SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7876 

20 more reviews
Viewed 1865 times 
Reviewed by:ryankckids
photo

 
 
About ryankckidsstar
Member since: 1/3/06
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/06 1:19 AM
Last Updated:2/28/06 3:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
*Jessica* said...
adorable . love the fabric choice !
10/18/06 4:48 PM
kremmer said...
Lovely top. You've done a great job! I've got the pattern, now I just need to make it up............
3/1/06 12:43 PM
sew2little said...
The new version is very chic!
3/1/06 0:39 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Nice top! Great job!
2/28/06 9:28 PM
AnneM said...
Great job on your top. Congrats on the FBA. I like that this doesn't seem to revealing (some wraps are a bit difficult to wear).
2/14/06 8:05 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
congrats on the FBA! Very nice blouse.
2/12/06 0:55 AM
ryankckids said...
clin - full bust adjustment. I made a 10 and my bust is 36 inches - the finished garment, without my adjustment, would have been 35 inches. There's a link at the top of the pattern modification message board.
2/11/06 7:21 PM
sew2little said...
Pretty fabric, even if it is uncooperative, and a pretty result!
2/11/06 2:29 PM
carolynw said...
Looks great despite all the little problems you had - sure hope the material washes well b/c it is a great looking top!! Now tell me what is a FBA - full body adjustment?
2/11/06 2:07 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Really nice top and great work. Now that you have the alterations done you can make many more.
2/11/06 11:03 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I love this blouse! You did a great job, and yes, alterations *do* get easier so hang in there.
2/11/06 8:45 AM
Sewliz said...
You may have had some troubles along the way with this pattern but the result is lovely.
2/11/06 8:43 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great job on this. It sounds you mastered the FBA alteration in the process
2/11/06 6:58 AM
lazylol said...
What a stunning top - you did a great job. I need to try a FBA but am nervous about it!! Thanks for the detailed review.
2/11/06 5:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

More Info