Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4403 (Laura Ashley Diaper Bags) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1265 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:maiaj
photo
About maiaj
OH
Member since: 5/16/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/06 3:13 PM
Last Updated:2/10/06 3:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Sews said...
This diaper bag looks fantastic. I love all of your extras. It's great!
2/10/06 4:44 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful bag - love your sense of humor.
2/10/06 5:05 PM
sewfan said...
Beautiful job and great review. I am really surprised that you say you are a beginner! Pam
2/10/06 5:06 PM
Nickle said...
Beautful bag and nice that its easy to clean.
2/10/06 5:23 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great job and I love how you copied the cool stroller straps.
2/10/06 5:41 PM
Sewing Tuesday said...
Stunning diaper bag. I love all the attention to detail especially the lined inner pockets.
2/10/06 7:55 PM
slanden99 said...
What a great bag!
2/10/06 9:23 PM
Judy Williment said...
That is one very cool bag, and one very lucky SIL. (Also a very enjoyable review!)
2/10/06 9:43 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic bag.
2/10/06 11:56 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Your bag turned out great...such a wonderful idea to copy the fleurville stroller attaching rings!
2/11/06 6:01 AM
maiaj said...
Thank you for all the kind comments on my first review! Pam- If you saw my 4 attempts at the famous kwiksew twist top, only 1 of which is wearable, you would see what a beginner I really am! Diaper bags do not need to fit!
2/11/06 8:07 AM
Patzee said...
I'm in awe of your changes to the bag--like using sewing machine belts! I do hope you share any future projects with us.
2/11/06 6:54 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Oh, my! Congratulation on a great first review, and a really professional looking bag! Very professional looking and top of the line. :)
2/11/06 9:05 PM
Levone said...
I love it! Great job.
2/12/06 5:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3740 Tops
photo
Review by SueT on 7/29/12
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tessuti Anita Ponti Pants
photo
Review by ajhewing on 6/2/13
Read Review

New Look 6305 Pattern
New Look 6305 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5731 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5731 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us