SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3193 

10 more reviews
Viewed 1286 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews: 114 (patterns: 102)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/06 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said... (2/26/06 2:35 PM) Reply
Anne M - thanks - with your tip and my DH's help have got the rear view on. It is not a good picture - probably the way I was standing because it isn't anywhere near as saggy as it looks.
AnneM said... (2/24/06 8:30 AM) Reply
Those look very nice. And yes, the drawing does make the waist look lower than I was interested in. (To add a 2nd picture, edit your review & click on the link directly above where you type in the review, on adding a link into your review. It brings up a pop-up window that will help you out.)
PegL said... (2/23/06 7:49 AM) Reply
Very nice looking jeans! Great fit! Good review!
BeckyC said... (2/22/06 6:11 PM) Reply
These jeans look great on you!
carolynw said... (2/22/06 6:11 PM) Reply
Hey Leslie: Am trying to get the rear view shot on to this but am having some trouble. As soon as Deepika tells me how it will be up.
Shelia in Alaska said... (2/22/06 5:59 PM) Reply
I love the way this looks on you! You did a great job with the topstitching. I think I'm going to have to add this pattern to my wish list too!
bunz said... (2/22/06 5:55 PM) Reply
Fit looks great on the front (hint!). Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
Leslie in Austin said... (2/22/06 5:52 PM) Reply
Nice Jeans! Looks like you got a fantastic fit in the front. Come on, share a bootie shot, too.
Debbie Cook said... (2/22/06 5:29 PM) Reply
These look great!! I've been wanting to try that pattern, because, well ... I can never have too many jeans it seems.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details