SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3124 (Sandra Betzina - Today's Fit)

5 more reviews
Viewed 924 times 
Reviewed by:Alania
Friend of PR

About Alaniastar
Member since: 3/2/05
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/06 11:32 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Diane E said... (2/10/06 9:06 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I love this pattern and have made the turtleneck out of stretch lace, with an illusion lining. This gives it a really nice clean finish. It really is close-fitting, so it's a good idea to use fabric with a fair amount of stretch.
sidney said... (2/10/06 3:19 PM) Reply
It is not even available in the discontinued patterns for Butterick. Maybe if someone finds it we should pass it around. The shape looks great.
Lisa Laree said... (2/10/06 3:05 PM) Reply
I was just going through the stash and looked at this pattern a few days ago; thanks for reviewing it; I'll have to pull it out and try it!
Sherril Miller said... (2/10/06 2:47 PM) Reply
Thanks for reminding me about this pattern. I made it before I gained the last 20 pounds and loved it. Her instructions for the armhole finish is great.
licarritc said... (2/10/06 2:08 PM) Reply
I have this ready to go but did you do it in 2 way stretch or just single? I so want this to be good!
Modiste Madness said... (2/10/06 11:51 AM) Reply
The sleeveless version of this one is worth searching for tha pattern also. It is just shaped so nicely.
Tarawebster said... (2/10/06 11:35 AM) Reply
I looked at the pattern envelope and now I wish I had this in my stash, especially with your review! I've been hoping to find a good v neck stretch knit pattern and this looks perfect. Too bad it is out of print. Your review will make me check ebay for it. Thank you!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1250

by: lah119

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details