SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2489 

15 more reviews
Viewed 2085 times 
Reviewed by:Siren
photo

 
 
About Siren
NV USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/06 2:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Aborable. Love the fabric selection.
2/5/06 5:28 AM
CatherineG said...
Beautifully done. The fabric combination is wow!
2/5/06 6:38 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
This is really cute, so Victoria's Secret....you might want to size down the photo just one level or so to make it easier to view...
2/5/06 7:36 AM
SewVeryTall said...
oolala!
2/5/06 7:57 AM
Jane S said...
Delightful fabric choices and good details.
2/5/06 8:21 AM
Lorrie McGraw said...
I have three stores that sell lingerie like this and this would definately sell out. I wish I could sew something like this but I am still at the t-shirt and skirt stage. Very, very nice.
2/5/06 8:27 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very cute! Where did you get your fabrics and notions? What did you use for the straps?
2/5/06 8:38 AM
Georgene said...
Cute, cute, cute. Yes, please do tell us more about where your findings are from. Love to see more of your work, and hear about your process.
2/5/06 8:42 AM
PhyllisC said...
Love the old fashioned garters!
2/5/06 9:02 AM
Lori Sews said...
Adorable is right!
2/5/06 9:08 AM
lilhoney57 said...
How pretty! My dh would be throwing fabric money at you for more!
2/5/06 9:33 AM
BeckyC said...
Ooohhhhh!!! So cute and fun! Thanks for the review.
2/5/06 9:40 AM
Stacy Sews said...
So very cute! I love the fabric choice!
2/5/06 10:29 AM
Frogstitcher said...
You've done a professional looking job on these. The fabric combination is outstanding.
2/5/06 11:13 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful - what pattern did you use for the lower garment? How was the sizing on the bra? true to measurements?
2/5/06 11:50 AM
cindyann said...
I love it! Great color combination.
2/5/06 12:32 PM
Hilary said...
So cute! Love the fabrics! Iwas also wondering, where did youget the fabric and trims/bra parts? Thanks!
2/5/06 12:55 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Very sassy and cute! The fabric is so wonderful. Thanks for sharing your first review. I hope that this is the first of many.
2/5/06 1:36 PM
AliceB said...
Beyond CUTE!! I love the pink and polka dots and the garter is wonderful. hmmmmm DD might love something like this. :)
2/5/06 1:44 PM
Lori V said...
Very, very pretty. I like the fabric combinations.
2/5/06 3:05 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Oooh these are fabulous. Love the polka dots. I want to see more of your work too!
2/6/06 9:35 AM
Vivienne said...
That is so feminine!
2/6/06 11:11 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Delightful. How did you make the garter skirt?
9/2/06 1:39 PM
Emi1yKate said...
No, I love the big photo :o) Makes it easier to see the detailing. You did a beautiful job, the finish is worthy of RTW- actually probably better than that.
12/27/07 2:29 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
OMG that is too cute for words! Love the fabric combo!
1/30/08 1:35 PM
NoraNora said...
O La La! I was searching for bra reviews and stumbled on yours...I am soooo in love with it! I am going to bookmark your review and after making a wearable muslin, I am copying your look! Adorable!!!
2/15/08 11:06 PM
mengrgrl said...
I'm in love with your design!! The bottoms are awesome too- did you use a pattern for those?
11/17/08 1:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
McCall's 6612

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now