SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2998 (Boot leg Pant)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1701 times 
Reviewed by:seKimberlyso
photo

 
 
About seKimberlysostar
Member since: 5/7/04
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 40
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/06 1:47 PM
Last Updated:2/10/06 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Your pants look great and your review is very helpful. I'm getting ready to make these pants--My first pair and my first invisible zipper. Wish I had your long figure to work with. I'm also top heavy, but short. Following the What Not To Wear advice, I might try to flare out the hem a bit more, as you did. Thanks for the idea.
11/3/06 9:40 PM
sheone said...
Hi Where/when did you buy this pattern. I can't locate it on any site. It's just what I'm looking for. Sheila
2/13/06 9:31 AM
Levone said...
These look great....I've had this pattern forever but never tried it. I think it's time I give it a try.
2/12/06 5:33 PM
MrsKeds said...
Cute pants! They look like they fit perfectly.
2/12/06 2:29 PM
Nata said...
Good fit, very nice looking pants.
2/11/06 3:00 PM
PegL said...
Great looking pants! Wonderful fit!
2/11/06 1:02 AM
BeckyC said...
Is this a current Burda pattern Kimberly?
2/10/06 11:53 PM
BeckyC said...
Great fitting pants! I'm glad you had good luck on these pants after the ones you reviewed yesterday. This pattern is on my wish list now!
2/10/06 11:06 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Bunz: My Jo-anns still had this about three months back. Worth checking. And WOF 4/2005 #103 has the same look but straight legs.
2/10/06 6:14 PM
mamakooz said...
All right Kimberly! Way to go! You look great in these. Its not boring to have pants that fit well and look great!
2/10/06 5:59 PM
bunz said...
your pants inspired me, but I guess this is OOP :-(
2/10/06 5:47 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Definitely a winner.
2/10/06 5:39 PM
daphnlarr said...
You're much to hard on yourself. The pants look wonderful - as do you.
2/10/06 5:06 PM
Lori Sews said...
These pants look great on you!
2/10/06 4:48 PM
Lisette said...
Have to love the Burda pant fit. Yours look great!
2/10/06 4:25 PM
CSY said...
This one is a winner! Looks great on you. Nice fit too!
2/10/06 4:10 PM
Linda F said...
Great review. I was just a JoAnn's today and was looking at this very fabric. Is this the fabric where the strip ran the crosswise on the fabric? I think I have to go back and get some now that I have seen your pants. Great job.
2/10/06 4:00 PM
Nickle said...
Great looking pants. They fit you so well. You must be feeling a a lot better , did you burn that Vogue Pattern.
2/10/06 3:39 PM
Tailypo said...
I LOVE them! If only this pattern were in my size (sniff, sniff). If I were you I would have this pattern bronzed. You have found your perfect pant!
2/10/06 3:30 PM
BjP said...
You look great in these pants, Kimberly. I think I'm gonna have to try this pattern.
2/10/06 2:59 PM
Vonnevo said...
Nice fit. Love those Burda patterns.
2/10/06 2:46 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
So glad you have a winner after yesterday's disaster. These look so great and fit superb. Can't beat good ol burda pant fit !
2/10/06 2:37 PM
jemgirlca said...
Cute outfit, your pants look great!
2/10/06 2:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

StyleArc Nina cardigan

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
McCall's 6115

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now