Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Onion: 5028 (Misses' sleeveless tops) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 876 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/06 3:09 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mely5862 said...
Sometimes "mistakes" lead to the perfect garment!! Great job.
2/14/06 3:31 AM
Ingiepops said...
Nice top. I've got some of this fabric in my stash too. How did you manage to get hold of an Onion pattern? I've been looking but not sure how to purchase one in Australia.
2/14/06 3:36 AM
Vonnevo said...
Terriffic Oziroo :))
2/14/06 5:55 AM
KathleenS said...
It was lucky about the fit, seeing as there's no smaller size, which is presumably what you need. It's great that the armholes and neckline don't gape. Ingiepops, I bought this pattern for Oziroo when I was visiting Denmark, but I believe you can get them through MariaDenmark's co-op.
2/14/06 6:25 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
You are so tiny! It looks great. Lovely to have a perfect tank top in summer. Didn't you sew w/o sa's before? I thought you made a lovely BWOF twist top (not the "famous" one).
2/14/06 11:46 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely top Oziroo! I think I'll take a trip to Spotlight for some of this fabric!
2/15/06 1:46 AM
Oziroo said...
Goodness, Katharine. What a fantastic memory you have! Yes, I did do a Burda twist top. Still on seam allowances, I have just made an Onion skirt which I shall review shortly. How embarrassed am I going to be when I confess that I forgot...
2/15/06 4:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2009-6
photo
Review by TanyaMT on 2/8/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Threads Magazine Quick Stuff To Sew Vol IV
photo
Review by mad4sewing on 2/8/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7525 Pattern
Burda 7525 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us