Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 964 (Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1254 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:AnneFromLambourn
photo
About AnneFromLambournstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/28/04
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/06 4:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamacita said...
These pants turned out really well! A great fit! don't you think Jalie does a good job in drafting?I am working on their classic lapel jacket pattern right now for Shannon's online class and it,too, is going together nicely. Maybe the poochy over the tummy could be coming from the lycra mix in the fabric..It will stretch out across your hips as you sit. I would try the pants in a non-stretch next and see if it happens.
2/10/06 4:52 PM
daphnlarr said...
What a great review! And what a nice pair of pants! I love the the term "involuntary modification". LOL! I do that too:)
2/10/06 5:01 PM
Nickle said...
Great looking jeans, and to get such a good fit without much fussing . I've been looking at that patterns but picked up Vogue instead. I don't like the low waisted jeans either.
2/10/06 5:13 PM
mamakooz said...
I am so happy for you! Great job on the jeans!
2/10/06 5:55 PM
HJM said...
I am glad I am not the only one who dislikes low waisted jeans. My sister keeps telling me that low rise jeans are very flattering but not on me! I have this pattern and I need to try it.
2/10/06 7:32 PM
seKimberlyso said...
You go girl. Fantastic job.
2/10/06 7:33 PM
Sewliz said...
Nice pants! I want a pair! Instant fit with no dressing room hassle, and you can't beat the price compared to RTW.
2/11/06 8:37 AM
CarolynGM said...
I'm impressed that you made jeans as your first attempt at making pants. How fortunate that they fit so well without alterations.
2/11/06 10:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Folkwear 270
photo
Review by Bushbunny on 5/1/11
Read Review

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4598
photo
Review by Maree P on 1/9/10
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8886 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8886 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Georgia Dress
By Hand London Georgia Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us