SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2006-116 (Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1013 times 
Reviewed by:tomed
photo

 
 
About tomed
IL USA
Member since: 6/2/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/06 9:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Congrats on your review! Isn't that lucious fabric!!!!
2/13/06 10:06 PM
beangirl said...
beuatiful work! I hadn't paid much attention to this one, but yours is lovely. Thanks for the review!
2/13/06 10:25 PM
Tarawebster said...
Very beautiful blouse, and you did a great job with the neckline even if it was an unintentional alteration. Your fabric choice is gorgeous. Lovely colors!
2/13/06 11:04 PM
BjP said...
This is such a lovely blouse! Very nice, indeed.
2/13/06 11:50 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful.
2/13/06 11:55 PM
Patzee said...
Thanks for the review. I am planning on making this. I now know I'd better take a closer look at the collar and neckline to be sure I understand what's going on. I don't work well from text instructions.
2/14/06 0:16 AM
joyoussprite said...
I have the same fabric. I've been arguing with it -- I need tops, and it thinks it should be a skirt :) It's wonderful to see that your cut is now a beautiful blouse.
2/14/06 0:33 AM
starchildmom said...
This top is on my to-do list. Great to see it made up. Yours is lovely.
2/14/06 3:15 AM
Nickle said...
Thats an gorgeous blouse. I love the fabric you used . I bet its comfortable on. Very nice.
2/14/06 6:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love the fabric you chose to make this blouse. I am glad you got good results in spite of your sewing challenge with the neckline. Very pretty blouse
2/14/06 6:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 3790

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-7

photo
by: 21wale

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now