SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3193 

10 more reviews
Viewed 1271 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/06 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
These look great!! I've been wanting to try that pattern, because, well ... I can never have too many jeans it seems.
2/22/06 5:29 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Nice Jeans! Looks like you got a fantastic fit in the front. Come on, share a bootie shot, too.
2/22/06 5:52 PM
bunz said...
Fit looks great on the front (hint!). Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
2/22/06 5:55 PM
Shelia in Alaska said...
I love the way this looks on you! You did a great job with the topstitching. I think I'm going to have to add this pattern to my wish list too!
2/22/06 5:59 PM
carolynw said...
Hey Leslie: Am trying to get the rear view shot on to this but am having some trouble. As soon as Deepika tells me how it will be up.
2/22/06 6:11 PM
BeckyC said...
These jeans look great on you!
2/22/06 6:11 PM
PegL said...
Very nice looking jeans! Great fit! Good review!
2/23/06 7:49 AM
AnneM said...
Those look very nice. And yes, the drawing does make the waist look lower than I was interested in. (To add a 2nd picture, edit your review & click on the link directly above where you type in the review, on adding a link into your review. It brings up a pop-up window that will help you out.)
2/24/06 8:30 AM
carolynw said...
Anne M - thanks - with your tip and my DH's help have got the rear view on. It is not a good picture - probably the way I was standing because it isn't anywhere near as saggy as it looks.
2/26/06 2:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8833

photo
by: loti

Review
Vogue Patterns 8248

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now