SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3193 

10 more reviews
Viewed 1285 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews: 114 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/06 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said... (2/26/06 2:35 PM) Reply
Anne M - thanks - with your tip and my DH's help have got the rear view on. It is not a good picture - probably the way I was standing because it isn't anywhere near as saggy as it looks.
AnneM said... (2/24/06 8:30 AM) Reply
Those look very nice. And yes, the drawing does make the waist look lower than I was interested in. (To add a 2nd picture, edit your review & click on the link directly above where you type in the review, on adding a link into your review. It brings up a pop-up window that will help you out.)
PegL said... (2/23/06 7:49 AM) Reply
Very nice looking jeans! Great fit! Good review!
BeckyC said... (2/22/06 6:11 PM) Reply
These jeans look great on you!
carolynw said... (2/22/06 6:11 PM) Reply
Hey Leslie: Am trying to get the rear view shot on to this but am having some trouble. As soon as Deepika tells me how it will be up.
Shelia in Alaska said... (2/22/06 5:59 PM) Reply
I love the way this looks on you! You did a great job with the topstitching. I think I'm going to have to add this pattern to my wish list too!
bunz said... (2/22/06 5:55 PM) Reply
Fit looks great on the front (hint!). Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
Leslie in Austin said... (2/22/06 5:52 PM) Reply
Nice Jeans! Looks like you got a fantastic fit in the front. Come on, share a bootie shot, too.
Debbie Cook said... (2/22/06 5:29 PM) Reply
These look great!! I've been wanting to try that pattern, because, well ... I can never have too many jeans it seems.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: maubranben

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details