Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Truly Victorian: TV410 (1873 Polonaise) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 907 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:marionetta
photo
About marionettastar
VA USA
Member since: 10/4/05
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/06 10:57 AM
Last Updated:2/23/06 10:57 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
you look fabulous. Tell us about the lovely chapeau you're wearing. You look like you're having a great time!
2/23/06 11:12 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
So lovely and so feminine.
2/23/06 11:17 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Very pretty!
2/23/06 11:28 AM
sylvia988 said...
Beutiful!
2/23/06 12:39 PM
Ceri590 said...
Wow! I love it! Can I ask how long it took you to make?
2/23/06 1:05 PM
BeckyC said...
Absolutely beautiful! Thanks for sharing it with us.
2/23/06 1:29 PM
marionetta said...
babepaley - I got the straw hat blank from Truly Victorian as well then trimmed it myself. Ceri- I'm afriad I don't know exactly, it was something I started a long time ago then picked back up when a Victorian Society Tea came up and I needed something to wear. Plus I've got 2 little kids so basically I sew here and there when I've got as minute.
2/23/06 1:30 PM
marionetta said...
babepaley - I got the straw hat blank from Truly Victorian as well then trimmed it myself.
2/23/06 1:36 PM
Kim Winson said...
Beautiful dress! Where will you be showing off your creation?
2/23/06 1:36 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is wonderful. You look so perfect with the hat just right.
2/23/06 2:44 PM
Annika said...
Gorgeous! You did an incredible job!
2/23/06 2:47 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Oh...my...gosh. What a gorgeous job you have done! Your dress is amazing. Sometimes I almost wish we could wear clothes like that on a regular basis. Almost...
2/23/06 10:23 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
This is just stunning. You look totally convincingly Victorian. How fun!
2/23/06 11:49 PM
Dutchess21 said...
Just reccently I made this pattern, and your advice made it so much easier for me to get up the couage to even try attempting it. I didn't use stripes but I will bare in mind what you said about them. Thank you so very much!!!!
9/14/07 10:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 1788
photo
Review by Andreahg on 6/21/10
Read Review

McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter Ruffled Halter
photo
Review by hestiah on 6/2/11
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us