SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> DD Wrapture Jacket (Wrapture Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2114 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/06 11:42 PM
Last Updated:2/15/06 8:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
That's very cute. I have to disagree on the lining fabric, I didn't think it was ugly at all. It isn't shy but it's not ugly. I could see it as a groovy top. Nonetheless, nice choices and a very smart jacket.
1/14/07 8:14 PM
Lisette said...
Both your jackets look great! Congratulations!
2/15/06 8:15 PM
Schnauzer said...
I love the style and color of your jacket! and the buttons are an excellent match!
2/15/06 3:57 PM
Tarawebster said...
This is a great jacket and your changes made it work so well! Thanks for the review. Great job!
2/15/06 12:03 PM
drsue said...
Excellent. Love all the changes you made to the original pattern.
2/15/06 10:38 AM
Cambric Tea said...
You look so pretty in your turquoise jacket, and a very flattering collar for you too. Lovely.
2/15/06 9:50 AM
priscilla said...
Hi, I loved both your jackets. Thank you for explaining the changes to the final pattern longer sleeves etc. Can't wait to attempt to make this I hope I'm as successful as you. Great job!
2/15/06 9:01 AM
Nickle said...
Your jacket looks fabulous on you. I bet you got lots of compliments.
2/15/06 9:01 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very stylish. The buttons are indeed perfect.
2/14/06 4:52 PM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Terrific top in turquoise! :)
2/14/06 2:46 PM
CarrieA said...
Ooh, I love it! I must get my pattern out of its envelope and start. You've inspired me!
2/14/06 12:42 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great encore! Wow I love the screamin' lining. I'm not able to message you but, thanks for the AB fabric!
2/14/06 11:18 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Cute jacket and great creative changes.
2/14/06 9:21 AM
beangirl said...
Stacy this is really a wonderful rendition of the jacket. I'm so glad you finished it and posted a new (and detailed) review. Thanks!
2/14/06 8:26 AM
zeoplum said...
Fantastic! Those FM bundles have really turned out to be "diamonds in the rough" and you've turned this piece into a gem! Thank you for sharing it with us Stacy....it's terrific!
2/14/06 8:00 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great jacket #2! It looks very stylish *and* warm.
2/14/06 7:51 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like your new and revised jacket. Both jackets you made look good. I liked reading about your design changes, very helpful.
2/14/06 6:44 AM
Nickle said...
Thats a great looking jacket. I love the color and the print you used for the lining. The big buttons look nice on it and look to match perfectly. I'd love to see it on too. Have fun tonight.
2/14/06 6:35 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket Stacy. I'd love to see you wearing it. I adore the colour!!!
2/14/06 5:56 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
That's one very cool looking jacket...love your design changes buttons, lining, collar. Great persistance!You must feel very rapt in it!.
2/14/06 1:17 AM
jemgirlca said...
Very cute!
2/14/06 0:19 AM
CarolynD said...
Adorable jacket.
2/14/06 0:10 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great looking jacket. Great collar, fabric, buttons, love the whole recreation.
2/14/06 0:00 AM
Lori Sews said...
Fabulous jacket. I love your changes, and the print lining and buttons are great. Wonderful job!!
2/13/06 11:53 PM
MaryBeth said...
Ah ha! you made it. How lovely! Would like to see it on you to see those sleeves and the effect of the large but---tons. None the less, congrats on the project and thanks for the reviewing of it.
2/13/06 11:52 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute jacket again. I like both your jackets. Nice changes to this one to look like your inspiration photo.
2/13/06 11:52 PM
Riordan said...
Darling jacket--I love it! Thank you for detailing your design changes--very helpful!
2/13/06 11:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6025

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

More Info
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
McCall's 6436

photo
by: Jamye

Review