Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: mm_ht Heavenly Twinset - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1846 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Jennifer shaw
photo
Friend of PR
About Jennifer shawstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/06 8:40 PM
Last Updated:4/2/06 7:40 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said...
Lovely cami Jennifer! This is as pretty as an Easter basket. Spring really is right around the corner. I hope we get to see the other piece in this twinset.
3/26/06 8:56 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Jennifer. What a lovely fabric -- I'll bet this color is just wonderful on you! I'll look forward to seeing the twin-set on you!
3/27/06 0:23 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your new top, and on working through the various issues (bad fabric in particular - that can be so discouraging).
3/27/06 7:02 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful fabric - especially for a wearable muslin! I can't wait to see this on you.
3/27/06 7:54 AM
slanden99 said...
Very cute! I really like your fabric
3/27/06 10:13 AM
Gigi Louis said...
So cute! I can't wait to see the other piece!
3/27/06 10:31 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Gigi, I am hoping that I have enough of the leftover fabric to make the matching cardigan... Hopefully, I can find some fold over trim instead of scrounging for scraps to do the trim!
4/2/06 7:44 PM
Em's Summer said...
OH! The bias tape straps look really good! That's a cute top!
4/2/06 8:03 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful straps. The finishing touch on a beautiful top.
4/3/06 10:15 AM
twistedangel said...
so cute and perfect for summer. I wish i could wear that color :-(
4/4/06 5:08 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for the compliments. I am hoping for some sunny and warm weather next week down in LA, while visiting my SIL's. (Spring vacation- here I come!!)
4/4/06 9:23 PM
Georgene said...
Jennifer, did you try the cardigan yet? I cut it out and found it to be huuuge in what should have been my size. Once I pinched out 1" on the double CF/CB , it looked pretty good. I also hated the neckline - cut way too deep esp in the back. I raised the neckline and re-drew the curve - AFTER I pinched out that inch on the double. I'm using GG sizing. Maybe that's the problem? The armhole and sleeve were great though. PS I ditched the facing and made a turnback placket and a binding around the neck. Review coming soon...hopefully.
4/5/06 11:32 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Georgene, I did end up taking about an inch off from the CB. I may end up going down to the size 8 and do a fba. Hopefully that will do the trick! Thanks for the tips on the neckline for the cardigan. Now that I am re reading the Connie Long book on "Sewing with Knits", I am feeling more adventurous.
4/5/06 8:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely, lovely top in one of my favorite colors too!
4/5/06 8:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-134 Pyjamas
photo
Review by lara900 on 11/23/09
Read Review

McCalls 5965 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 5965 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5947 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5947 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5525 Misses' Top
photo
Review by Michelle L on 10/3/10
Read Review

Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us