SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Truly Victorian> TV410 (1873 Polonaise)

6 more reviews
Viewed 910 times 
Reviewed by:marionetta
photo

 
 
About marionettastar
VA USA
Member since: 10/4/05
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/06 10:57 AM
Last Updated:2/23/06 10:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dutchess21 said...
Just reccently I made this pattern, and your advice made it so much easier for me to get up the couage to even try attempting it. I didn't use stripes but I will bare in mind what you said about them. Thank you so very much!!!!
9/14/07 10:45 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
This is just stunning. You look totally convincingly Victorian. How fun!
2/23/06 11:49 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Oh...my...gosh. What a gorgeous job you have done! Your dress is amazing. Sometimes I almost wish we could wear clothes like that on a regular basis. Almost...
2/23/06 10:23 PM
Annika said...
Gorgeous! You did an incredible job!
2/23/06 2:47 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is wonderful. You look so perfect with the hat just right.
2/23/06 2:44 PM
Kim Winson said...
Beautiful dress! Where will you be showing off your creation?
2/23/06 1:36 PM
marionetta said...
babepaley - I got the straw hat blank from Truly Victorian as well then trimmed it myself.
2/23/06 1:36 PM
marionetta said...
babepaley - I got the straw hat blank from Truly Victorian as well then trimmed it myself. Ceri- I'm afriad I don't know exactly, it was something I started a long time ago then picked back up when a Victorian Society Tea came up and I needed something to wear. Plus I've got 2 little kids so basically I sew here and there when I've got as minute.
2/23/06 1:30 PM
BeckyC said...
Absolutely beautiful! Thanks for sharing it with us.
2/23/06 1:29 PM
Ceri590 said...
Wow! I love it! Can I ask how long it took you to make?
2/23/06 1:05 PM
sylvia988 said...
Beutiful!
2/23/06 12:39 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Very pretty!
2/23/06 11:28 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
So lovely and so feminine.
2/23/06 11:17 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
you look fabulous. Tell us about the lovely chapeau you're wearing. You look like you're having a great time!
2/23/06 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 3786

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-107

photo
by: Sweetheart...

Review