SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2998 (Boot leg Pant)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1699 times 
Reviewed by:seKimberlyso
photo

 
 
About seKimberlysostar
Member since: 5/7/04
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 40
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/06 1:47 PM
Last Updated:2/10/06 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jemgirlca said...
Cute outfit, your pants look great!
2/10/06 2:09 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
So glad you have a winner after yesterday's disaster. These look so great and fit superb. Can't beat good ol burda pant fit !
2/10/06 2:37 PM
Vonnevo said...
Nice fit. Love those Burda patterns.
2/10/06 2:46 PM
BjP said...
You look great in these pants, Kimberly. I think I'm gonna have to try this pattern.
2/10/06 2:59 PM
Tailypo said...
I LOVE them! If only this pattern were in my size (sniff, sniff). If I were you I would have this pattern bronzed. You have found your perfect pant!
2/10/06 3:30 PM
Nickle said...
Great looking pants. They fit you so well. You must be feeling a a lot better , did you burn that Vogue Pattern.
2/10/06 3:39 PM
Linda F said...
Great review. I was just a JoAnn's today and was looking at this very fabric. Is this the fabric where the strip ran the crosswise on the fabric? I think I have to go back and get some now that I have seen your pants. Great job.
2/10/06 4:00 PM
CSY said...
This one is a winner! Looks great on you. Nice fit too!
2/10/06 4:10 PM
Lisette said...
Have to love the Burda pant fit. Yours look great!
2/10/06 4:25 PM
Lori Sews said...
These pants look great on you!
2/10/06 4:48 PM
daphnlarr said...
You're much to hard on yourself. The pants look wonderful - as do you.
2/10/06 5:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Definitely a winner.
2/10/06 5:39 PM
bunz said...
your pants inspired me, but I guess this is OOP :-(
2/10/06 5:47 PM
mamakooz said...
All right Kimberly! Way to go! You look great in these. Its not boring to have pants that fit well and look great!
2/10/06 5:59 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Bunz: My Jo-anns still had this about three months back. Worth checking. And WOF 4/2005 #103 has the same look but straight legs.
2/10/06 6:14 PM
BeckyC said...
Great fitting pants! I'm glad you had good luck on these pants after the ones you reviewed yesterday. This pattern is on my wish list now!
2/10/06 11:06 PM
BeckyC said...
Is this a current Burda pattern Kimberly?
2/10/06 11:53 PM
PegL said...
Great looking pants! Wonderful fit!
2/11/06 1:02 AM
Nata said...
Good fit, very nice looking pants.
2/11/06 3:00 PM
MrsKeds said...
Cute pants! They look like they fit perfectly.
2/12/06 2:29 PM
Levone said...
These look great....I've had this pattern forever but never tried it. I think it's time I give it a try.
2/12/06 5:33 PM
sheone said...
Hi Where/when did you buy this pattern. I can't locate it on any site. It's just what I'm looking for. Sheila
2/13/06 9:31 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your pants look great and your review is very helpful. I'm getting ready to make these pants--My first pair and my first invisible zipper. Wish I had your long figure to work with. I'm also top heavy, but short. Following the What Not To Wear advice, I might try to flare out the hem a bit more, as you did. Thanks for the idea.
11/3/06 9:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2588

photo
by: evilincarK...

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Online Tutorial

photo
by: CathyWeeks

Review