SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2212 (Multisport top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 2089 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 244 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/06 10:17 PM
Last Updated:12/16/07 5:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Such a nice looking - and warm! - pullover. Bet it looks great on you.
2/20/06 10:41 PM
Lori V said...
Looks great and the color-blocking really sets off the style.
2/20/06 10:42 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Love it, Leslie ... sned some of that fleece my way will you? Really cold up here in the frozen north!
2/20/06 11:01 PM
Leora said...
Leslie, I have this pattern and debated using a heavier fleece but got sidetracked, of course! Love your warm, happy colors!
2/20/06 11:06 PM
touran said...
Very pretty indeed. The oranges are so muted in this - it's a lovely combination.
2/20/06 11:06 PM
CarrieA said...
Leslie, that is so cute! I live in fleece and I love your version. Mind if I copy?
2/20/06 11:08 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
You did a fantastic job on this new top!! The color is so luminous and lovely.
2/21/06 0:17 AM
Levone said...
Love your new pullover!
2/21/06 1:08 AM
Vonnevo said...
Leslie, this is yummy!
2/21/06 5:36 AM
Nickle said...
Your pullover looks great. Like the color blocking. Burnt orange seems to be the in color down there. Sounds like you'll be making more of these.
2/21/06 6:43 AM
CarolynGM said...
Another great top. Sounds like your family is going to keep you very busy making more of these.
2/21/06 6:49 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Lve your top! Great review thanks! -Ann
2/21/06 7:23 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very nice, no wonder your family is lining up for their own. I don't see the black binding ... is the photo playing a trick on me? Love your noted irony of the two Leslies! :-)
2/21/06 7:24 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I like the color blocking and the color. Great job.
2/21/06 7:37 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
The binding is there, Debbie, but it's hard to see. It's super snug (perhaps a little too snug?), so it really pulls in and kinda disappears when the garment is just hanging there.
2/21/06 8:56 AM
CarolynD said...
Very cute pullover--good job!
2/21/06 9:16 AM
mamakooz said...
Very nice top! Love the colors together. I hid this weekend making fleece everything! Brrrr!
2/21/06 9:20 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Snaps! Super coze signature orange fleece for you. I had to hole up in the sewing room too because it was so darn cold! Love the fleece, I put this one on my wishlist.
2/21/06 10:02 AM
Lori Sews said...
Very nice pullover. I love the color blocking.
2/21/06 10:12 AM
SusiM said...
Thanks so much for the special attention to how this pattern is sized. Those are great things to be aware of. Nice top!
2/21/06 10:37 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Hi Les: love this top: I'm sure the color is super-great on you. When you're finished with all the family requests, I'd love to see a family portrait with all of you wearing this. Terrific top: hope you're warm.
2/21/06 12:03 PM
ConnieBJ said...
thanks for the review Leslie- coincidently, I pulled this pattern out yesterday to cut out!
2/21/06 12:12 PM
sewkal said...
Super cute, Leslie! I love the subtle contrast in the colors. I know how you feel, I think my blood has thinned out since moving south. Anything below 75 is considered chilly to me now!
2/21/06 12:38 PM
KarenP said...
Your top is fabulous! I love your use of contrast fabrics. I'm glad you were finally able to make this up.
2/21/06 1:11 PM
SewingSkater said...
Leslie, you are too funny! Great review! :)
2/21/06 8:02 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Great pullover! I dig the color blocking. Bet this looks better on you than Bertha :)
2/21/06 9:57 PM
JDpenelope said...
Just read this terrific review! I'll bet you've sold lots of patterns for Jalie. Actually, I'm going to order it myself right now! Beautiful work, as usual.
11/30/07 7:00 AM
CynthiaSue said...
that orange is fabulous. your sewing always inspires me to sew better.
12/16/07 10:21 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute. Love the longhorn.
12/16/07 11:35 PM
PegL said...
Very cute! Can you tell me where you got the Longhorn embroidery design? My UT alumni brother would put me on his favorite's list if I could do that for his DGD! Thanks!
12/16/07 11:50 PM
Peggy L said...
Adorable!!! I have a new great-niece (dang I'm getting old) who seems to wear orange all the time! Both parents graduated from UT. I think my Aggie machine could do this for her if I knew where to get that cute design.
12/17/07 7:13 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another beautiful one. Love the contrasting colors and your little touches that make it especially yours.
12/17/07 12:28 PM
blue mooney said...
Awwwww, it's so cute all little like that! Longhorns rule.
12/17/07 9:57 PM
Hilary said...
Looks great, as always, Leslie! I love the little longhorn, too cute!!
12/25/07 9:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now