SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2064 (Donna Karan)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1704 times 
Reviewed by:Lori Sews
photo

 
 
About Lori Sewsstar
FL
Member since: 10/20/05
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/06 9:12 PM
Last Updated:2/9/06 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Great-looking pants! Is this pattern only for knits or stretch?
2/9/06 9:17 PM
Lori Sews said...
bunz, thanks for pointing this out. I edited my review to add that information. This pattern is for two-way stretch knits only.
2/9/06 9:27 PM
BjP said...
Wow...these look great on you and I love the fabric you used! I am envious of you and those high heels, tho.....I'd fall over, seriously.
2/9/06 10:02 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
That is a really great fit Lori!! They look beautiful on you.
2/9/06 11:15 PM
Tiner W said...
Very classy!
2/9/06 11:36 PM
zeoplum said...
Excellent fit! You are sewing up a storm these days! They really look great. (I like the wall color behind you. That's not the new color though, is it?)
2/10/06 0:27 AM
carolynD43 said...
Nice job! I was just looking at this pattern yesterday.
2/10/06 4:37 AM
CarolynGM said...
Nice pants Lori. A very good style for you.
2/10/06 6:38 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Nice job! They look very nice on you!
2/10/06 7:31 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very nice pants and a good fit too!
2/10/06 7:38 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Great fit in the back!!! You have obvisouly found a great pant to use as a sloper here, congratulations!
2/10/06 8:02 AM
BeckyC said...
What a great fitting pair of pants! You've so lucky that you didn't have to make any adjustments in the tush area.
2/10/06 8:44 AM
seKimberlyso said...
Sure like these better than my Vogue-LOL. Very nice fit.
2/10/06 9:58 AM
Jane S said...
Ohhh, these pants look wonderful. I had never really looked at this pattern but they look so great on you, they'll be on my wish list. Thanks!
2/10/06 10:13 AM
Nickle said...
Nice looking pants, I bet they are comfy.
2/10/06 11:25 AM
pterion said...
These look great on you! Nice job!
2/10/06 11:52 AM
ryan's mom said...
They look so nice on you, Lori! You are lucky to be so tall and look smashing in wide-legged pants.
2/10/06 5:20 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Perfect pairing of pattern and fabric Lori! (Now that I've seen your pants, I'm running back to Joann's to try to snag that last bit of black RPL knit!) I copied the photo, lightened it and bumped up the contrast to look more closely at the fit and see that the back side looks really great: a nice slim fit though your bum and a nice straight drape down. Nice.
2/13/06 3:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8670

photo
by: nosila

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2008-116

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now