SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8292 

15 more reviews
Viewed 1414 times 
Reviewed by:carolynD43
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynD43star
NY USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/06 6:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
xela said... (2/8/06 8:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. This pattern/fabric is on my list and with your inspiration it is closer to becoming an actual garment. Great job.
Jane S said... (2/8/06 7:58 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. The coat looks great and how perfect to get a coordinating scarf. Very useful review info as well, thank you.
LoriB said... (2/7/06 1:21 PM) Reply
Lovely coat and wonderful review!
Mary Stiefer said... (2/7/06 10:54 AM) Reply
Beautiful coat and great review with lots of info. thank you
fiberfanatic said... (2/7/06 10:03 AM) Reply
Great review, beautiful coat, lovely color.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (2/7/06 9:51 AM) Reply
Great looking coat.
Frogstitcher said... (2/7/06 9:15 AM) Reply
I've got to try a coat one of these days. Your's turned out wonderful. What a great color?
BeckyC said... (2/7/06 8:28 AM) Reply
Your coat is beautiful and his inspired me to put the pattern on my wish list. Thanks for the info on the room in the bust and how to handle the collar.
smallbod said... (2/7/06 8:09 AM) Reply
lovely job - i'm glad that someone won the battle with the collar. I'm inspired to dig this out of the wadder pile and try again.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 222502-1001

photo
by: moonshae

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details