SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3238 (RTW-Inspired Ruffled Bikini)

12 more reviews
Viewed 3061 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSkater
photo

 
 
About SewingSkaterstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/06 12:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinMCPA said...
Wow, thanks for the step by step details! Great review!
1/15/07 5:32 PM
*Jessica* said...
it looks really nice. very cute/fun too! i was like "where is her picture? i only see the model pic" hehe it is your picture though
11/12/06 5:19 PM
cocobean said...
You did such a great job with that suit. I am going to try it myself. So far, this is the most useful review that I've read. I sew alot of bathing suits so your tips are really going to make a BIG difference for me. Thanks!
9/8/06 10:05 PM
mommietothree0 said...
What is milliskin and where do you find it? Adorable suit! May be the cutest I've seen, even in RTW.
8/8/06 10:52 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Thanks for your review! It looks fab! I just bought this pattern. Do you have to use a coverstich machine to complete this pattern?
3/4/06 12:20 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Fantastic suit, and how nice to have printable ruffles! I'm a M too.
2/21/06 9:53 PM
ryan's mom said...
That is such a nice bathing suit! Makes me very cold though :) . Thanks for including your measurements with the size you used. That is so helpful to me.
2/20/06 8:19 PM
potter said...
Well, you've done it again! Your design modifications and choice of fabrics are wonderful - and the result is a suit that is absolutely adorable! Thanks for putting together such a wonderful review. Very professional job.
2/20/06 11:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice swimsuit. Very helpful information you shared. Looks great on you.
2/20/06 5:23 AM
Mely5862 said...
What a geat job and I like how you always add RTW elements you like. Might be time to upgrade you rating to advanced!
2/19/06 11:14 PM
Mely5862 said...

2/19/06 11:13 PM
Levone said...
Very cute suit! I love the color combinations that you used.
2/19/06 9:38 PM
Judy Williment said...
What a fabulous suit! If you're after a tan, I'll cheerfully give you the sunburn I copped yesterday on a glorious late summer day lying on my deck ;-)
2/19/06 7:52 PM
jemgirlca said...
So cute!
2/19/06 7:41 PM
Vonnevo said...
Leslie, a fabulous cute swimsuit. Forget the natural tan and all it's risks, cheat with a bottle of self tanning lotion.
2/19/06 6:16 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great suit Leslie! I like how you altered the top; thanks for sharing it too.
2/19/06 6:03 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
So cute!! I love the polka dots and the ruffle is the perfect feminine juxtaposition to your lovely athletic figure. Very inspiring. Thanks for the detailed how tos. The swimwear fabric aging in my stash thanks you, too.
2/19/06 5:21 PM
Meguiar said...
Super cute suit! Very flattering on you - the colors are terrific - great job!
2/19/06 4:55 PM
Mariko said...
Thank you for your review and putting details! It look sooooooooo cute on you, and I am very motivated to make one (not bikini, but tankini) for myself. You did a great job and very inspirational!
2/19/06 3:56 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute! And who cares if you're tan or not with that BOD!
2/19/06 3:32 PM
kremmer said...
Well done. Looks very "now"!
2/19/06 3:18 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
WOW!
2/19/06 2:52 PM
Lynngray said...
Cute suit. Job well done.
2/19/06 2:06 PM
Mariko said...
Thank you for your review and putting details! It look so cute on you, and I am very motivated to make one (not bikini, but tankini) for myself. You did a great job and very inspirational!
2/19/06 1:43 PM
casken said...
I love your swimsuit! It looks very good on you.
2/19/06 1:32 PM
Gilraen Surion said...
Lovely swimsuit. I am jealous of the colour, Absolutely love that colour but can't wear it. I look like a corps in it. You, however, pull it off beautifully even without the suntan
2/19/06 1:27 PM
QuickFade said...
This reminds me so much of a bikini I had in my teen years the seventies in Florida! Very cute. I've progressed to boy bottoms and cropped cami-type swim tops, but your version could motivate me to get in shape! And, you really did a nice job on are instructions "article." Good job!
2/19/06 1:07 PM
Nickle said...
Your suit looks fabulous on you. Love the fabric you chose.
2/19/06 12:57 PM
BjP said...
Boy is this ever a cute suit! You look great in it and I love love love the color! I will never again - sigh - be in the market for sewing a swimsuit, but if I was, this would be a great review to refer to!
2/19/06 12:50 PM
Lori Sews said...
What a cute swimsuit! It looks so RTW. Great color combo, and I love your ruffle! Thanks for the great instructions and review. You look fantastic Leslie with or without a tan!
2/19/06 12:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-9

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now