SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 5028 (Misses' sleeveless tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 876 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/06 3:09 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Oziroo said... (2/15/06 4:46 AM) Reply
Goodness, Katharine. What a fantastic memory you have! Yes, I did do a Burda twist top. Still on seam allowances, I have just made an Onion skirt which I shall review shortly. How embarrassed am I going to be when I confess that I forgot...
Schnauzer said... (2/15/06 1:46 AM) Reply
Lovely top Oziroo! I think I'll take a trip to Spotlight for some of this fabric!
Katharine in BXL said... (2/14/06 11:46 PM) Reply
You are so tiny! It looks great. Lovely to have a perfect tank top in summer. Didn't you sew w/o sa's before? I thought you made a lovely BWOF twist top (not the "famous" one).
KathleenS said... (2/14/06 6:25 AM) Reply
It was lucky about the fit, seeing as there's no smaller size, which is presumably what you need. It's great that the armholes and neckline don't gape. Ingiepops, I bought this pattern for Oziroo when I was visiting Denmark, but I believe you can get them through MariaDenmark's co-op.
Vonnevo said... (2/14/06 5:55 AM) Reply
Terriffic Oziroo :))
Ingiepops said... (2/14/06 3:36 AM) Reply
Nice top. I've got some of this fabric in my stash too. How did you manage to get hold of an Onion pattern? I've been looking but not sure how to purchase one in Australia.
Mely5862 said... (2/14/06 3:31 AM) Reply
Sometimes "mistakes" lead to the perfect garment!! Great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6704

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1389

photo
by: KatC83

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details