SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 964 (Jeans)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1254 times 
Reviewed by:AnneFromLambourn
photo

 
 
About AnneFromLambournstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/28/04
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/06 4:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamacita said...
These pants turned out really well! A great fit! don't you think Jalie does a good job in drafting?I am working on their classic lapel jacket pattern right now for Shannon's online class and it,too, is going together nicely. Maybe the poochy over the tummy could be coming from the lycra mix in the fabric..It will stretch out across your hips as you sit. I would try the pants in a non-stretch next and see if it happens.
2/10/06 4:52 PM
daphnlarr said...
What a great review! And what a nice pair of pants! I love the the term "involuntary modification". LOL! I do that too:)
2/10/06 5:01 PM
Nickle said...
Great looking jeans, and to get such a good fit without much fussing . I've been looking at that patterns but picked up Vogue instead. I don't like the low waisted jeans either.
2/10/06 5:13 PM
mamakooz said...
I am so happy for you! Great job on the jeans!
2/10/06 5:55 PM
HJM said...
I am glad I am not the only one who dislikes low waisted jeans. My sister keeps telling me that low rise jeans are very flattering but not on me! I have this pattern and I need to try it.
2/10/06 7:32 PM
seKimberlyso said...
You go girl. Fantastic job.
2/10/06 7:33 PM
Sewliz said...
Nice pants! I want a pair! Instant fit with no dressing room hassle, and you can't beat the price compared to RTW.
2/11/06 8:37 AM
CarolynGM said...
I'm impressed that you made jeans as your first attempt at making pants. How fortunate that they fit so well without alterations.
2/11/06 10:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 8508

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
McCall's 6571

photo
by: loti

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now