SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1016 (Anorak)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1384 times 
Reviewed by:Tini
photo

 
 
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/06 3:57 PM
Last Updated:4/13/08 12:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Looks great from what I can see. As I'm typing this I'm wearing one of mine. This is a really great pattern.
2/18/06 4:57 PM
Lisette said...
Yours looks great. I love the one I have made so far and will make more.
2/18/06 5:10 PM
CarolynGM said...
Definitely an anorak with some style and shape. Good job.
2/18/06 6:27 PM
Lori Sews said...
I think it looks great! Very pretty for an anorak. Thanks for the reminder to examine our layout. I have made the "fold" error a few times myself. :)
2/18/06 7:35 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
This is a great pattern. Topstitching lends a nice sporty finish. This might also be cool with piped seams in a contrasting color, like hot pink with grey.
2/19/06 0:16 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute style. I like the overlap in the front. Too bad about the fabric flaw & mix-up of front vs. back, but it certainly looks wearable for casual!
2/19/06 8:33 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Such a cute, cozy little anorak. I really like the side shaping.
2/19/06 10:03 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Nice anorak Tini! I'm working on mine right now too, out of red fleece, and also planning my next version :)
2/19/06 11:38 AM
sherry pete said...
It looks stylish and comfy to me! With your topstitching, I'm sure the front seam looks apart of the overall design - yeh, you meant to do this!
2/19/06 3:38 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
Nice Tini. This oneīs on my list too I like the fact that itīs shaped.
2/21/06 1:02 PM
Nickle said...
Very nice Anorak- pretty picture.
2/26/06 11:20 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Cute pullover! You look adorable! ** Swimming in the frozen pond! I hope the man covered himself with lard before he did that!
2/26/06 3:39 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Tini, I really like this version. That is a great looking pullover! -Ann
2/26/06 5:32 PM
Annika said...
Love the color combo. I'm going to have to try this pattern now...
2/26/06 8:42 PM
Nata said...
It looks very nice and comfortable. I like the two-color combination too
2/26/06 9:53 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Sweetie - we are twins - I love that raspberry colour! Great anorak! What did you line it with?
2/27/06 6:54 AM
brrmm said...
Love your anorak to bits !!! And love this pattern. Found a bit about translation for Onion patterns - hope this helps out, I haven't read thru it yet. click here
2/27/06 10:39 PM
Hilary said...
beautiful, Tini, really! I love the colors and what a great tip about the non-poly fleece! I cannot believe someone was SWIMMING omgosh, I feel frozen when its 45F, lol-I've been in Texas too long :o) I want to get this pattern, I must sweet talk DH haha
3/1/06 5:42 PM
Lady_Mame said...
Dein Pulli ist sehr shoen! Ich wunsche fuer mir eine coeperien naehen. ( I hope I spelled all of that right, it's been a very long time since I have been able to use my german lessons!) Your pullover looks great, and I think I should make myself one for springtime and fall :)
4/13/08 1:31 PM
GollyGolly said...
Great pullover, no matter what the language, beautiful job.
4/14/08 3:35 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is an extremely attractive anorak for your sister. I really like the bulky knit you've used for her anorak and you sizing for her was very wise. She also looks very pleased. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 9:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5615

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now