SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5005 (Skirt Trio)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1237 times 
Reviewed by:pbrenneraz
photo

 
 
About pbrenneraz
TX USA
Member since: 10/10/03
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/06 2:20 PM
Last Updated:2/22/06 2:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stripquilter said... (2/25/06 2:25 AM) Reply
You look terrific in this skirt! I couldn't see any poochies. You've written a great first review. I really likje seeing a person's sense of humor showing up in their reviews. I used to have a similar skirt with matching top and loved wearing it, Guess I'll have to add this to my list of things to sew. Maybe you should get a commission on LH patterns sold as a result of your reviews. LOL Julia in Houston
AnneM said... (2/24/06 9:01 AM) Reply
Nice. I keep looking at this pattern as a flexible addition to my stash. I don't think any pooch is visible with this style.
Darla in PA said... (2/23/06 10:19 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt. I've never looked closely at that pattern before and now I'm interested. Thanks for all the great pictures.
pjrsews said... (2/23/06 5:22 PM) Reply
Nice job on the skirt!! I have been working on this pattern, too. What I found interesting is that ease for the hip is given when the real issue is how small the waist can be and still pull it on. Like you, I normally would have made a L but opted for the XL so that I could actually wear it. I hope to get a review of this skirt on here soon, but congrats on your first.
pbrenneraz said... (2/23/06 9:53 AM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments - I was petrified writing the first review ... forgetting that this site is filled with the nicest, most encouraging sewists :-). And Bammie, I have very serious pooches - I'm just really sucking it in for the photo, lol
Julie Culshaw said... (2/23/06 8:45 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, I have looked at this skirt a lot and no one seems to make it. But I like yoked skirts and the ability to add fullness other than at the waist. Thanks, I will have to try this one now. Do make it in a print, I think it will be lovely. It looks great on you. Julie
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (2/23/06 2:31 AM) Reply
Welcome and nice job on your first review! the skirt is lovely on youl
Bammie said... (2/23/06 0:16 AM) Reply
You look just lovely, and yes, I think that patterns lends itself to a print as well. The only thing you are deluded about is that you have ANY really serious poochies. No apparent tummy issues in that skirt! Good work!
Esmerelda Twinpalms said... (2/22/06 7:27 PM) Reply
I made this skirt too. And I like it a lot. Though yours drapes more, and I think I like it better. But it does work for me as a plus size figure.
Lori V said... (2/22/06 5:10 PM) Reply
Very pretty.
Debbie Cook said... (2/22/06 3:53 PM) Reply
Very pretty! And happy first review. Thanks for writing it up and including the great pics.
touran said... (2/22/06 3:20 PM) Reply
I read on the boards that you were going to review this and I'm so glad you did. The skirt is very flattering on you.
Tarawebster said... (2/22/06 3:13 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt. I haven't tried this one yet, and I love how it looks. The fabric is gorgeous.
mamacita said... (2/22/06 2:58 PM) Reply
This looks so very nice on you...very RTW. I am going to order this pattern right away. You have put me a springtime sewing mood with this reveiw!
beangirl said... (2/22/06 2:46 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt! I haven't ever made a Loes Hinse pattern but I think I'll have to buy this one. Thank you for doing your (very first) review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

No Pattern Used RSR

photo
by: tr1c14

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details