SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> mm_ht Heavenly Twinset 

2 more reviews
Viewed 1846 times 
Reviewed by:Jennifer shaw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jennifer shawstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/06 8:40 PM
Last Updated:4/2/06 7:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said...
Lovely cami Jennifer! This is as pretty as an Easter basket. Spring really is right around the corner. I hope we get to see the other piece in this twinset.
3/26/06 8:56 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Jennifer. What a lovely fabric -- I'll bet this color is just wonderful on you! I'll look forward to seeing the twin-set on you!
3/27/06 0:23 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your new top, and on working through the various issues (bad fabric in particular - that can be so discouraging).
3/27/06 7:02 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful fabric - especially for a wearable muslin! I can't wait to see this on you.
3/27/06 7:54 AM
slanden99 said...
Very cute! I really like your fabric
3/27/06 10:13 AM
Gigi Louis said...
So cute! I can't wait to see the other piece!
3/27/06 10:31 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Gigi, I am hoping that I have enough of the leftover fabric to make the matching cardigan... Hopefully, I can find some fold over trim instead of scrounging for scraps to do the trim!
4/2/06 7:44 PM
Em's Summer said...
OH! The bias tape straps look really good! That's a cute top!
4/2/06 8:03 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful straps. The finishing touch on a beautiful top.
4/3/06 10:15 AM
twistedangel said...
so cute and perfect for summer. I wish i could wear that color :-(
4/4/06 5:08 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for the compliments. I am hoping for some sunny and warm weather next week down in LA, while visiting my SIL's. (Spring vacation- here I come!!)
4/4/06 9:23 PM
Georgene said...
Jennifer, did you try the cardigan yet? I cut it out and found it to be huuuge in what should have been my size. Once I pinched out 1" on the double CF/CB , it looked pretty good. I also hated the neckline - cut way too deep esp in the back. I raised the neckline and re-drew the curve - AFTER I pinched out that inch on the double. I'm using GG sizing. Maybe that's the problem? The armhole and sleeve were great though. PS I ditched the facing and made a turnback placket and a binding around the neck. Review coming soon...hopefully.
4/5/06 11:32 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Georgene, I did end up taking about an inch off from the CB. I may end up going down to the size 8 and do a fba. Hopefully that will do the trick! Thanks for the tips on the neckline for the cardigan. Now that I am re reading the Connie Long book on "Sewing with Knits", I am feeling more adventurous.
4/5/06 8:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely, lovely top in one of my favorite colors too!
4/5/06 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now