Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8292 

15 more reviews
Viewed 1431 times 
Reviewed by:carolynD43
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynD43star
NY USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/06 6:31 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
xela said... (2/8/06 8:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. This pattern/fabric is on my list and with your inspiration it is closer to becoming an actual garment. Great job.
Jane S said... (2/8/06 7:58 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. The coat looks great and how perfect to get a coordinating scarf. Very useful review info as well, thank you.
LoriB said... (2/7/06 1:21 PM) Reply
Lovely coat and wonderful review!
Mary Stiefer said... (2/7/06 10:54 AM) Reply
Beautiful coat and great review with lots of info. thank you
fiberfanatic said... (2/7/06 10:03 AM) Reply
Great review, beautiful coat, lovely color.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (2/7/06 9:51 AM) Reply
Great looking coat.
Frogstitcher said... (2/7/06 9:15 AM) Reply
I've got to try a coat one of these days. Your's turned out wonderful. What a great color?
BeckyC said... (2/7/06 8:28 AM) Reply
Your coat is beautiful and his inspired me to put the pattern on my wish list. Thanks for the info on the room in the bust and how to handle the collar.
smallbod said... (2/7/06 8:09 AM) Reply
lovely job - i'm glad that someone won the battle with the collar. I'm inspired to dig this out of the wadder pile and try again.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6433

photo
by: Ilonka

Review
McCall's 9424

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details