SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 5028 (Misses' sleeveless tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 876 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/06 3:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oziroo said...
Goodness, Katharine. What a fantastic memory you have! Yes, I did do a Burda twist top. Still on seam allowances, I have just made an Onion skirt which I shall review shortly. How embarrassed am I going to be when I confess that I forgot...
2/15/06 4:46 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely top Oziroo! I think I'll take a trip to Spotlight for some of this fabric!
2/15/06 1:46 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
You are so tiny! It looks great. Lovely to have a perfect tank top in summer. Didn't you sew w/o sa's before? I thought you made a lovely BWOF twist top (not the "famous" one).
2/14/06 11:46 PM
KathleenS said...
It was lucky about the fit, seeing as there's no smaller size, which is presumably what you need. It's great that the armholes and neckline don't gape. Ingiepops, I bought this pattern for Oziroo when I was visiting Denmark, but I believe you can get them through MariaDenmark's co-op.
2/14/06 6:25 AM
Vonnevo said...
Terriffic Oziroo :))
2/14/06 5:55 AM
Ingiepops said...
Nice top. I've got some of this fabric in my stash too. How did you manage to get hold of an Onion pattern? I've been looking but not sure how to purchase one in Australia.
2/14/06 3:36 AM
Mely5862 said...
Sometimes "mistakes" lead to the perfect garment!! Great job.
2/14/06 3:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6519

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now