SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2005-133 (Men's 2-button stand shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 798 times 
Reviewed by:starchildmom
photo

 
 
About starchildmomstar
OR USA
Member since: 12/4/05
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/06 4:50 PM
Last Updated:2/17/06 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said... (3/22/06 10:45 AM) Reply
Handsome shirt! I made this one for my son, and agree about the cuffs. Can't figure out if this is supposed to be a style feature or what, but I've certainly never had to measure a man's cuff size before. I think the cuffs on this shirt were about two inches too large, and like you, I moved the buttons over, after the shirt was finished.
SandraB said... (3/6/06 3:35 PM) Reply
Very, very nice shirt. I have recently been seeing these double stand collar shirts in ready to wear and they look very nice. I love yours. It looks very professional, and if your DH loves it, what more could you ask for.
SansSouci572 said... (2/18/06 11:26 AM) Reply
High Five!
Lorna C. Newman said... (2/18/06 9:05 AM) Reply
Thanks fo rthe front on shot of this one. I definitely have to get at the one for my DH. I think it will fit nicer than the KS pattern ...my guy is a hard fit!
Lori V said... (2/18/06 0:39 AM) Reply
Nice looking shirt.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (2/17/06 8:32 PM) Reply
Wow, great mens shirt. Great work.
Nickle said... (2/17/06 6:40 PM) Reply
His shirt looks nice on him. The fabric looks so nice for $1, that looks like an expensive shirt.
Sherril Miller said... (2/17/06 6:29 PM) Reply
Great shirt. I love the fit and the fabric. Don't let my DH see this, he'll want some too.
Hilary said... (2/17/06 6:12 PM) Reply
Your DH is lucky to have you sewing for him! The shirt looks great, and it's nice to finally have a shirt that fits (with some tweaking) so well. great review!
Tiner W said... (2/17/06 6:10 PM) Reply
Great looking shirt!
blue mooney said... (2/17/06 5:44 PM) Reply
Now that's a labor of love! Your DH looks very spiff in his shirt. And 2 reviews of this pattern today! you girls are going to guilt me into sewing for the spouse.
Sew4Fun said... (2/17/06 5:09 PM) Reply
Lovely shirt! This looks like a must have pattern. Finally a men's shirt with some shape.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review