SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 12225-1025 (zippered, removable cover)

Viewed 840 times 
Reviewed by:SewVeryTall
photo

 
 
About SewVeryTallstarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/2/04
Reviews: 161 (patterns: 80)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/06 8:34 AM
Last Updated:2/13/06 8:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewVeryTall said... (2/15/06 6:58 AM) Reply
Thank you all for the nice comments! Bunz This fabric would be perfect for stuffed animals...thanks!
lisaquilts said... (2/13/06 12:42 PM) Reply
The pillow is a great idea! I've been *wanting* to sew something from this fabric, but I'm outnumbered by my dh and ds and couldn't think of anything that would work. This pillow is a real contender for the next cool thing on our couch. Thanks!
Nickle said... (2/13/06 12:32 PM) Reply
Nice cuddly soft pillow. Thanks for the tip about the masking tape (real good idea) and els zipper tip.
BeckyC said... (2/13/06 11:58 AM) Reply
Your pillow is a great way to use this fleecy-furry fabric.Thanks for your review. I can never resist touching this fabric when I'm in Joann's -- we sewists are very tactile!
bunz said... (2/13/06 11:41 AM) Reply
You are SO creative! I love it. Got any nieces/nephews at the stuffed animal stage?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-117

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pattern Details