Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2005-117 (Ring Top #117) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1087 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Nata
photo
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/06 1:08 PM
Last Updated:2/11/06 1:17 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jodi B. said...
Nata, lovely top! Please don't apologize for reviewing it -- reviews from lots of people help everyone get an idea of how the pattern works on different body types. I really like your top. Thanks for the detailed instructions on your changes to the pattern.
2/11/06 1:19 PM
Mufffet said...
Good review. I appreciate your picture of the pattern piece before and after. This is just what I need because I have not really done much with altering a pattern other than length and a couple little thing. Very helpful.
2/11/06 1:31 PM
yarnivore said...
I agree with Jodi -- I know that when I am considering working up a new pattern, I look at *all* the reviews! All of us have different bodies and sewing skills, and multiple reviews really help clarify potential problems. This is a great review, and thanks for showing your alterations!
2/11/06 1:38 PM
jemgirlca said...
Cute top and you did a great job matching the pattern down the front!! Thanks for the review.
2/11/06 3:19 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great review and top! Its on my list too and you tips on raising neckline will be very helpful
2/11/06 3:29 PM
Lori Sews said...
Nata, great top and great review. I love the fabric.
2/11/06 3:49 PM
BjP said...
Great looking top! I never mind seeing multiple reviews of the same pattern, either. It helps me get a better understanding of the pattern as well as how it looks in different fabrics and on various body types.
2/11/06 4:29 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Thanks for the review! It's nice to see alot of reviews for a pattern, gives alot of different ideas and changes that otherwise might not be made. Great fabric.
2/11/06 8:45 PM
VtMartha said...
Besides, I have this fabric and now I know what I want to do with it!
2/11/06 9:00 PM
julieb said...
Very helpful review and a lovely garment.
2/12/06 8:00 AM
Levone said...
Very nice top, and I love reading multiple reviews of the same pattern.
2/12/06 5:01 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thanks for the petite info! I'm 5'1, have made this pattern and am updating my office wardrobe so your info is really helpful. Keep on reviewing already-reviewed patterns! Your voice is very helpful.
2/12/06 10:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 4142
photo
Review by sewnaomi on 7/5/13
Read Review

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2005-102 Coat
photo
Review by Lisette on 3/15/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us