SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8123 (Misses' loose fitting jacket)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1559 times 
Reviewed by:Joni2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Joni2star
IN USA
Member since: 9/7/05
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/06 1:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynD said...
I would love to see your jacket but the picture doesn't seem to be working!
2/6/06 1:37 AM
KathleenS said...
It looks warm, and very elegant!
2/6/06 4:42 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I am just getting ready to cut out this pattern. I can't see the picture of yours, hopefully you can fix this so it can be seen. The look of yours sounds very interesting.
2/6/06 5:29 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great job and very classy.
2/6/06 8:04 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Congrats on your first pattern review! Beautiful coat...well done!
2/6/06 8:27 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very, very cute. You will put everyone at the grocery to shame.
2/6/06 8:29 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - shades of Audrey Hepburn. This looks fantastic and very classic.
2/6/06 8:53 AM
Nickle said...
Congrats on your first review, enjoyed it. You jacket looks beautiful on you, very chic.
2/6/06 9:01 AM
Peggy L said...
Looks great! Congratualtions on your first review.
2/6/06 9:31 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a lovely coat! I definitely see the inspiration piece in it. Kudos on your first review!
2/6/06 10:37 AM
xela said...
Would love to see the picture. Just watched "Chicago" yesterday! Thanks for the review, please fix picture.
2/6/06 10:59 AM
Joni2 said...
Thank you, everyone! How nice to receive such compliments. I reloaded the photo, so I hope it's viewable by all now. I forgot to add that I'm now definitely hooked on faux fur, too. What will I wear in the summer?!
2/6/06 1:20 PM
LBJ said...
Very, very cute!
2/6/06 2:12 PM
Mufffet said...
Sweet little jacket! You did a great job!
2/6/06 2:33 PM
bunz said...
Hurray indeed! Congrats on your first review and a truely beautiful jacket.
2/6/06 2:42 PM
Lori V said...
Congrats on your first review. Great job on the coat, it is very pretty.
2/6/06 5:12 PM
potter said...
Beautiful coat. I love the fur cuffs - they add a bit more pizzaz. Perfect for dressing up or down. All for $20? You've GOT to be kidding! Great job!
2/6/06 6:14 PM
CarolynGM said...
Amazing what you've done with this pattern! And congratulations on your first review -- may there be many more.
2/6/06 7:20 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Welcome to PR! You and your little jacket are both adorable,and nice job on the review.
2/7/06 0:11 AM
FeyFaerie said...
Very cute jacket! I commend you for bravery: faux fur? Wow! I think it looks adorable! Who cares about if it looks "just like the envelope picture"? I think the sleeve turning up (pardon the pun) too short; thus inspiring the contrasting "fur" cuffs, adds a lot of character to this very cute jacket! You've also prodded me - I, too need to post my "sewing" on PR (I have actually made things - clothes type things) - so, I applaud your bravery as well. Again, I really love your jacket/coat - I think it turned out great!
4/10/06 0:32 AM
mClones said...
I just came upon your photo on the sidebar. Love your jacket!
1/26/07 8:51 AM
Athene said...
Really love your jacket. It looks absolutely wonderful.
6/9/08 2:40 AM
stretch queen said...
This is in my wishlist and it was wonderful to see it made up versus the drawing on the envelope. Love the fur interpretation...can a girl have too many coats. I think not :)
9/23/09 10:34 AM
SJ Kurtz said...
I hope you wore this to the grocery store, I'm always trying to dress better when I get out, even if it is the hardware store. Especially the hardware store.
4/28/13 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

KnipMode Magazine 04-2011-8

photo
by: treefrog

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-107

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now