SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5107 (Bistro Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1686 times 
Reviewed by:Liane M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Liane Mstar
Member since: 1/5/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/06 5:10 PM
Last Updated:2/18/06 5:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ReggieE said...
You're right! You can see on the envelope that the jacket is drawing up in the front. I've made this jacket three times and can't seem to get the front facings right even though I press and press. Is there a better way to sew this? Can't wait to see your picture.
2/18/06 9:04 PM
Peggy L said...
Can't wait to see your picture. I thought the drawing up business was something I did wrong! Did you do anything besides pressing to solve the problem? It is a nice simple style that looks great.
2/18/06 10:18 PM
MaryBeth said...
Can hardly wait to see your photos (wish I was there to help do the shoot) Ok, I'll wait. Thanks for the honest review of this Loes Hinse pattern.
2/19/06 0:32 AM
Liane M said...
If I make this again I'll add 3/8" to the length of the facing. Hopefully this will allow the facing to lay flat.
2/19/06 10:01 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
Thanks for a very helpful review. I often have that happen to me, where I think I did something wrong until I look at the envelope picture. And I agree completely with your assessment of LH pattern instructions. But I do like her styles and have bought several of her patterns anyway. :)
2/19/06 4:25 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks so much for this review. My sister sent me this pattern recently and I can't wait to try it.
2/22/06 1:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Tessuti Alexa T-Top

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now