SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3124 (Sandra Betzina - Today's Fit)

5 more reviews
Viewed 920 times 
Reviewed by:Alania
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Alaniastar
TN USA
Member since: 3/2/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/06 11:32 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tarawebster said...
I looked at the pattern envelope and now I wish I had this in my stash, especially with your review! I've been hoping to find a good v neck stretch knit pattern and this looks perfect. Too bad it is out of print. Your review will make me check ebay for it. Thank you!
2/10/06 11:35 AM
Modiste Madness said...
The sleeveless version of this one is worth searching for tha pattern also. It is just shaped so nicely.
2/10/06 11:51 AM
licarritc said...
I have this ready to go but did you do it in 2 way stretch or just single? I so want this to be good!
2/10/06 2:08 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Thanks for reminding me about this pattern. I made it before I gained the last 20 pounds and loved it. Her instructions for the armhole finish is great.
2/10/06 2:47 PM
Lisa Laree said...
I was just going through the stash and looked at this pattern a few days ago; thanks for reviewing it; I'll have to pull it out and try it!
2/10/06 3:05 PM
sidney said...
It is not even available in the discontinued patterns for Butterick. Maybe if someone finds it we should pass it around. The shape looks great.
2/10/06 3:19 PM
Diane E said...
Thanks for your review. I love this pattern and have made the turtleneck out of stretch lace, with an illusion lining. This gives it a really nice clean finish. It really is close-fitting, so it's a good idea to use fabric with a fair amount of stretch.
2/10/06 9:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 1938

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Simplicity 2257

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now