SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5005 (Skirt Trio)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1233 times 
Reviewed by:pbrenneraz
photo

 
 
About pbrenneraz
TX USA
Member since: 10/10/03
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/06 2:20 PM
Last Updated:2/22/06 2:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beangirl said...
Beautiful skirt! I haven't ever made a Loes Hinse pattern but I think I'll have to buy this one. Thank you for doing your (very first) review!
2/22/06 2:46 PM
mamacita said...
This looks so very nice on you...very RTW. I am going to order this pattern right away. You have put me a springtime sewing mood with this reveiw!
2/22/06 2:58 PM
Tarawebster said...
Beautiful skirt. I haven't tried this one yet, and I love how it looks. The fabric is gorgeous.
2/22/06 3:13 PM
touran said...
I read on the boards that you were going to review this and I'm so glad you did. The skirt is very flattering on you.
2/22/06 3:20 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty! And happy first review. Thanks for writing it up and including the great pics.
2/22/06 3:53 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
2/22/06 5:10 PM
Esmerelda Twinpalms said...
I made this skirt too. And I like it a lot. Though yours drapes more, and I think I like it better. But it does work for me as a plus size figure.
2/22/06 7:27 PM
Bammie said...
You look just lovely, and yes, I think that patterns lends itself to a print as well. The only thing you are deluded about is that you have ANY really serious poochies. No apparent tummy issues in that skirt! Good work!
2/23/06 0:16 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Welcome and nice job on your first review! the skirt is lovely on youl
2/23/06 2:31 AM
Julie Culshaw said...
Thanks for the review, I have looked at this skirt a lot and no one seems to make it. But I like yoked skirts and the ability to add fullness other than at the waist. Thanks, I will have to try this one now. Do make it in a print, I think it will be lovely. It looks great on you. Julie
2/23/06 8:45 AM
pbrenneraz said...
Thanks for the compliments - I was petrified writing the first review ... forgetting that this site is filled with the nicest, most encouraging sewists :-). And Bammie, I have very serious pooches - I'm just really sucking it in for the photo, lol
2/23/06 9:53 AM
pjrsews said...
Nice job on the skirt!! I have been working on this pattern, too. What I found interesting is that ease for the hip is given when the real issue is how small the waist can be and still pull it on. Like you, I normally would have made a L but opted for the XL so that I could actually wear it. I hope to get a review of this skirt on here soon, but congrats on your first.
2/23/06 5:22 PM
Darla in PA said...
Beautiful skirt. I've never looked closely at that pattern before and now I'm interested. Thanks for all the great pictures.
2/23/06 10:19 PM
AnneM said...
Nice. I keep looking at this pattern as a flexible addition to my stash. I don't think any pooch is visible with this style.
2/24/06 9:01 AM
stripquilter said...
You look terrific in this skirt! I couldn't see any poochies. You've written a great first review. I really likje seeing a person's sense of humor showing up in their reviews. I used to have a similar skirt with matching top and loved wearing it, Guess I'll have to add this to my list of things to sew. Maybe you should get a commission on LH patterns sold as a result of your reviews. LOL Julia in Houston
2/25/06 2:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

McCall's 6612

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review

Pattern

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now