SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> mm_ht Heavenly Twinset 

2 more reviews
Viewed 1846 times 
Reviewed by:Jennifer shaw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jennifer shawstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/06 8:40 PM
Last Updated:4/2/06 7:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said...
Lovely cami Jennifer! This is as pretty as an Easter basket. Spring really is right around the corner. I hope we get to see the other piece in this twinset.
3/26/06 8:56 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Jennifer. What a lovely fabric -- I'll bet this color is just wonderful on you! I'll look forward to seeing the twin-set on you!
3/27/06 0:23 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your new top, and on working through the various issues (bad fabric in particular - that can be so discouraging).
3/27/06 7:02 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful fabric - especially for a wearable muslin! I can't wait to see this on you.
3/27/06 7:54 AM
slanden99 said...
Very cute! I really like your fabric
3/27/06 10:13 AM
Gigi Louis said...
So cute! I can't wait to see the other piece!
3/27/06 10:31 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Gigi, I am hoping that I have enough of the leftover fabric to make the matching cardigan... Hopefully, I can find some fold over trim instead of scrounging for scraps to do the trim!
4/2/06 7:44 PM
Em's Summer said...
OH! The bias tape straps look really good! That's a cute top!
4/2/06 8:03 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful straps. The finishing touch on a beautiful top.
4/3/06 10:15 AM
twistedangel said...
so cute and perfect for summer. I wish i could wear that color :-(
4/4/06 5:08 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for the compliments. I am hoping for some sunny and warm weather next week down in LA, while visiting my SIL's. (Spring vacation- here I come!!)
4/4/06 9:23 PM
Georgene said...
Jennifer, did you try the cardigan yet? I cut it out and found it to be huuuge in what should have been my size. Once I pinched out 1" on the double CF/CB , it looked pretty good. I also hated the neckline - cut way too deep esp in the back. I raised the neckline and re-drew the curve - AFTER I pinched out that inch on the double. I'm using GG sizing. Maybe that's the problem? The armhole and sleeve were great though. PS I ditched the facing and made a turnback placket and a binding around the neck. Review coming soon...hopefully.
4/5/06 11:32 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Georgene, I did end up taking about an inch off from the CB. I may end up going down to the size 8 and do a fba. Hopefully that will do the trick! Thanks for the tips on the neckline for the cardigan. Now that I am re reading the Connie Long book on "Sewing with Knits", I am feeling more adventurous.
4/5/06 8:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely, lovely top in one of my favorite colors too!
4/5/06 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 9438 OOP

photo
by: highCsopra...

Review
No Pattern Used 000

photo
by: DonnaH

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now