SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3124 (Sandra Betzina - Today's Fit)

5 more reviews
Viewed 920 times 
Reviewed by:Alania
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Alaniastar
TN USA
Member since: 3/2/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/06 11:32 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
Thanks for your review. I love this pattern and have made the turtleneck out of stretch lace, with an illusion lining. This gives it a really nice clean finish. It really is close-fitting, so it's a good idea to use fabric with a fair amount of stretch.
2/10/06 9:06 PM
sidney said...
It is not even available in the discontinued patterns for Butterick. Maybe if someone finds it we should pass it around. The shape looks great.
2/10/06 3:19 PM
Lisa Laree said...
I was just going through the stash and looked at this pattern a few days ago; thanks for reviewing it; I'll have to pull it out and try it!
2/10/06 3:05 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Thanks for reminding me about this pattern. I made it before I gained the last 20 pounds and loved it. Her instructions for the armhole finish is great.
2/10/06 2:47 PM
licarritc said...
I have this ready to go but did you do it in 2 way stretch or just single? I so want this to be good!
2/10/06 2:08 PM
Modiste Madness said...
The sleeveless version of this one is worth searching for tha pattern also. It is just shaped so nicely.
2/10/06 11:51 AM
Tarawebster said...
I looked at the pattern envelope and now I wish I had this in my stash, especially with your review! I've been hoping to find a good v neck stretch knit pattern and this looks perfect. Too bad it is out of print. Your review will make me check ebay for it. Thank you!
2/10/06 11:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Cassie Stretch Woven Pant

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
Amy Butler 09

photo
by: gautrann

Review