SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2005-117 (Ring Top #117)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1089 times 
Reviewed by:Nata
photo

 
 
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/06 1:08 PM
Last Updated:2/11/06 1:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Thanks for the petite info! I'm 5'1, have made this pattern and am updating my office wardrobe so your info is really helpful. Keep on reviewing already-reviewed patterns! Your voice is very helpful.
2/12/06 10:18 PM
Levone said...
Very nice top, and I love reading multiple reviews of the same pattern.
2/12/06 5:01 PM
julieb said...
Very helpful review and a lovely garment.
2/12/06 8:00 AM
VtMartha said...
Besides, I have this fabric and now I know what I want to do with it!
2/11/06 9:00 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Thanks for the review! It's nice to see alot of reviews for a pattern, gives alot of different ideas and changes that otherwise might not be made. Great fabric.
2/11/06 8:45 PM
BjP said...
Great looking top! I never mind seeing multiple reviews of the same pattern, either. It helps me get a better understanding of the pattern as well as how it looks in different fabrics and on various body types.
2/11/06 4:29 PM
Lori Sews said...
Nata, great top and great review. I love the fabric.
2/11/06 3:49 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great review and top! Its on my list too and you tips on raising neckline will be very helpful
2/11/06 3:29 PM
jemgirlca said...
Cute top and you did a great job matching the pattern down the front!! Thanks for the review.
2/11/06 3:19 PM
yarnivore said...
I agree with Jodi -- I know that when I am considering working up a new pattern, I look at *all* the reviews! All of us have different bodies and sewing skills, and multiple reviews really help clarify potential problems. This is a great review, and thanks for showing your alterations!
2/11/06 1:38 PM
Mufffet said...
Good review. I appreciate your picture of the pattern piece before and after. This is just what I need because I have not really done much with altering a pattern other than length and a couple little thing. Very helpful.
2/11/06 1:31 PM
Jodi B. said...
Nata, lovely top! Please don't apologize for reviewing it -- reviews from lots of people help everyone get an idea of how the pattern works on different body types. I really like your top. Thanks for the detailed instructions on your changes to the pattern.
2/11/06 1:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 2082

photo
by: Immelu

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: BondiRose

Review