Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5005 (Skirt Trio) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1229 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:pbrenneraz
photo
About pbrenneraz
TX USA
Member since: 10/10/03
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/06 2:20 PM
Last Updated:2/22/06 2:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beangirl said...
Beautiful skirt! I haven't ever made a Loes Hinse pattern but I think I'll have to buy this one. Thank you for doing your (very first) review!
2/22/06 2:46 PM
mamacita said...
This looks so very nice on you...very RTW. I am going to order this pattern right away. You have put me a springtime sewing mood with this reveiw!
2/22/06 2:58 PM
Tarawebster said...
Beautiful skirt. I haven't tried this one yet, and I love how it looks. The fabric is gorgeous.
2/22/06 3:13 PM
touran said...
I read on the boards that you were going to review this and I'm so glad you did. The skirt is very flattering on you.
2/22/06 3:20 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty! And happy first review. Thanks for writing it up and including the great pics.
2/22/06 3:53 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
2/22/06 5:10 PM
Esmerelda Twinpalms said...
I made this skirt too. And I like it a lot. Though yours drapes more, and I think I like it better. But it does work for me as a plus size figure.
2/22/06 7:27 PM
Bammie said...
You look just lovely, and yes, I think that patterns lends itself to a print as well. The only thing you are deluded about is that you have ANY really serious poochies. No apparent tummy issues in that skirt! Good work!
2/23/06 0:16 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Welcome and nice job on your first review! the skirt is lovely on youl
2/23/06 2:31 AM
Julie Culshaw said...
Thanks for the review, I have looked at this skirt a lot and no one seems to make it. But I like yoked skirts and the ability to add fullness other than at the waist. Thanks, I will have to try this one now. Do make it in a print, I think it will be lovely. It looks great on you. Julie
2/23/06 8:45 AM
pbrenneraz said...
Thanks for the compliments - I was petrified writing the first review ... forgetting that this site is filled with the nicest, most encouraging sewists :-). And Bammie, I have very serious pooches - I'm just really sucking it in for the photo, lol
2/23/06 9:53 AM
pjrsews said...
Nice job on the skirt!! I have been working on this pattern, too. What I found interesting is that ease for the hip is given when the real issue is how small the waist can be and still pull it on. Like you, I normally would have made a L but opted for the XL so that I could actually wear it. I hope to get a review of this skirt on here soon, but congrats on your first.
2/23/06 5:22 PM
Darla in PA said...
Beautiful skirt. I've never looked closely at that pattern before and now I'm interested. Thanks for all the great pictures.
2/23/06 10:19 PM
AnneM said...
Nice. I keep looking at this pattern as a flexible addition to my stash. I don't think any pooch is visible with this style.
2/24/06 9:01 AM
stripquilter said...
You look terrific in this skirt! I couldn't see any poochies. You've written a great first review. I really likje seeing a person's sense of humor showing up in their reviews. I used to have a similar skirt with matching top and loved wearing it, Guess I'll have to add this to my list of things to sew. Maybe you should get a commission on LH patterns sold as a result of your reviews. LOL Julia in Houston
2/25/06 2:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Wild Ginger PMB3 Bib Overalls
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/19/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Annika
photo
Review by Char in KS on 2/20/12
Read Review

Burda 7557 Pattern
Burda 7557 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3961 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3961 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us