SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2005-117 (Ring Top #117)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1089 times 
Reviewed by:Nata
photo

 
 
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/06 1:08 PM
Last Updated:2/11/06 1:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said... (2/12/06 10:18 PM) Reply
Thanks for the petite info! I'm 5'1, have made this pattern and am updating my office wardrobe so your info is really helpful. Keep on reviewing already-reviewed patterns! Your voice is very helpful.
Levone said... (2/12/06 5:01 PM) Reply
Very nice top, and I love reading multiple reviews of the same pattern.
julieb said... (2/12/06 8:00 AM) Reply
Very helpful review and a lovely garment.
VtMartha said... (2/11/06 9:00 PM) Reply
Besides, I have this fabric and now I know what I want to do with it!
Chris Kelly said... (2/11/06 8:45 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! It's nice to see alot of reviews for a pattern, gives alot of different ideas and changes that otherwise might not be made. Great fabric.
BjP said... (2/11/06 4:29 PM) Reply
Great looking top! I never mind seeing multiple reviews of the same pattern, either. It helps me get a better understanding of the pattern as well as how it looks in different fabrics and on various body types.
Lori Sews said... (2/11/06 3:49 PM) Reply
Nata, great top and great review. I love the fabric.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (2/11/06 3:29 PM) Reply
Great review and top! Its on my list too and you tips on raising neckline will be very helpful
jemgirlca said... (2/11/06 3:19 PM) Reply
Cute top and you did a great job matching the pattern down the front!! Thanks for the review.
yarnivore said... (2/11/06 1:38 PM) Reply
I agree with Jodi -- I know that when I am considering working up a new pattern, I look at *all* the reviews! All of us have different bodies and sewing skills, and multiple reviews really help clarify potential problems. This is a great review, and thanks for showing your alterations!
Mufffet said... (2/11/06 1:31 PM) Reply
Good review. I appreciate your picture of the pattern piece before and after. This is just what I need because I have not really done much with altering a pattern other than length and a couple little thing. Very helpful.
Jodi B. said... (2/11/06 1:19 PM) Reply
Nata, lovely top! Please don't apologize for reviewing it -- reviews from lots of people help everyone get an idea of how the pattern works on different body types. I really like your top. Thanks for the detailed instructions on your changes to the pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details