SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 5028 (Misses' sleeveless tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 876 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/06 3:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mely5862 said...
Sometimes "mistakes" lead to the perfect garment!! Great job.
2/14/06 3:31 AM
Ingiepops said...
Nice top. I've got some of this fabric in my stash too. How did you manage to get hold of an Onion pattern? I've been looking but not sure how to purchase one in Australia.
2/14/06 3:36 AM
Vonnevo said...
Terriffic Oziroo :))
2/14/06 5:55 AM
KathleenS said...
It was lucky about the fit, seeing as there's no smaller size, which is presumably what you need. It's great that the armholes and neckline don't gape. Ingiepops, I bought this pattern for Oziroo when I was visiting Denmark, but I believe you can get them through MariaDenmark's co-op.
2/14/06 6:25 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
You are so tiny! It looks great. Lovely to have a perfect tank top in summer. Didn't you sew w/o sa's before? I thought you made a lovely BWOF twist top (not the "famous" one).
2/14/06 11:46 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely top Oziroo! I think I'll take a trip to Spotlight for some of this fabric!
2/15/06 1:46 AM
Oziroo said...
Goodness, Katharine. What a fantastic memory you have! Yes, I did do a Burda twist top. Still on seam allowances, I have just made an Onion skirt which I shall review shortly. How embarrassed am I going to be when I confess that I forgot...
2/15/06 4:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2059

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Vogue Patterns 1210

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now