SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5107 (Bistro Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1690 times 
Reviewed by:Liane M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Liane Mstar
Member since: 1/5/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/06 5:10 PM
Last Updated:2/18/06 5:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks so much for this review. My sister sent me this pattern recently and I can't wait to try it.
2/22/06 1:55 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
Thanks for a very helpful review. I often have that happen to me, where I think I did something wrong until I look at the envelope picture. And I agree completely with your assessment of LH pattern instructions. But I do like her styles and have bought several of her patterns anyway. :)
2/19/06 4:25 PM
Liane M said...
If I make this again I'll add 3/8" to the length of the facing. Hopefully this will allow the facing to lay flat.
2/19/06 10:01 AM
MaryBeth said...
Can hardly wait to see your photos (wish I was there to help do the shoot) Ok, I'll wait. Thanks for the honest review of this Loes Hinse pattern.
2/19/06 0:32 AM
Peggy L said...
Can't wait to see your picture. I thought the drawing up business was something I did wrong! Did you do anything besides pressing to solve the problem? It is a nice simple style that looks great.
2/18/06 10:18 PM
ReggieE said...
You're right! You can see on the envelope that the jacket is drawing up in the front. I've made this jacket three times and can't seem to get the front facings right even though I press and press. Is there a better way to sew this? Can't wait to see your picture.
2/18/06 9:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
McCall's 4936

photo
by: lauramae

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info