SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2006-419 (Burda Plus, Spr 06, Top)

Viewed 775 times 
Reviewed by:quirkygal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quirkygal
NJ USA
Member since: 1/20/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/06 3:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
This is just the pattern I want to use to make my first Burda Plus garment! I got the magazine and right away decided to do it right after my next project. That could be awhile, but now I am SOOoo thankful for this review and maybe I will bump this to the top of my list! I won't do the inner lining stuff though - your tip is faster!
2/23/06 3:59 PM
Susan M said...
Congratulations on your first Burda WOF. I've done a couple for my DD but haven't tackled one for myself. This may be the one I should start with.
2/23/06 6:35 PM
AnneM said...
Great that the pattern worked so well for you.
2/24/06 9:17 AM
Irene Q said...
Don't you love Barbara Deckert, and Burda's curvy fit?? Congratulations on finding a great knit pattern!
2/24/06 11:00 AM
quirkygal said...
Barbara Deckert is great - it was her book that convinced me that I could indeed fit myself. So often the fitting articles in sewing magazines and books will show someone with a "tummy" problem - and they have like a 29" waist. Arghhhhh. I hope to write a review of the Deckert book this weekend to let more plus size sewists know of this great resource (plus PR - you guys are amazing!)
2/24/06 5:18 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Could you move this review to the Burda Plus Magazine category. I think other plus-sized women could benefit from it and it would be easier to find if under the correct category. Thanks.
7/12/07 2:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 1969

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now