SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3396 (Aprons)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1427 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 152)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/06 5:55 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JDpenelope said... (11/1/06 1:57 PM) Reply
Your apron looks both functional and fun. Nice job with the binding attachment. I'm thinking of making some aprons for Christmas. Thanks for the ideas and tips.
Hilary said... (3/3/06 8:17 AM) Reply
Your apron turned out so cute! I am going to have to get this one, I saw it yesterday at Hancock's but didn't get it. I'm glad to see it comes out so nicely! i like the angled pocket, too.
drsue said... (2/19/06 11:44 AM) Reply
Pam: I've seen similar aprons starting in the 30's. This style has been around for quite some time with different variations in different decades.
AnneM said... (2/19/06 8:27 AM) Reply
This is a really cute apron.
ryan's mom said... (2/19/06 8:25 AM) Reply
That is such a cute apron! I love the way you coordinated your fabrics.
Pam Z said... (2/18/06 10:14 PM) Reply
Very pretty apron! Thanks for a very helpful review. When do you think this style was popular?
quirkygal said... (2/18/06 9:29 PM) Reply
Great job - I've been looking for an apron pattern and this one looks like it will fit the bill!
Lori Sews said... (2/18/06 6:45 PM) Reply
Nice apron, nice fabric! I love the vintage look of this pattern.
Schnauzer said... (2/18/06 6:42 PM) Reply
Very pretty apron! I love the fabric and style. Your reviews are always so informative and I enjoy reading them, Thankyou!
PattiK said... (2/18/06 6:36 PM) Reply
Just lovely! Great fabric and I love the pocket placement! Thanks for the review.
CarolynGM said... (2/18/06 6:33 PM) Reply
Impressive first try with the double-fold binder attachment. This apron is very attractive and looks quite functional as well. I had not noticed this pattern before.
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said... (2/18/06 6:33 PM) Reply
I was looking at this pattern today...this would be a great gift for someone who digs all things retro. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Burda 7681

photo
by: grays08

Review
Simplicity 1803

photo
by: erinalter

Review
Fit For Art Wide Neckline Variations Package for Tee & tunic

Fit For Art Wide Neckline Variations Package for Tee & tunic

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details