SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2005-133 (Men's 2-button stand shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 921 times 
Reviewed by:sewbee73
photo

 
 
About sewbee73star
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/06 3:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
luisduo said...
Cool shirt! I'm digging the colour as well. Well done.
2/18/06 10:30 PM
blue mooney said...
Very nice! Your DH is a lucky man to get custom-made shirts made by loving hands!
2/17/06 5:47 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Wonderful shirt, I have this traced off but not cut yet for my DH. It looks like there is a bit of a dropped shoulder to this one, how much is it?
2/17/06 4:09 PM
starchildmom said...
What a coincidence! I just logged on to add a review for this exact pattern. Your version looks wonderful on your hubby.
2/17/06 3:31 PM
Pam Z said...
One of the nicest shirts I've seen! My hubby would probably run in the opposite direction if I suggested a shirt with 2 buttons at the neck! LOL
2/17/06 2:36 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Incredible men's shirt. Great work.
2/17/06 10:43 AM
Irene Q said...
You mean your husband actually pays attention to the latest style? :-) I'll bet he loves this shirt, especially the custom fit. I see many more of these in your future.
2/17/06 10:20 AM
touran said...
Very handsome shirt. You have a lucky husband.
2/17/06 10:15 AM
sewfan said...
Love the color. Great job and review. Your husband is very lucky!
2/17/06 9:51 AM
Lori Sews said...
Very nice shirt! I like the two-button collar, thanks for pointing it out. :)
2/17/06 9:29 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow! That's a beautiful shirt!
2/17/06 9:11 AM
SandraB said...
Very nice shirt. I love the fit and the colour.
2/17/06 8:52 AM
stitchwitch said...
Great looking shirt - fits well.
2/17/06 8:48 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lucky DH! The shirt looks great ... very stylish.
2/17/06 8:35 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Very nice shirt! You did a great job!
2/17/06 8:09 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Very nice looking! Great job. Thanks for the review.
2/17/06 6:58 AM
Tov said...
That is a very nice looking shirt. Well done. Viv
2/17/06 6:56 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great shirt.
2/17/06 5:16 AM
Vonnevo said...
Hubby's shirt is very smart looking. I haven't looked at the men's shirts in Burda, but will now. with a $148 price tag on the RTW example, you haved saved a fortune and have a made to measure shirt.
2/17/06 5:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6139

photo
by: CleaChang

Review