SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2006-117B (Velour Track Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1254 times 
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/06 1:42 PM
Last Updated:2/18/06 4:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jemgirlca said...
Wow, those look great! I love the teal ones, especially how you reshaped the legs. Did you take in the 3cm on one side of the leg, or both? I have velour to make some of these, but haven't gotten to it yet. Yours fit perfectly!
2/17/06 1:47 PM
MariaDenmark said...
jemgirlca: I took in 3 cm at both sides of the legs - there was plenty of room :-)
2/17/06 1:49 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Thanks for the review, these are on my to do list. Good job, great fit.
2/17/06 1:53 PM
mekira said...
Nice :) Thanks for the review, they look very good on you
2/17/06 2:01 PM
licarritc said...
great review, swell pants, laughed hysterically about the cats!
2/17/06 2:29 PM
Nickle said...
Your pants look great. Love the teal and the green, your teal look nicer with the leg alteration you did, but the green look nice too.
2/17/06 2:29 PM
Michelle T said...
Great review. If the kwik Sew pattern you were referring to is 3115, you do not need fabric with the amount of stretch they recommend. I am wearing a pair now that has just over 50% stretch and they fit fine. I would have to go down a size if my fabric had 75% stretch.
2/17/06 2:43 PM
Lori Sews said...
Maria, these look great on you! So flattering on your beautiful figure. I like everything about them. How wide was your elastic? I have loved the other reviews on this pattern, but don't subscribe to WOF. I bought this pattern, hoping to get a similar look: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/patterns/sewingpatterns.pl?patternid=9650 I will try to do this shaping that you and Evatgirl did. When you say shape--did you draw them more curvier? Thanks so much for the review, and I will check out the line drawings of the pattern you mentioned (11/2005 #127). Your pants look awesome!
2/17/06 2:48 PM
Annika said...
Great job! They hug your figure "just right."
2/17/06 3:07 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your pants look fantastic and your review was very timely for me. I just completed a plus size wearable muslin of the pants. I left off the pockets and used a 3" wide elastic and next time will leave off the drawstring. Great suggestion about shaping the legs. Great review Marie, thanks.
2/17/06 3:07 PM
PegL said...
Fantastic looking pants -- all versions! Your review is just in time for me as I just cut out a pair this morning! I'll go take in the legs a little! What size elastic did you use? I think I'd rather use elastic instead of drawstrings. Thanks!
2/17/06 4:01 PM
carolynw said...
Just about to make velour pants myself - got all ambitious after Christmas/New Years and decided to get serious about the gym. Have lost 10 lbs so am ready for some new duds to show off in! This looks good - the teal - so will do the alterationd you recommend or get the other Burda pattern,
2/17/06 4:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants, both pairs.
2/17/06 5:05 PM
bunz said...
What a great color! What a great fit!! I second the question on how wide was your elastic?
2/17/06 6:03 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great pants! Beautiful job reshaping the leg.....drape is perfect. Mine are traced ready to cut..I'll reshape mine too, Was your elastic width of waistband and exact length?Thanks !
2/17/06 6:06 PM
sjm said...
Your pants look fantastic. I have this pattern and some velour fabric, I just have to purchase the long slim legs now!
2/17/06 6:29 PM
Leora said...
Your ugly green pants aren't so ugly, you know! I really need to reshape the legs as you did. Thank you for a helpful review and you look great!
2/17/06 11:04 PM
BjP said...
These look fabulous! Love the teal color.
2/18/06 9:39 AM
Tini said...
wow, these look cozy :) And I'd like to have your figure :)
2/18/06 12:54 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love both pairs, but especially the teal. The fit is wonderful.
2/18/06 4:50 PM
sherry pete said...
I really like all the changes you made to the pattern design. I beat they are fun to wear.
2/20/06 3:33 PM
mollyshark said...
How do I get this pattern if it is a magazine pattern?
2/20/06 4:49 PM
Tesla121 said...
WOW! these look great! I love the color. I also love the mod you made. I will attempt to made it when I make up this pattern. Thanks!
2/21/06 4:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Coat

photo
by: Lisa Laree

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now