Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 212 (Wrap Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1759 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Liane M
photo
Friend of PR
About Liane Mstar
TN USA
Member since: 1/5/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/06 11:05 AM
Last Updated:2/23/06 6:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamacita said...
Based on your review I am ordering this pattern today. Sounds like a bit of a gamble, size wize. If we don't preshrink, we don't know how much it will steam shrink? Right? But after reading about your experience, I want to make it up. I have some cotton,polyester and lycra knit I just got yesterday fron Fabric.com yesterday. I was disappointed at how light weight it was as I wanted to make some knit travel pants. This review greeted me this morning over my cup of tea and I thought: brilliant! I will make the CJ wrap tops out of this stuff! I wish I could see a picture of yours! Thanks for both the review and the inspiration!
2/23/06 12:34 PM
hnjmom said...
Liane, this review really makes me want to buy this pattern. Thanks!
2/23/06 1:10 PM
Liane M said...
Pictures are coming. I got up super early and made this before I had to start working. I'll get a picture posted soon. You're gonna love how easy this top is to make.
2/23/06 2:27 PM
Mufffet said...
Good review and makes me want to try this!
2/23/06 4:03 PM
mamacita said...
Liane, I just went back to look at your review again and there was the picture. Thank You! Looks absolutely lovely....great color too!!
2/23/06 6:34 PM
bunz said...
That is GORGEOUS! Wow, we all want to make it :-)
2/23/06 6:45 PM
TarheelSewer said...
What a very pretty top! I have this pattern, but also being plus-size have been apprehensive about making it. Thanks for reviewing it.
2/23/06 6:45 PM
Peggy said...
this is such a pretty top...the pattern is now on my wish list.
2/23/06 7:27 PM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful top and I, too, will have to put this on my wish list.
2/23/06 7:37 PM
MaryBeth said...
Beautiful fabric. It must be wonderful to make a new top before work!
2/23/06 9:36 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
You made a beautiful top! I have made this pattern and found it quite short thorough the body. How did you find the length?
2/23/06 9:59 PM
Sherril Miller said...
My measurements are almost exactly the same as yours. I didn't think this pattern would work for me, but WOW! I love your top and now I want one too. Pretty fabric you used.
2/23/06 11:39 PM
CatherineG said...
This garments looks so professional! Nice work.
2/24/06 1:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the fabric color and I am sure the top looks good on you.
2/24/06 5:24 AM
Liane M said...
Thanks to everyone for your nice comments. I decided to list my measurements in comparision to the envelope as I thought it would be helpful for other plus girls to see exactly how "plus" I am. I hope that helps someone decide if this pattern will really work for them. The thing I noticed in reading other reviews is that this top is somewhat adjustable because of the ties. On smaller girls the points are closer together. Tonia: I'm really short waisted and I liked the length. I'll see if I can get DH to take a picture with me wearing the top later today.
2/24/06 6:51 AM
AnneM said...
Thanks for the review. I've actually had this pattern in my stash for a while, but haven't made the time to use it. Your top looks great. (I will definitely wash mine first, and size down.)
2/24/06 9:21 AM
Joni2 said...
Ditto the other comments, and your craft(wo)manship really shows!!
2/24/06 9:38 AM
kv said...
Wow!. Simple and SO elegant.
2/24/06 4:48 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful! I have to get this pattern!
2/26/06 10:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

No Pattern Used Panties copied from RTW
photo
Review by Renren on 2/1/14
Read Review

Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter Ruffled Halter
photo
Review by TanitIsis on 7/14/10
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7254 Pattern
Burda 7254 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us