Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Onion: 1016 (Anorak) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 1383 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Tini
photo
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/06 3:57 PM
Last Updated:4/13/08 12:22 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Looks great from what I can see. As I'm typing this I'm wearing one of mine. This is a really great pattern.
2/18/06 4:57 PM
Lisette said...
Yours looks great. I love the one I have made so far and will make more.
2/18/06 5:10 PM
CarolynGM said...
Definitely an anorak with some style and shape. Good job.
2/18/06 6:27 PM
Lori Sews said...
I think it looks great! Very pretty for an anorak. Thanks for the reminder to examine our layout. I have made the "fold" error a few times myself. :)
2/18/06 7:35 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
This is a great pattern. Topstitching lends a nice sporty finish. This might also be cool with piped seams in a contrasting color, like hot pink with grey.
2/19/06 0:16 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute style. I like the overlap in the front. Too bad about the fabric flaw & mix-up of front vs. back, but it certainly looks wearable for casual!
2/19/06 8:33 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Such a cute, cozy little anorak. I really like the side shaping.
2/19/06 10:03 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Nice anorak Tini! I'm working on mine right now too, out of red fleece, and also planning my next version :)
2/19/06 11:38 AM
sherry pete said...
It looks stylish and comfy to me! With your topstitching, I'm sure the front seam looks apart of the overall design - yeh, you meant to do this!
2/19/06 3:38 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
Nice Tini. This oneīs on my list too I like the fact that itīs shaped.
2/21/06 1:02 PM
Nickle said...
Very nice Anorak- pretty picture.
2/26/06 11:20 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Cute pullover! You look adorable! ** Swimming in the frozen pond! I hope the man covered himself with lard before he did that!
2/26/06 3:39 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Tini, I really like this version. That is a great looking pullover! -Ann
2/26/06 5:32 PM
Annika said...
Love the color combo. I'm going to have to try this pattern now...
2/26/06 8:42 PM
Nata said...
It looks very nice and comfortable. I like the two-color combination too
2/26/06 9:53 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Sweetie - we are twins - I love that raspberry colour! Great anorak! What did you line it with?
2/27/06 6:54 AM
brrmm said...
Love your anorak to bits !!! And love this pattern. Found a bit about translation for Onion patterns - hope this helps out, I haven't read thru it yet. click here
2/27/06 10:39 PM
Hilary said...
beautiful, Tini, really! I love the colors and what a great tip about the non-poly fleece! I cannot believe someone was SWIMMING omgosh, I feel frozen when its 45F, lol-I've been in Texas too long :o) I want to get this pattern, I must sweet talk DH haha
3/1/06 5:42 PM
Lady_Mame said...
Dein Pulli ist sehr shoen! Ich wunsche fuer mir eine coeperien naehen. ( I hope I spelled all of that right, it's been a very long time since I have been able to use my german lessons!) Your pullover looks great, and I think I should make myself one for springtime and fall :)
4/13/08 1:31 PM
GollyGolly said...
Great pullover, no matter what the language, beautiful job.
4/14/08 3:35 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is an extremely attractive anorak for your sister. I really like the bulky knit you've used for her anorak and you sizing for her was very wise. She also looks very pleased. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 9:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1027 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 6/5/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4033 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4033 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2569 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 2569 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Bullard Design Go On & Knit
photo
Review by SueV on 8/17/08
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us