Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Onion: 1021 (Cardigan with hood or collar) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 901 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:sherry pete
photo
About sherry pete
MI USA
Member since: 4/6/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/06 8:31 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Very pretty! The colors are great!
2/18/06 9:02 PM
drsue said...
Great job and great ideas for making it reversible.
2/18/06 9:36 PM
Tiner W said...
I like it !
2/18/06 11:33 PM
CarolynD said...
Smashing jacket! I just love it. You have made a winner!
2/19/06 0:43 AM
Tini said...
sherry, this is awesome. The fabric is so great on you ( seen it in person ) I bet you (and your dog ) will love it :)
2/19/06 2:49 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Sherry, it's great to see your review! I remember this fabric. Great idea to make the cardigan reversible!
2/19/06 5:39 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job on this project. Looks very nice on you.
2/19/06 7:16 AM
MariaDenmark said...
Sherry I love it! Also great fabric! I sent you a PM! hugs!
2/19/06 8:59 AM
Nickle said...
Very nice cardigan and it looks great on you.
2/19/06 9:32 AM
robinann said...
Sherry, Thanks for this review and the wonderful pictures of Copenhagen, they both look beautiful.
2/19/06 11:11 AM
mrs quickly said...
Oh, I like it! Looks very cozy. Your MI winters are just like ours in WI. Thanks for sharing your trip photos. How cool is that!? Going to PR weekend in Europe! Looks like a good time was had by all. BTW, I love the brown & pink floral you used for the bag. Where did you get it?
2/19/06 1:37 PM
sherry pete said...
Thanks so much for all your comments! I'm blown away by this PR way -- this being my first review -- it's still pretty incredible to me. It sure is inspiring to keep on sewing! mrs quickly -- The shoulder bag fabric I bought at my local Jo-anns, its a brocade (nylon/poly). I'm going to post a review on it today. Your right on-- the PR european wkend was a fun and awesome experience.
2/19/06 3:10 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
I still havent used my fabric but your coat is really an inspiration. I love the leather detail and the button. Ive been having worries about the bulkyness but Im gonna take the fabric out and start looking for a pattern, like the way you used the raw edges instead of hemming
2/21/06 12:55 PM
Annika said...
How did I miss this review! You look great! Wonderful job! I too remember that fabric from Denmark!
2/26/06 0:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 9151-1013
photo
Review by Ody on 12/4/08
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cutting Line Designs Fun with Fabrics
photo
Review by 2 Airedale... on 5/20/12
Read Review

Mini Miranda Bag
Mini Miranda Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4136 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 4136 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us