SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1016 (Anorak)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1389 times 
Reviewed by:Tini
photo

 
 
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/06 3:57 PM
Last Updated:4/13/08 12:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
This is an extremely attractive anorak for your sister. I really like the bulky knit you've used for her anorak and you sizing for her was very wise. She also looks very pleased. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 9:55 PM
GollyGolly said...
Great pullover, no matter what the language, beautiful job.
4/14/08 3:35 PM
Lady_Mame said...
Dein Pulli ist sehr shoen! Ich wunsche fuer mir eine coeperien naehen. ( I hope I spelled all of that right, it's been a very long time since I have been able to use my german lessons!) Your pullover looks great, and I think I should make myself one for springtime and fall :)
4/13/08 1:31 PM
Hilary said...
beautiful, Tini, really! I love the colors and what a great tip about the non-poly fleece! I cannot believe someone was SWIMMING omgosh, I feel frozen when its 45F, lol-I've been in Texas too long :o) I want to get this pattern, I must sweet talk DH haha
3/1/06 5:42 PM
brrmm said...
Love your anorak to bits !!! And love this pattern. Found a bit about translation for Onion patterns - hope this helps out, I haven't read thru it yet. click here
2/27/06 10:39 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Sweetie - we are twins - I love that raspberry colour! Great anorak! What did you line it with?
2/27/06 6:54 AM
Nata said...
It looks very nice and comfortable. I like the two-color combination too
2/26/06 9:53 PM
Annika said...
Love the color combo. I'm going to have to try this pattern now...
2/26/06 8:42 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Tini, I really like this version. That is a great looking pullover! -Ann
2/26/06 5:32 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Cute pullover! You look adorable! ** Swimming in the frozen pond! I hope the man covered himself with lard before he did that!
2/26/06 3:39 PM
Nickle said...
Very nice Anorak- pretty picture.
2/26/06 11:20 AM
Karin Mantefors said...
Nice Tini. This oneīs on my list too I like the fact that itīs shaped.
2/21/06 1:02 PM
sherry pete said...
It looks stylish and comfy to me! With your topstitching, I'm sure the front seam looks apart of the overall design - yeh, you meant to do this!
2/19/06 3:38 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Nice anorak Tini! I'm working on mine right now too, out of red fleece, and also planning my next version :)
2/19/06 11:38 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Such a cute, cozy little anorak. I really like the side shaping.
2/19/06 10:03 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute style. I like the overlap in the front. Too bad about the fabric flaw & mix-up of front vs. back, but it certainly looks wearable for casual!
2/19/06 8:33 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
This is a great pattern. Topstitching lends a nice sporty finish. This might also be cool with piped seams in a contrasting color, like hot pink with grey.
2/19/06 0:16 AM
Lori Sews said...
I think it looks great! Very pretty for an anorak. Thanks for the reminder to examine our layout. I have made the "fold" error a few times myself. :)
2/18/06 7:35 PM
CarolynGM said...
Definitely an anorak with some style and shape. Good job.
2/18/06 6:27 PM
Lisette said...
Yours looks great. I love the one I have made so far and will make more.
2/18/06 5:10 PM
drsue said...
Looks great from what I can see. As I'm typing this I'm wearing one of mine. This is a really great pattern.
2/18/06 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: Holmar

Review