Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2006-116 (Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1013 times 
Reviewed by:tomed
photo

 
 
About tomed
IL USA
Member since: 6/2/05
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/06 9:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Danvillegirl said... (2/14/06 6:41 AM) Reply
I love the fabric you chose to make this blouse. I am glad you got good results in spite of your sewing challenge with the neckline. Very pretty blouse
Nickle said... (2/14/06 6:41 AM) Reply
Thats an gorgeous blouse. I love the fabric you used . I bet its comfortable on. Very nice.
starchildmom said... (2/14/06 3:15 AM) Reply
This top is on my to-do list. Great to see it made up. Yours is lovely.
joyoussprite said... (2/14/06 0:33 AM) Reply
I have the same fabric. I've been arguing with it -- I need tops, and it thinks it should be a skirt :) It's wonderful to see that your cut is now a beautiful blouse.
Patzee said... (2/14/06 0:16 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I am planning on making this. I now know I'd better take a closer look at the collar and neckline to be sure I understand what's going on. I don't work well from text instructions.
Lori Sews said... (2/13/06 11:55 PM) Reply
Beautiful.
BjP said... (2/13/06 11:50 PM) Reply
This is such a lovely blouse! Very nice, indeed.
Tarawebster said... (2/13/06 11:04 PM) Reply
Very beautiful blouse, and you did a great job with the neckline even if it was an unintentional alteration. Your fabric choice is gorgeous. Lovely colors!
beangirl said... (2/13/06 10:25 PM) Reply
beuatiful work! I hadn't paid much attention to this one, but yours is lovely. Thanks for the review!
bunz said... (2/13/06 10:06 PM) Reply
Congrats on your review! Isn't that lucious fabric!!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 2285

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details