SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 964 (Jeans)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1258 times 
Reviewed by:AnneFromLambourn
photo

 
 
About AnneFromLambournstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/28/04
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/06 4:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
I'm impressed that you made jeans as your first attempt at making pants. How fortunate that they fit so well without alterations.
2/11/06 10:32 AM
Sewliz said...
Nice pants! I want a pair! Instant fit with no dressing room hassle, and you can't beat the price compared to RTW.
2/11/06 8:37 AM
seKimberlyso said...
You go girl. Fantastic job.
2/10/06 7:33 PM
HJM said...
I am glad I am not the only one who dislikes low waisted jeans. My sister keeps telling me that low rise jeans are very flattering but not on me! I have this pattern and I need to try it.
2/10/06 7:32 PM
mamakooz said...
I am so happy for you! Great job on the jeans!
2/10/06 5:55 PM
Nickle said...
Great looking jeans, and to get such a good fit without much fussing . I've been looking at that patterns but picked up Vogue instead. I don't like the low waisted jeans either.
2/10/06 5:13 PM
daphnlarr said...
What a great review! And what a nice pair of pants! I love the the term "involuntary modification". LOL! I do that too:)
2/10/06 5:01 PM
mamacita said...
These pants turned out really well! A great fit! don't you think Jalie does a good job in drafting?I am working on their classic lapel jacket pattern right now for Shannon's online class and it,too, is going together nicely. Maybe the poochy over the tummy could be coming from the lycra mix in the fabric..It will stretch out across your hips as you sit. I would try the pants in a non-stretch next and see if it happens.
2/10/06 4:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 5914

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Butterick 4699

photo
by: velosewer

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

More Info