Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: DD Wrapture Jacket (Wrapture Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 2114 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/06 11:42 PM
Last Updated:2/15/06 8:37 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Darling jacket--I love it! Thank you for detailing your design changes--very helpful!
2/13/06 11:47 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute jacket again. I like both your jackets. Nice changes to this one to look like your inspiration photo.
2/13/06 11:52 PM
MaryBeth said...
Ah ha! you made it. How lovely! Would like to see it on you to see those sleeves and the effect of the large but---tons. None the less, congrats on the project and thanks for the reviewing of it.
2/13/06 11:52 PM
Lori Sews said...
Fabulous jacket. I love your changes, and the print lining and buttons are great. Wonderful job!!
2/13/06 11:53 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great looking jacket. Great collar, fabric, buttons, love the whole recreation.
2/14/06 0:00 AM
CarolynD said...
Adorable jacket.
2/14/06 0:10 AM
jemgirlca said...
Very cute!
2/14/06 0:19 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
That's one very cool looking jacket...love your design changes buttons, lining, collar. Great persistance!You must feel very rapt in it!.
2/14/06 1:17 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket Stacy. I'd love to see you wearing it. I adore the colour!!!
2/14/06 5:56 AM
Nickle said...
Thats a great looking jacket. I love the color and the print you used for the lining. The big buttons look nice on it and look to match perfectly. I'd love to see it on too. Have fun tonight.
2/14/06 6:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like your new and revised jacket. Both jackets you made look good. I liked reading about your design changes, very helpful.
2/14/06 6:44 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great jacket #2! It looks very stylish *and* warm.
2/14/06 7:51 AM
zeoplum said...
Fantastic! Those FM bundles have really turned out to be "diamonds in the rough" and you've turned this piece into a gem! Thank you for sharing it with us Stacy....it's terrific!
2/14/06 8:00 AM
beangirl said...
Stacy this is really a wonderful rendition of the jacket. I'm so glad you finished it and posted a new (and detailed) review. Thanks!
2/14/06 8:26 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Cute jacket and great creative changes.
2/14/06 9:21 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great encore! Wow I love the screamin' lining. I'm not able to message you but, thanks for the AB fabric!
2/14/06 11:18 AM
CarrieA said...
Ooh, I love it! I must get my pattern out of its envelope and start. You've inspired me!
2/14/06 12:42 PM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Terrific top in turquoise! :)
2/14/06 2:46 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very stylish. The buttons are indeed perfect.
2/14/06 4:52 PM
Nickle said...
Your jacket looks fabulous on you. I bet you got lots of compliments.
2/15/06 9:01 AM
priscilla said...
Hi, I loved both your jackets. Thank you for explaining the changes to the final pattern longer sleeves etc. Can't wait to attempt to make this I hope I'm as successful as you. Great job!
2/15/06 9:01 AM
Cambric Tea said...
You look so pretty in your turquoise jacket, and a very flattering collar for you too. Lovely.
2/15/06 9:50 AM
drsue said...
Excellent. Love all the changes you made to the original pattern.
2/15/06 10:38 AM
Tarawebster said...
This is a great jacket and your changes made it work so well! Thanks for the review. Great job!
2/15/06 12:03 PM
Schnauzer said...
I love the style and color of your jacket! and the buttons are an excellent match!
2/15/06 3:57 PM
Lisette said...
Both your jackets look great! Congratulations!
2/15/06 8:15 PM
Soliel said...
That's very cute. I have to disagree on the lining fabric, I didn't think it was ugly at all. It isn't shy but it's not ugly. I could see it as a groovy top. Nonetheless, nice choices and a very smart jacket.
1/14/07 8:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Vogue Patterns 1248
photo
Review by Marge99 on 8/20/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1079
photo
Review by BenaeQuee on 12/17/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2492 Pattern( Size S )
Simplicity 2492 Pattern( Size S )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us