SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2006-116 (Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1013 times 
Reviewed by:tomed
photo

 
 
About tomed
IL USA
Member since: 6/2/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/06 9:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Congrats on your review! Isn't that lucious fabric!!!!
2/13/06 10:06 PM
beangirl said...
beuatiful work! I hadn't paid much attention to this one, but yours is lovely. Thanks for the review!
2/13/06 10:25 PM
Tarawebster said...
Very beautiful blouse, and you did a great job with the neckline even if it was an unintentional alteration. Your fabric choice is gorgeous. Lovely colors!
2/13/06 11:04 PM
BjP said...
This is such a lovely blouse! Very nice, indeed.
2/13/06 11:50 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful.
2/13/06 11:55 PM
Patzee said...
Thanks for the review. I am planning on making this. I now know I'd better take a closer look at the collar and neckline to be sure I understand what's going on. I don't work well from text instructions.
2/14/06 0:16 AM
joyoussprite said...
I have the same fabric. I've been arguing with it -- I need tops, and it thinks it should be a skirt :) It's wonderful to see that your cut is now a beautiful blouse.
2/14/06 0:33 AM
starchildmom said...
This top is on my to-do list. Great to see it made up. Yours is lovely.
2/14/06 3:15 AM
Nickle said...
Thats an gorgeous blouse. I love the fabric you used . I bet its comfortable on. Very nice.
2/14/06 6:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love the fabric you chose to make this blouse. I am glad you got good results in spite of your sewing challenge with the neckline. Very pretty blouse
2/14/06 6:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Patrones Magazine 12-2010-21

photo
by: Merche

Review