SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3396 (Aprons)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1425 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/06 5:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (11/1/06 1:57 PM) Reply
Your apron looks both functional and fun. Nice job with the binding attachment. I'm thinking of making some aprons for Christmas. Thanks for the ideas and tips.
Hilary said... (3/3/06 8:17 AM) Reply
Your apron turned out so cute! I am going to have to get this one, I saw it yesterday at Hancock's but didn't get it. I'm glad to see it comes out so nicely! i like the angled pocket, too.
drsue said... (2/19/06 11:44 AM) Reply
Pam: I've seen similar aprons starting in the 30's. This style has been around for quite some time with different variations in different decades.
AnneM said... (2/19/06 8:27 AM) Reply
This is a really cute apron.
ryan's mom said... (2/19/06 8:25 AM) Reply
That is such a cute apron! I love the way you coordinated your fabrics.
Pam Z said... (2/18/06 10:14 PM) Reply
Very pretty apron! Thanks for a very helpful review. When do you think this style was popular?
quirkygal said... (2/18/06 9:29 PM) Reply
Great job - I've been looking for an apron pattern and this one looks like it will fit the bill!
Lori Sews said... (2/18/06 6:45 PM) Reply
Nice apron, nice fabric! I love the vintage look of this pattern.
Schnauzer said... (2/18/06 6:42 PM) Reply
Very pretty apron! I love the fabric and style. Your reviews are always so informative and I enjoy reading them, Thankyou!
PattiK said... (2/18/06 6:36 PM) Reply
Just lovely! Great fabric and I love the pocket placement! Thanks for the review.
CarolynGM said... (2/18/06 6:33 PM) Reply
Impressive first try with the double-fold binder attachment. This apron is very attractive and looks quite functional as well. I had not noticed this pattern before.
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said... (2/18/06 6:33 PM) Reply
I was looking at this pattern today...this would be a great gift for someone who digs all things retro. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6150

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details