SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2005-117 (Ring Top #117)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1089 times 
Reviewed by:Nata
photo

 
 
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 62)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/06 1:08 PM
Last Updated:2/11/06 1:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said... (2/12/06 10:18 PM) Reply
Thanks for the petite info! I'm 5'1, have made this pattern and am updating my office wardrobe so your info is really helpful. Keep on reviewing already-reviewed patterns! Your voice is very helpful.
Levone said... (2/12/06 5:01 PM) Reply
Very nice top, and I love reading multiple reviews of the same pattern.
julieb said... (2/12/06 8:00 AM) Reply
Very helpful review and a lovely garment.
VtMartha said... (2/11/06 9:00 PM) Reply
Besides, I have this fabric and now I know what I want to do with it!
Chris Kelly said... (2/11/06 8:45 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! It's nice to see alot of reviews for a pattern, gives alot of different ideas and changes that otherwise might not be made. Great fabric.
BjP said... (2/11/06 4:29 PM) Reply
Great looking top! I never mind seeing multiple reviews of the same pattern, either. It helps me get a better understanding of the pattern as well as how it looks in different fabrics and on various body types.
Lori Sews said... (2/11/06 3:49 PM) Reply
Nata, great top and great review. I love the fabric.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (2/11/06 3:29 PM) Reply
Great review and top! Its on my list too and you tips on raising neckline will be very helpful
jemgirlca said... (2/11/06 3:19 PM) Reply
Cute top and you did a great job matching the pattern down the front!! Thanks for the review.
yarnivore said... (2/11/06 1:38 PM) Reply
I agree with Jodi -- I know that when I am considering working up a new pattern, I look at *all* the reviews! All of us have different bodies and sewing skills, and multiple reviews really help clarify potential problems. This is a great review, and thanks for showing your alterations!
Mufffet said... (2/11/06 1:31 PM) Reply
Good review. I appreciate your picture of the pattern piece before and after. This is just what I need because I have not really done much with altering a pattern other than length and a couple little thing. Very helpful.
Jodi B. said... (2/11/06 1:19 PM) Reply
Nata, lovely top! Please don't apologize for reviewing it -- reviews from lots of people help everyone get an idea of how the pattern works on different body types. I really like your top. Thanks for the detailed instructions on your changes to the pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Simplicity 7362

photo
by: Ms. Monica...

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details