SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Purrfection> 1037 (Xceptional Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1373 times 
Reviewed by:Lhan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lhanstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/06
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/06 10:02 PM
Last Updated:2/25/06 8:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou05 said... (7/6/06 8:51 PM) Reply
Lhan, You passed the "fainthearted" test with flying colors. This is a very polished and attractive top on you. Your review was very helpful and I'm now willing to give it a try. Thanks. Can't wait to see how more of your ideas for it turn out.
patsijean said... (6/25/06 1:10 AM) Reply
In spite of the problems with the pattern, it is quite lovely.
ladykicks said... (2/27/06 11:04 AM) Reply
Dang! that is one stunning shirt!
brrmm said... (2/25/06 8:32 PM) Reply
Oh this shirt is gorgeous and it looks fab on you. Congratulations on a job well done!! Thanks for the link to the pattern website - didn't know of this company before. Is postage to Aus very much ? Thanks for a terrific review.
CarolynD said... (2/25/06 12:28 PM) Reply
I love the colors-the style looks very nice on you.
Debbie Lancaster said... (2/25/06 10:09 AM) Reply
Wow, that's gorgeous! What a lovely job. All those little notch details really make it special.
Tini said... (2/25/06 9:24 AM) Reply
This is a great shirt. THanks for this review!
Irene Q said... (2/16/06 2:53 PM) Reply
Very helpful review! I've been contemplating this shirt for a while. Looking forward to the picture!
AnneM said... (2/16/06 5:48 AM) Reply
I really like this style, although I don't know if it would actually be good for me. I do think it would be perfect for people without a defined waist since it gives that illusion. Thanks for the review. Hopefully you are able to post a picture. She probably adjusted the buttons to get the V at the bottom.
carolynD43 said... (2/16/06 5:07 AM) Reply
Please post a picture -- I've been thinking about making this for some time. Thanks for the helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details