SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2005-117 (Ring Top #117)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1088 times 
Reviewed by:Nata
photo

 
 
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/06 1:08 PM
Last Updated:2/11/06 1:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jodi B. said...
Nata, lovely top! Please don't apologize for reviewing it -- reviews from lots of people help everyone get an idea of how the pattern works on different body types. I really like your top. Thanks for the detailed instructions on your changes to the pattern.
2/11/06 1:19 PM
Mufffet said...
Good review. I appreciate your picture of the pattern piece before and after. This is just what I need because I have not really done much with altering a pattern other than length and a couple little thing. Very helpful.
2/11/06 1:31 PM
yarnivore said...
I agree with Jodi -- I know that when I am considering working up a new pattern, I look at *all* the reviews! All of us have different bodies and sewing skills, and multiple reviews really help clarify potential problems. This is a great review, and thanks for showing your alterations!
2/11/06 1:38 PM
jemgirlca said...
Cute top and you did a great job matching the pattern down the front!! Thanks for the review.
2/11/06 3:19 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great review and top! Its on my list too and you tips on raising neckline will be very helpful
2/11/06 3:29 PM
Lori Sews said...
Nata, great top and great review. I love the fabric.
2/11/06 3:49 PM
BjP said...
Great looking top! I never mind seeing multiple reviews of the same pattern, either. It helps me get a better understanding of the pattern as well as how it looks in different fabrics and on various body types.
2/11/06 4:29 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Thanks for the review! It's nice to see alot of reviews for a pattern, gives alot of different ideas and changes that otherwise might not be made. Great fabric.
2/11/06 8:45 PM
VtMartha said...
Besides, I have this fabric and now I know what I want to do with it!
2/11/06 9:00 PM
julieb said...
Very helpful review and a lovely garment.
2/12/06 8:00 AM
Levone said...
Very nice top, and I love reading multiple reviews of the same pattern.
2/12/06 5:01 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thanks for the petite info! I'm 5'1, have made this pattern and am updating my office wardrobe so your info is really helpful. Keep on reviewing already-reviewed patterns! Your voice is very helpful.
2/12/06 10:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 9902

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6009

photo
by: mlichtenwa...

Review