SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2212 (Multisport top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 2090 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/06 10:17 PM
Last Updated:12/16/07 5:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Looks great, as always, Leslie! I love the little longhorn, too cute!!
12/25/07 9:36 AM
blue mooney said...
Awwwww, it's so cute all little like that! Longhorns rule.
12/17/07 9:57 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another beautiful one. Love the contrasting colors and your little touches that make it especially yours.
12/17/07 12:28 PM
Peggy L said...
Adorable!!! I have a new great-niece (dang I'm getting old) who seems to wear orange all the time! Both parents graduated from UT. I think my Aggie machine could do this for her if I knew where to get that cute design.
12/17/07 7:13 AM
PegL said...
Very cute! Can you tell me where you got the Longhorn embroidery design? My UT alumni brother would put me on his favorite's list if I could do that for his DGD! Thanks!
12/16/07 11:50 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute. Love the longhorn.
12/16/07 11:35 PM
CynthiaSue said...
that orange is fabulous. your sewing always inspires me to sew better.
12/16/07 10:21 PM
JDpenelope said...
Just read this terrific review! I'll bet you've sold lots of patterns for Jalie. Actually, I'm going to order it myself right now! Beautiful work, as usual.
11/30/07 7:00 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Great pullover! I dig the color blocking. Bet this looks better on you than Bertha :)
2/21/06 9:57 PM
SewingSkater said...
Leslie, you are too funny! Great review! :)
2/21/06 8:02 PM
KarenP said...
Your top is fabulous! I love your use of contrast fabrics. I'm glad you were finally able to make this up.
2/21/06 1:11 PM
sewkal said...
Super cute, Leslie! I love the subtle contrast in the colors. I know how you feel, I think my blood has thinned out since moving south. Anything below 75 is considered chilly to me now!
2/21/06 12:38 PM
ConnieBJ said...
thanks for the review Leslie- coincidently, I pulled this pattern out yesterday to cut out!
2/21/06 12:12 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Hi Les: love this top: I'm sure the color is super-great on you. When you're finished with all the family requests, I'd love to see a family portrait with all of you wearing this. Terrific top: hope you're warm.
2/21/06 12:03 PM
SusiM said...
Thanks so much for the special attention to how this pattern is sized. Those are great things to be aware of. Nice top!
2/21/06 10:37 AM
Lori Sews said...
Very nice pullover. I love the color blocking.
2/21/06 10:12 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Snaps! Super coze signature orange fleece for you. I had to hole up in the sewing room too because it was so darn cold! Love the fleece, I put this one on my wishlist.
2/21/06 10:02 AM
mamakooz said...
Very nice top! Love the colors together. I hid this weekend making fleece everything! Brrrr!
2/21/06 9:20 AM
CarolynD said...
Very cute pullover--good job!
2/21/06 9:16 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
The binding is there, Debbie, but it's hard to see. It's super snug (perhaps a little too snug?), so it really pulls in and kinda disappears when the garment is just hanging there.
2/21/06 8:56 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I like the color blocking and the color. Great job.
2/21/06 7:37 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very nice, no wonder your family is lining up for their own. I don't see the black binding ... is the photo playing a trick on me? Love your noted irony of the two Leslies! :-)
2/21/06 7:24 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Lve your top! Great review thanks! -Ann
2/21/06 7:23 AM
CarolynGM said...
Another great top. Sounds like your family is going to keep you very busy making more of these.
2/21/06 6:49 AM
Nickle said...
Your pullover looks great. Like the color blocking. Burnt orange seems to be the in color down there. Sounds like you'll be making more of these.
2/21/06 6:43 AM
Vonnevo said...
Leslie, this is yummy!
2/21/06 5:36 AM
Levone said...
Love your new pullover!
2/21/06 1:08 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
You did a fantastic job on this new top!! The color is so luminous and lovely.
2/21/06 0:17 AM
CarrieA said...
Leslie, that is so cute! I live in fleece and I love your version. Mind if I copy?
2/20/06 11:08 PM
touran said...
Very pretty indeed. The oranges are so muted in this - it's a lovely combination.
2/20/06 11:06 PM
Leora said...
Leslie, I have this pattern and debated using a heavier fleece but got sidetracked, of course! Love your warm, happy colors!
2/20/06 11:06 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Love it, Leslie ... sned some of that fleece my way will you? Really cold up here in the frozen north!
2/20/06 11:01 PM
Lori V said...
Looks great and the color-blocking really sets off the style.
2/20/06 10:42 PM
BjP said...
Such a nice looking - and warm! - pullover. Bet it looks great on you.
2/20/06 10:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

More Info
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

More Info