Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2005-133 (Men's 2-button stand shirt) - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 921 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:sewbee73
photo
About sewbee73star
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/06 3:38 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Hubby's shirt is very smart looking. I haven't looked at the men's shirts in Burda, but will now. with a $148 price tag on the RTW example, you haved saved a fortune and have a made to measure shirt.
2/17/06 5:04 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great shirt.
2/17/06 5:16 AM
Tov said...
That is a very nice looking shirt. Well done. Viv
2/17/06 6:56 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Very nice looking! Great job. Thanks for the review.
2/17/06 6:58 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Very nice shirt! You did a great job!
2/17/06 8:09 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lucky DH! The shirt looks great ... very stylish.
2/17/06 8:35 AM
stitchwitch said...
Great looking shirt - fits well.
2/17/06 8:48 AM
SandraB said...
Very nice shirt. I love the fit and the colour.
2/17/06 8:52 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow! That's a beautiful shirt!
2/17/06 9:11 AM
Lori Sews said...
Very nice shirt! I like the two-button collar, thanks for pointing it out. :)
2/17/06 9:29 AM
sewfan said...
Love the color. Great job and review. Your husband is very lucky!
2/17/06 9:51 AM
touran said...
Very handsome shirt. You have a lucky husband.
2/17/06 10:15 AM
Irene Q said...
You mean your husband actually pays attention to the latest style? :-) I'll bet he loves this shirt, especially the custom fit. I see many more of these in your future.
2/17/06 10:20 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Incredible men's shirt. Great work.
2/17/06 10:43 AM
Pam Z said...
One of the nicest shirts I've seen! My hubby would probably run in the opposite direction if I suggested a shirt with 2 buttons at the neck! LOL
2/17/06 2:36 PM
starchildmom said...
What a coincidence! I just logged on to add a review for this exact pattern. Your version looks wonderful on your hubby.
2/17/06 3:31 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Wonderful shirt, I have this traced off but not cut yet for my DH. It looks like there is a bit of a dropped shoulder to this one, how much is it?
2/17/06 4:09 PM
blue mooney said...
Very nice! Your DH is a lucky man to get custom-made shirts made by loving hands!
2/17/06 5:47 PM
luisduo said...
Cool shirt! I'm digging the colour as well. Well done.
2/18/06 10:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Pink Chalk Studio Mail Sack Mail Sack
photo
Review by Shelly Gir... on 6/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital  Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-104
photo
Review by Christina ... on 8/3/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M )
Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6625 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6625 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us