Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3396 (Aprons) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 1422 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:drsue
photo
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 184 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/06 5:55 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I was looking at this pattern today...this would be a great gift for someone who digs all things retro. Great job!
2/18/06 6:33 PM
CarolynGM said...
Impressive first try with the double-fold binder attachment. This apron is very attractive and looks quite functional as well. I had not noticed this pattern before.
2/18/06 6:33 PM
PattiK said...
Just lovely! Great fabric and I love the pocket placement! Thanks for the review.
2/18/06 6:36 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty apron! I love the fabric and style. Your reviews are always so informative and I enjoy reading them, Thankyou!
2/18/06 6:42 PM
Lori Sews said...
Nice apron, nice fabric! I love the vintage look of this pattern.
2/18/06 6:45 PM
quirkygal said...
Great job - I've been looking for an apron pattern and this one looks like it will fit the bill!
2/18/06 9:29 PM
Pam Z said...
Very pretty apron! Thanks for a very helpful review. When do you think this style was popular?
2/18/06 10:14 PM
ryan's mom said...
That is such a cute apron! I love the way you coordinated your fabrics.
2/19/06 8:25 AM
AnneM said...
This is a really cute apron.
2/19/06 8:27 AM
drsue said...
Pam: I've seen similar aprons starting in the 30's. This style has been around for quite some time with different variations in different decades.
2/19/06 11:44 AM
Hilary said...
Your apron turned out so cute! I am going to have to get this one, I saw it yesterday at Hancock's but didn't get it. I'm glad to see it comes out so nicely! i like the angled pocket, too.
3/3/06 8:17 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your apron looks both functional and fun. Nice job with the binding attachment. I'm thinking of making some aprons for Christmas. Thanks for the ideas and tips.
11/1/06 1:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 8/25/10
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 11/27/09
Read Review

New Look 6188 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6188 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6531 Pattern
New Look 6531 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us