SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2489 

15 more reviews
Viewed 2087 times 
Reviewed by:Siren
photo

 
 
About Siren
NV USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/06 2:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Aborable. Love the fabric selection.
2/5/06 5:28 AM
CatherineG said...
Beautifully done. The fabric combination is wow!
2/5/06 6:38 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
This is really cute, so Victoria's Secret....you might want to size down the photo just one level or so to make it easier to view...
2/5/06 7:36 AM
SewVeryTall said...
oolala!
2/5/06 7:57 AM
Jane S said...
Delightful fabric choices and good details.
2/5/06 8:21 AM
Lorrie McGraw said...
I have three stores that sell lingerie like this and this would definately sell out. I wish I could sew something like this but I am still at the t-shirt and skirt stage. Very, very nice.
2/5/06 8:27 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very cute! Where did you get your fabrics and notions? What did you use for the straps?
2/5/06 8:38 AM
Georgene said...
Cute, cute, cute. Yes, please do tell us more about where your findings are from. Love to see more of your work, and hear about your process.
2/5/06 8:42 AM
PhyllisC said...
Love the old fashioned garters!
2/5/06 9:02 AM
Lori Sews said...
Adorable is right!
2/5/06 9:08 AM
lilhoney57 said...
How pretty! My dh would be throwing fabric money at you for more!
2/5/06 9:33 AM
BeckyC said...
Ooohhhhh!!! So cute and fun! Thanks for the review.
2/5/06 9:40 AM
Stacy Sews said...
So very cute! I love the fabric choice!
2/5/06 10:29 AM
Frogstitcher said...
You've done a professional looking job on these. The fabric combination is outstanding.
2/5/06 11:13 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful - what pattern did you use for the lower garment? How was the sizing on the bra? true to measurements?
2/5/06 11:50 AM
cindyann said...
I love it! Great color combination.
2/5/06 12:32 PM
Hilary said...
So cute! Love the fabrics! Iwas also wondering, where did youget the fabric and trims/bra parts? Thanks!
2/5/06 12:55 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Very sassy and cute! The fabric is so wonderful. Thanks for sharing your first review. I hope that this is the first of many.
2/5/06 1:36 PM
AliceB said...
Beyond CUTE!! I love the pink and polka dots and the garter is wonderful. hmmmmm DD might love something like this. :)
2/5/06 1:44 PM
Lori V said...
Very, very pretty. I like the fabric combinations.
2/5/06 3:05 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Oooh these are fabulous. Love the polka dots. I want to see more of your work too!
2/6/06 9:35 AM
Vivienne said...
That is so feminine!
2/6/06 11:11 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Delightful. How did you make the garter skirt?
9/2/06 1:39 PM
Emi1yKate said...
No, I love the big photo :o) Makes it easier to see the detailing. You did a beautiful job, the finish is worthy of RTW- actually probably better than that.
12/27/07 2:29 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
OMG that is too cute for words! Love the fabric combo!
1/30/08 1:35 PM
NoraNora said...
O La La! I was searching for bra reviews and stumbled on yours...I am soooo in love with it! I am going to bookmark your review and after making a wearable muslin, I am copying your look! Adorable!!!
2/15/08 11:06 PM
mengrgrl said...
I'm in love with your design!! The bottoms are awesome too- did you use a pattern for those?
11/17/08 1:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6675

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now