SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2005-133 (Men's 2-button stand shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 921 times 
Reviewed by:sewbee73
photo

 
 
About sewbee73star
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/06 3:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Hubby's shirt is very smart looking. I haven't looked at the men's shirts in Burda, but will now. with a $148 price tag on the RTW example, you haved saved a fortune and have a made to measure shirt.
2/17/06 5:04 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great shirt.
2/17/06 5:16 AM
Tov said...
That is a very nice looking shirt. Well done. Viv
2/17/06 6:56 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Very nice looking! Great job. Thanks for the review.
2/17/06 6:58 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Very nice shirt! You did a great job!
2/17/06 8:09 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lucky DH! The shirt looks great ... very stylish.
2/17/06 8:35 AM
stitchwitch said...
Great looking shirt - fits well.
2/17/06 8:48 AM
SandraB said...
Very nice shirt. I love the fit and the colour.
2/17/06 8:52 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow! That's a beautiful shirt!
2/17/06 9:11 AM
Lori Sews said...
Very nice shirt! I like the two-button collar, thanks for pointing it out. :)
2/17/06 9:29 AM
sewfan said...
Love the color. Great job and review. Your husband is very lucky!
2/17/06 9:51 AM
touran said...
Very handsome shirt. You have a lucky husband.
2/17/06 10:15 AM
Irene Q said...
You mean your husband actually pays attention to the latest style? :-) I'll bet he loves this shirt, especially the custom fit. I see many more of these in your future.
2/17/06 10:20 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Incredible men's shirt. Great work.
2/17/06 10:43 AM
Pam Z said...
One of the nicest shirts I've seen! My hubby would probably run in the opposite direction if I suggested a shirt with 2 buttons at the neck! LOL
2/17/06 2:36 PM
starchildmom said...
What a coincidence! I just logged on to add a review for this exact pattern. Your version looks wonderful on your hubby.
2/17/06 3:31 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Wonderful shirt, I have this traced off but not cut yet for my DH. It looks like there is a bit of a dropped shoulder to this one, how much is it?
2/17/06 4:09 PM
blue mooney said...
Very nice! Your DH is a lucky man to get custom-made shirts made by loving hands!
2/17/06 5:47 PM
luisduo said...
Cool shirt! I'm digging the colour as well. Well done.
2/18/06 10:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other Dressmaker's Guide

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now