SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Truly Victorian> TV410 (1873 Polonaise)

5 more reviews
Viewed 908 times 
Reviewed by:marionetta
photo

 
 
About marionettastar
VA USA
Member since: 10/4/05
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/06 10:57 AM
Last Updated:2/23/06 10:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
you look fabulous. Tell us about the lovely chapeau you're wearing. You look like you're having a great time!
2/23/06 11:12 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
So lovely and so feminine.
2/23/06 11:17 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Very pretty!
2/23/06 11:28 AM
sylvia988 said...
Beutiful!
2/23/06 12:39 PM
Ceri590 said...
Wow! I love it! Can I ask how long it took you to make?
2/23/06 1:05 PM
BeckyC said...
Absolutely beautiful! Thanks for sharing it with us.
2/23/06 1:29 PM
marionetta said...
babepaley - I got the straw hat blank from Truly Victorian as well then trimmed it myself. Ceri- I'm afriad I don't know exactly, it was something I started a long time ago then picked back up when a Victorian Society Tea came up and I needed something to wear. Plus I've got 2 little kids so basically I sew here and there when I've got as minute.
2/23/06 1:30 PM
marionetta said...
babepaley - I got the straw hat blank from Truly Victorian as well then trimmed it myself.
2/23/06 1:36 PM
Kim Winson said...
Beautiful dress! Where will you be showing off your creation?
2/23/06 1:36 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is wonderful. You look so perfect with the hat just right.
2/23/06 2:44 PM
Annika said...
Gorgeous! You did an incredible job!
2/23/06 2:47 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Oh...my...gosh. What a gorgeous job you have done! Your dress is amazing. Sometimes I almost wish we could wear clothes like that on a regular basis. Almost...
2/23/06 10:23 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
This is just stunning. You look totally convincingly Victorian. How fun!
2/23/06 11:49 PM
Dutchess21 said...
Just reccently I made this pattern, and your advice made it so much easier for me to get up the couage to even try attempting it. I didn't use stripes but I will bare in mind what you said about them. Thank you so very much!!!!
9/14/07 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Indygo Junction IJ827

photo
by: Sew Nanny

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-101

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review