SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3396 (Aprons)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1424 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 184 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/06 5:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I was looking at this pattern today...this would be a great gift for someone who digs all things retro. Great job!
2/18/06 6:33 PM
CarolynGM said...
Impressive first try with the double-fold binder attachment. This apron is very attractive and looks quite functional as well. I had not noticed this pattern before.
2/18/06 6:33 PM
PattiK said...
Just lovely! Great fabric and I love the pocket placement! Thanks for the review.
2/18/06 6:36 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty apron! I love the fabric and style. Your reviews are always so informative and I enjoy reading them, Thankyou!
2/18/06 6:42 PM
Lori Sews said...
Nice apron, nice fabric! I love the vintage look of this pattern.
2/18/06 6:45 PM
quirkygal said...
Great job - I've been looking for an apron pattern and this one looks like it will fit the bill!
2/18/06 9:29 PM
Pam Z said...
Very pretty apron! Thanks for a very helpful review. When do you think this style was popular?
2/18/06 10:14 PM
ryan's mom said...
That is such a cute apron! I love the way you coordinated your fabrics.
2/19/06 8:25 AM
AnneM said...
This is a really cute apron.
2/19/06 8:27 AM
drsue said...
Pam: I've seen similar aprons starting in the 30's. This style has been around for quite some time with different variations in different decades.
2/19/06 11:44 AM
Hilary said...
Your apron turned out so cute! I am going to have to get this one, I saw it yesterday at Hancock's but didn't get it. I'm glad to see it comes out so nicely! i like the angled pocket, too.
3/3/06 8:17 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your apron looks both functional and fun. Nice job with the binding attachment. I'm thinking of making some aprons for Christmas. Thanks for the ideas and tips.
11/1/06 1:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2177

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now