SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1021 (Cardigan with hood or collar)

2 more reviews
Viewed 901 times 
Reviewed by:sherry pete
photo

 
 
About sherry pete
MI USA
Member since: 4/6/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/06 8:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Very pretty! The colors are great!
2/18/06 9:02 PM
drsue said...
Great job and great ideas for making it reversible.
2/18/06 9:36 PM
Tiner W said...
I like it !
2/18/06 11:33 PM
CarolynD said...
Smashing jacket! I just love it. You have made a winner!
2/19/06 0:43 AM
Tini said...
sherry, this is awesome. The fabric is so great on you ( seen it in person ) I bet you (and your dog ) will love it :)
2/19/06 2:49 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Sherry, it's great to see your review! I remember this fabric. Great idea to make the cardigan reversible!
2/19/06 5:39 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job on this project. Looks very nice on you.
2/19/06 7:16 AM
MariaDenmark said...
Sherry I love it! Also great fabric! I sent you a PM! hugs!
2/19/06 8:59 AM
Nickle said...
Very nice cardigan and it looks great on you.
2/19/06 9:32 AM
robinann said...
Sherry, Thanks for this review and the wonderful pictures of Copenhagen, they both look beautiful.
2/19/06 11:11 AM
mrs quickly said...
Oh, I like it! Looks very cozy. Your MI winters are just like ours in WI. Thanks for sharing your trip photos. How cool is that!? Going to PR weekend in Europe! Looks like a good time was had by all. BTW, I love the brown & pink floral you used for the bag. Where did you get it?
2/19/06 1:37 PM
sherry pete said...
Thanks so much for all your comments! I'm blown away by this PR way -- this being my first review -- it's still pretty incredible to me. It sure is inspiring to keep on sewing! mrs quickly -- The shoulder bag fabric I bought at my local Jo-anns, its a brocade (nylon/poly). I'm going to post a review on it today. Your right on-- the PR european wkend was a fun and awesome experience.
2/19/06 3:10 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
I still havent used my fabric but your coat is really an inspiration. I love the leather detail and the button. Ive been having worries about the bulkyness but Im gonna take the fabric out and start looking for a pattern, like the way you used the raw edges instead of hemming
2/21/06 12:55 PM
Annika said...
How did I miss this review! You look great! Wonderful job! I too remember that fabric from Denmark!
2/26/06 0:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now