SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4783 

7 more reviews
Viewed 1350 times 
Reviewed by:sewkal
photo

 
 
About sewkalstar
Member since: 8/11/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/06 8:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
I don't know how I missed this review, but, wow! That skirt is gorgeous!
7/7/06 11:05 AM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous skirt! I love the color too!
2/21/06 4:53 PM
Physics Girl said...
I love the skirt! Yoked patterns never work for me -- but I'm definitely going to keep the tull trim in mind -- it looks stunning! Like you, I love "50's feel" ! Great project to get beck in the "swing" of things!
2/21/06 12:15 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I love it. The combination of fabrics is charming.
2/21/06 7:40 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love the gold, works beautifully with the tulle. I can picture you in the gold and black ensemble. Glad you are inspired to make a comeback to sewing. What fun it is !
2/21/06 0:10 AM
casken said...
Very nice skirt. I love the shape of it and the fabric you chose. I also like the snapshot of your furry friend with the glasses.
2/20/06 11:58 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous skirt, the tulle is a wonderful detail.
2/20/06 10:37 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wowsa! That skirt is *gorgeous*! The tulle edge is killer. Great job. Welcome home, friend.
2/20/06 9:37 PM
touran said...
What a gorgeous treatment for a simple style. Your skirt is beautiful. Thanks for the inspiration.
2/20/06 9:28 PM
luvzdogz said...
I absolutely love the color too! And oooh it's silk????? I think I'm going to make myself one. By the way, I really like the husky with the sunglasses!
2/20/06 9:22 PM
Ruth C said...
very pretty skirt. I like the way it hangs.
2/20/06 8:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 97002-1000

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

More Info