Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2006-116 (Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1013 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:tomed
photo
About tomed
IL USA
Member since: 6/2/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/06 9:56 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Congrats on your review! Isn't that lucious fabric!!!!
2/13/06 10:06 PM
beangirl said...
beuatiful work! I hadn't paid much attention to this one, but yours is lovely. Thanks for the review!
2/13/06 10:25 PM
Tarawebster said...
Very beautiful blouse, and you did a great job with the neckline even if it was an unintentional alteration. Your fabric choice is gorgeous. Lovely colors!
2/13/06 11:04 PM
BjP said...
This is such a lovely blouse! Very nice, indeed.
2/13/06 11:50 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful.
2/13/06 11:55 PM
Patzee said...
Thanks for the review. I am planning on making this. I now know I'd better take a closer look at the collar and neckline to be sure I understand what's going on. I don't work well from text instructions.
2/14/06 0:16 AM
joyoussprite said...
I have the same fabric. I've been arguing with it -- I need tops, and it thinks it should be a skirt :) It's wonderful to see that your cut is now a beautiful blouse.
2/14/06 0:33 AM
starchildmom said...
This top is on my to-do list. Great to see it made up. Yours is lovely.
2/14/06 3:15 AM
Nickle said...
Thats an gorgeous blouse. I love the fabric you used . I bet its comfortable on. Very nice.
2/14/06 6:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love the fabric you chose to make this blouse. I am glad you got good results in spite of your sewing challenge with the neckline. Very pretty blouse
2/14/06 6:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

ModKid Patterns nina nina
photo
Review by Saint Nolt... on 11/5/10
Read Review

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Onion 5038
photo
Review by Sew Little... on 3/6/07
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2331 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2331 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7167 Pattern
Burda 7167 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us