Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8123 (Misses' loose fitting jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1559 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Joni2
photo
Friend of PR
About Joni2star
IN USA
Member since: 9/7/05
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/06 1:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynD said...
I would love to see your jacket but the picture doesn't seem to be working!
2/6/06 1:37 AM
KathleenS said...
It looks warm, and very elegant!
2/6/06 4:42 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I am just getting ready to cut out this pattern. I can't see the picture of yours, hopefully you can fix this so it can be seen. The look of yours sounds very interesting.
2/6/06 5:29 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great job and very classy.
2/6/06 8:04 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Congrats on your first pattern review! Beautiful coat...well done!
2/6/06 8:27 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very, very cute. You will put everyone at the grocery to shame.
2/6/06 8:29 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - shades of Audrey Hepburn. This looks fantastic and very classic.
2/6/06 8:53 AM
Nickle said...
Congrats on your first review, enjoyed it. You jacket looks beautiful on you, very chic.
2/6/06 9:01 AM
Peggy L said...
Looks great! Congratualtions on your first review.
2/6/06 9:31 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a lovely coat! I definitely see the inspiration piece in it. Kudos on your first review!
2/6/06 10:37 AM
xela said...
Would love to see the picture. Just watched "Chicago" yesterday! Thanks for the review, please fix picture.
2/6/06 10:59 AM
Joni2 said...
Thank you, everyone! How nice to receive such compliments. I reloaded the photo, so I hope it's viewable by all now. I forgot to add that I'm now definitely hooked on faux fur, too. What will I wear in the summer?!
2/6/06 1:20 PM
LBJ said...
Very, very cute!
2/6/06 2:12 PM
Mufffet said...
Sweet little jacket! You did a great job!
2/6/06 2:33 PM
bunz said...
Hurray indeed! Congrats on your first review and a truely beautiful jacket.
2/6/06 2:42 PM
Lori V said...
Congrats on your first review. Great job on the coat, it is very pretty.
2/6/06 5:12 PM
potter said...
Beautiful coat. I love the fur cuffs - they add a bit more pizzaz. Perfect for dressing up or down. All for $20? You've GOT to be kidding! Great job!
2/6/06 6:14 PM
CarolynGM said...
Amazing what you've done with this pattern! And congratulations on your first review -- may there be many more.
2/6/06 7:20 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Welcome to PR! You and your little jacket are both adorable,and nice job on the review.
2/7/06 0:11 AM
FeyFaerie said...
Very cute jacket! I commend you for bravery: faux fur? Wow! I think it looks adorable! Who cares about if it looks "just like the envelope picture"? I think the sleeve turning up (pardon the pun) too short; thus inspiring the contrasting "fur" cuffs, adds a lot of character to this very cute jacket! You've also prodded me - I, too need to post my "sewing" on PR (I have actually made things - clothes type things) - so, I applaud your bravery as well. Again, I really love your jacket/coat - I think it turned out great!
4/10/06 0:32 AM
mClones said...
I just came upon your photo on the sidebar. Love your jacket!
1/26/07 8:51 AM
Athene said...
Really love your jacket. It looks absolutely wonderful.
6/9/08 2:40 AM
stretch queen said...
This is in my wishlist and it was wonderful to see it made up versus the drawing on the envelope. Love the fur interpretation...can a girl have too many coats. I think not :)
9/23/09 10:34 AM
SJ Kurtz said...
I hope you wore this to the grocery store, I'm always trying to dress better when I get out, even if it is the hardware store. Especially the hardware store.
4/28/13 10:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4136
photo
Review by Princess A... on 6/17/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 18th century banyan
photo
Review by Nikki on 2/15/14
Read Review

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us