SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4783 

7 more reviews
Viewed 1350 times 
Reviewed by:sewkal
photo

 
 
About sewkalstar
Member since: 8/11/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/06 8:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ruth C said...
very pretty skirt. I like the way it hangs.
2/20/06 8:41 PM
luvzdogz said...
I absolutely love the color too! And oooh it's silk????? I think I'm going to make myself one. By the way, I really like the husky with the sunglasses!
2/20/06 9:22 PM
touran said...
What a gorgeous treatment for a simple style. Your skirt is beautiful. Thanks for the inspiration.
2/20/06 9:28 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wowsa! That skirt is *gorgeous*! The tulle edge is killer. Great job. Welcome home, friend.
2/20/06 9:37 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous skirt, the tulle is a wonderful detail.
2/20/06 10:37 PM
casken said...
Very nice skirt. I love the shape of it and the fabric you chose. I also like the snapshot of your furry friend with the glasses.
2/20/06 11:58 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love the gold, works beautifully with the tulle. I can picture you in the gold and black ensemble. Glad you are inspired to make a comeback to sewing. What fun it is !
2/21/06 0:10 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love it. The combination of fabrics is charming.
2/21/06 7:40 AM
Physics Girl said...
I love the skirt! Yoked patterns never work for me -- but I'm definitely going to keep the tull trim in mind -- it looks stunning! Like you, I love "50's feel" ! Great project to get beck in the "swing" of things!
2/21/06 12:15 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous skirt! I love the color too!
2/21/06 4:53 PM
Tiner W said...
I don't know how I missed this review, but, wow! That skirt is gorgeous!
7/7/06 11:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2364

photo
by: facesunder...

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now