gray sky!)
2/3/06 2:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info
Butterick 5423

photo
by: sarahark

Review