SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1016 (Anorak)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1388 times 
Reviewed by:Tini
photo

 
 
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/06 3:57 PM
Last Updated:4/13/08 12:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
This is an extremely attractive anorak for your sister. I really like the bulky knit you've used for her anorak and you sizing for her was very wise. She also looks very pleased. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 9:55 PM
GollyGolly said...
Great pullover, no matter what the language, beautiful job.
4/14/08 3:35 PM
Lady_Mame said...
Dein Pulli ist sehr shoen! Ich wunsche fuer mir eine coeperien naehen. ( I hope I spelled all of that right, it's been a very long time since I have been able to use my german lessons!) Your pullover looks great, and I think I should make myself one for springtime and fall :)
4/13/08 1:31 PM
Hilary said...
beautiful, Tini, really! I love the colors and what a great tip about the non-poly fleece! I cannot believe someone was SWIMMING omgosh, I feel frozen when its 45F, lol-I've been in Texas too long :o) I want to get this pattern, I must sweet talk DH haha
3/1/06 5:42 PM
brrmm said...
Love your anorak to bits !!! And love this pattern. Found a bit about translation for Onion patterns - hope this helps out, I haven't read thru it yet. click here
2/27/06 10:39 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Sweetie - we are twins - I love that raspberry colour! Great anorak! What did you line it with?
2/27/06 6:54 AM
Nata said...
It looks very nice and comfortable. I like the two-color combination too
2/26/06 9:53 PM
Annika said...
Love the color combo. I'm going to have to try this pattern now...
2/26/06 8:42 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Tini, I really like this version. That is a great looking pullover! -Ann
2/26/06 5:32 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Cute pullover! You look adorable! ** Swimming in the frozen pond! I hope the man covered himself with lard before he did that!
2/26/06 3:39 PM
Nickle said...
Very nice Anorak- pretty picture.
2/26/06 11:20 AM
Karin Mantefors said...
Nice Tini. This oneīs on my list too I like the fact that itīs shaped.
2/21/06 1:02 PM
sherry pete said...
It looks stylish and comfy to me! With your topstitching, I'm sure the front seam looks apart of the overall design - yeh, you meant to do this!
2/19/06 3:38 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Nice anorak Tini! I'm working on mine right now too, out of red fleece, and also planning my next version :)
2/19/06 11:38 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Such a cute, cozy little anorak. I really like the side shaping.
2/19/06 10:03 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute style. I like the overlap in the front. Too bad about the fabric flaw & mix-up of front vs. back, but it certainly looks wearable for casual!
2/19/06 8:33 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
This is a great pattern. Topstitching lends a nice sporty finish. This might also be cool with piped seams in a contrasting color, like hot pink with grey.
2/19/06 0:16 AM
Lori Sews said...
I think it looks great! Very pretty for an anorak. Thanks for the reminder to examine our layout. I have made the "fold" error a few times myself. :)
2/18/06 7:35 PM
CarolynGM said...
Definitely an anorak with some style and shape. Good job.
2/18/06 6:27 PM
Lisette said...
Yours looks great. I love the one I have made so far and will make more.
2/18/06 5:10 PM
drsue said...
Looks great from what I can see. As I'm typing this I'm wearing one of mine. This is a really great pattern.
2/18/06 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info