SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8292 

13 more reviews
Viewed 1394 times 
Reviewed by:carolynD43
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynD43star
NY USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/06 6:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
smallbod said...
lovely job - i'm glad that someone won the battle with the collar. I'm inspired to dig this out of the wadder pile and try again.
2/7/06 8:09 AM
BeckyC said...
Your coat is beautiful and his inspired me to put the pattern on my wish list. Thanks for the info on the room in the bust and how to handle the collar.
2/7/06 8:28 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I've got to try a coat one of these days. Your's turned out wonderful. What a great color?
2/7/06 9:15 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great looking coat.
2/7/06 9:51 AM
fiberfanatic said...
Great review, beautiful coat, lovely color.
2/7/06 10:03 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful coat and great review with lots of info. thank you
2/7/06 10:54 AM
LoriB said...
Lovely coat and wonderful review!
2/7/06 1:21 PM
Jane S said...
Thanks for the review. The coat looks great and how perfect to get a coordinating scarf. Very useful review info as well, thank you.
2/8/06 7:58 AM
xela said...
Thanks for the great review. This pattern/fabric is on my list and with your inspiration it is closer to becoming an actual garment. Great job.
2/8/06 8:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Portabello Pixie Claire

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
Ottobre Design 03-2011-34

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now