SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8123 (Misses' loose fitting jacket)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1559 times 
Reviewed by:Joni2
photo

 
 
About Joni2star
IN USA
Member since: 9/7/05
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/06 1:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SJ Kurtz said...
I hope you wore this to the grocery store, I'm always trying to dress better when I get out, even if it is the hardware store. Especially the hardware store.
4/28/13 10:17 PM
stretch queen said...
This is in my wishlist and it was wonderful to see it made up versus the drawing on the envelope. Love the fur interpretation...can a girl have too many coats. I think not :)
9/23/09 10:34 AM
Athene said...
Really love your jacket. It looks absolutely wonderful.
6/9/08 2:40 AM
mClones said...
I just came upon your photo on the sidebar. Love your jacket!
1/26/07 8:51 AM
FeyFaerie said...
Very cute jacket! I commend you for bravery: faux fur? Wow! I think it looks adorable! Who cares about if it looks "just like the envelope picture"? I think the sleeve turning up (pardon the pun) too short; thus inspiring the contrasting "fur" cuffs, adds a lot of character to this very cute jacket! You've also prodded me - I, too need to post my "sewing" on PR (I have actually made things - clothes type things) - so, I applaud your bravery as well. Again, I really love your jacket/coat - I think it turned out great!
4/10/06 0:32 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Welcome to PR! You and your little jacket are both adorable,and nice job on the review.
2/7/06 0:11 AM
CarolynGM said...
Amazing what you've done with this pattern! And congratulations on your first review -- may there be many more.
2/6/06 7:20 PM
potter said...
Beautiful coat. I love the fur cuffs - they add a bit more pizzaz. Perfect for dressing up or down. All for $20? You've GOT to be kidding! Great job!
2/6/06 6:14 PM
Lori V said...
Congrats on your first review. Great job on the coat, it is very pretty.
2/6/06 5:12 PM
bunz said...
Hurray indeed! Congrats on your first review and a truely beautiful jacket.
2/6/06 2:42 PM
Mufffet said...
Sweet little jacket! You did a great job!
2/6/06 2:33 PM
LBJ said...
Very, very cute!
2/6/06 2:12 PM
Joni2 said...
Thank you, everyone! How nice to receive such compliments. I reloaded the photo, so I hope it's viewable by all now. I forgot to add that I'm now definitely hooked on faux fur, too. What will I wear in the summer?!
2/6/06 1:20 PM
xela said...
Would love to see the picture. Just watched "Chicago" yesterday! Thanks for the review, please fix picture.
2/6/06 10:59 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a lovely coat! I definitely see the inspiration piece in it. Kudos on your first review!
2/6/06 10:37 AM
Peggy L said...
Looks great! Congratualtions on your first review.
2/6/06 9:31 AM
Nickle said...
Congrats on your first review, enjoyed it. You jacket looks beautiful on you, very chic.
2/6/06 9:01 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - shades of Audrey Hepburn. This looks fantastic and very classic.
2/6/06 8:53 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very, very cute. You will put everyone at the grocery to shame.
2/6/06 8:29 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Congrats on your first pattern review! Beautiful coat...well done!
2/6/06 8:27 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great job and very classy.
2/6/06 8:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I am just getting ready to cut out this pattern. I can't see the picture of yours, hopefully you can fix this so it can be seen. The look of yours sounds very interesting.
2/6/06 5:29 AM
KathleenS said...
It looks warm, and very elegant!
2/6/06 4:42 AM
CarolynD said...
I would love to see your jacket but the picture doesn't seem to be working!
2/6/06 1:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6480

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review

Pattern

Onion 5039

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now