Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5107 (Bistro Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1700 times 
Reviewed by:Liane M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Liane Mstar
Member since: 1/5/04
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/06 5:10 PM
Last Updated:2/18/06 5:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said... (2/22/06 1:55 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for this review. My sister sent me this pattern recently and I can't wait to try it.
Everyday Sewist said... (2/19/06 4:25 PM) Reply
Thanks for a very helpful review. I often have that happen to me, where I think I did something wrong until I look at the envelope picture. And I agree completely with your assessment of LH pattern instructions. But I do like her styles and have bought several of her patterns anyway. :)
Liane M said... (2/19/06 10:01 AM) Reply
If I make this again I'll add 3/8" to the length of the facing. Hopefully this will allow the facing to lay flat.
MaryBeth said... (2/19/06 0:32 AM) Reply
Can hardly wait to see your photos (wish I was there to help do the shoot) Ok, I'll wait. Thanks for the honest review of this Loes Hinse pattern.
Peggy L said... (2/18/06 10:18 PM) Reply
Can't wait to see your picture. I thought the drawing up business was something I did wrong! Did you do anything besides pressing to solve the problem? It is a nice simple style that looks great.
ReggieE said... (2/18/06 9:04 PM) Reply
You're right! You can see on the envelope that the jacket is drawing up in the front. I've made this jacket three times and can't seem to get the front facings right even though I press and press. Is there a better way to sew this? Can't wait to see your picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

New Look 6753

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details