SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2006-419 (Burda Plus, Spr 06, Top)

Viewed 775 times 
Reviewed by:quirkygal
photo

 
 
About quirkygal
NJ USA
Member since: 1/20/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/06 3:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Could you move this review to the Burda Plus Magazine category. I think other plus-sized women could benefit from it and it would be easier to find if under the correct category. Thanks.
7/12/07 2:37 PM
quirkygal said...
Barbara Deckert is great - it was her book that convinced me that I could indeed fit myself. So often the fitting articles in sewing magazines and books will show someone with a "tummy" problem - and they have like a 29" waist. Arghhhhh. I hope to write a review of the Deckert book this weekend to let more plus size sewists know of this great resource (plus PR - you guys are amazing!)
2/24/06 5:18 PM
Irene Q said...
Don't you love Barbara Deckert, and Burda's curvy fit?? Congratulations on finding a great knit pattern!
2/24/06 11:00 AM
AnneM said...
Great that the pattern worked so well for you.
2/24/06 9:17 AM
Susan M said...
Congratulations on your first Burda WOF. I've done a couple for my DD but haven't tackled one for myself. This may be the one I should start with.
2/23/06 6:35 PM
Mufffet said...
This is just the pattern I want to use to make my first Burda Plus garment! I got the magazine and right away decided to do it right after my next project. That could be awhile, but now I am SOOoo thankful for this review and maybe I will bump this to the top of my list! I won't do the inner lining stuff though - your tip is faster!
2/23/06 3:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

brerrabbit.com Popolok Kottie Coat

photo
by: Terri A

Review
brerrabbit.com Gaila Designs

photo
by: Sonoma33

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

More Info