SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7876 

18 more reviews
Viewed 1865 times 
Reviewed by:ryankckids
photo

 
 
About ryankckidsstar
Member since: 1/3/06
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/06 1:19 AM
Last Updated:2/28/06 3:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lazylol said...
What a stunning top - you did a great job. I need to try a FBA but am nervous about it!! Thanks for the detailed review.
2/11/06 5:22 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great job on this. It sounds you mastered the FBA alteration in the process
2/11/06 6:58 AM
Sewliz said...
You may have had some troubles along the way with this pattern but the result is lovely.
2/11/06 8:43 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I love this blouse! You did a great job, and yes, alterations *do* get easier so hang in there.
2/11/06 8:45 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Really nice top and great work. Now that you have the alterations done you can make many more.
2/11/06 11:03 AM
carolynw said...
Looks great despite all the little problems you had - sure hope the material washes well b/c it is a great looking top!! Now tell me what is a FBA - full body adjustment?
2/11/06 2:07 PM
sew2little said...
Pretty fabric, even if it is uncooperative, and a pretty result!
2/11/06 2:29 PM
ryankckids said...
clin - full bust adjustment. I made a 10 and my bust is 36 inches - the finished garment, without my adjustment, would have been 35 inches. There's a link at the top of the pattern modification message board.
2/11/06 7:21 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
congrats on the FBA! Very nice blouse.
2/12/06 0:55 AM
AnneM said...
Great job on your top. Congrats on the FBA. I like that this doesn't seem to revealing (some wraps are a bit difficult to wear).
2/14/06 8:05 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Nice top! Great job!
2/28/06 9:28 PM
sew2little said...
The new version is very chic!
3/1/06 0:39 AM
kremmer said...
Lovely top. You've done a great job! I've got the pattern, now I just need to make it up............
3/1/06 12:43 PM
*Jessica* said...
adorable . love the fabric choice !
10/18/06 4:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2007-107

photo
by: liliv

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now