SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Truly Victorian> TV410 (1873 Polonaise)

6 more reviews
Viewed 910 times 
Reviewed by:marionetta
photo

 
 
About marionettastar
VA USA
Member since: 10/4/05
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/06 10:57 AM
Last Updated:2/23/06 10:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dutchess21 said...
Just reccently I made this pattern, and your advice made it so much easier for me to get up the couage to even try attempting it. I didn't use stripes but I will bare in mind what you said about them. Thank you so very much!!!!
9/14/07 10:45 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
This is just stunning. You look totally convincingly Victorian. How fun!
2/23/06 11:49 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Oh...my...gosh. What a gorgeous job you have done! Your dress is amazing. Sometimes I almost wish we could wear clothes like that on a regular basis. Almost...
2/23/06 10:23 PM
Annika said...
Gorgeous! You did an incredible job!
2/23/06 2:47 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is wonderful. You look so perfect with the hat just right.
2/23/06 2:44 PM
Kim Winson said...
Beautiful dress! Where will you be showing off your creation?
2/23/06 1:36 PM
marionetta said...
babepaley - I got the straw hat blank from Truly Victorian as well then trimmed it myself.
2/23/06 1:36 PM
marionetta said...
babepaley - I got the straw hat blank from Truly Victorian as well then trimmed it myself. Ceri- I'm afriad I don't know exactly, it was something I started a long time ago then picked back up when a Victorian Society Tea came up and I needed something to wear. Plus I've got 2 little kids so basically I sew here and there when I've got as minute.
2/23/06 1:30 PM
BeckyC said...
Absolutely beautiful! Thanks for sharing it with us.
2/23/06 1:29 PM
Ceri590 said...
Wow! I love it! Can I ask how long it took you to make?
2/23/06 1:05 PM
sylvia988 said...
Beutiful!
2/23/06 12:39 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Very pretty!
2/23/06 11:28 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
So lovely and so feminine.
2/23/06 11:17 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
you look fabulous. Tell us about the lovely chapeau you're wearing. You look like you're having a great time!
2/23/06 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2862

photo
by: Renren

Review