SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2006-419 (Burda Plus, Spr 06, Top)

Viewed 775 times 
Reviewed by:quirkygal
photo

 
 
About quirkygal
NJ USA
Member since: 1/20/06
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/06 3:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sherril Miller said... (7/12/07 2:37 PM) Reply
Could you move this review to the Burda Plus Magazine category. I think other plus-sized women could benefit from it and it would be easier to find if under the correct category. Thanks.
quirkygal said... (2/24/06 5:18 PM) Reply
Barbara Deckert is great - it was her book that convinced me that I could indeed fit myself. So often the fitting articles in sewing magazines and books will show someone with a "tummy" problem - and they have like a 29" waist. Arghhhhh. I hope to write a review of the Deckert book this weekend to let more plus size sewists know of this great resource (plus PR - you guys are amazing!)
Irene Q said... (2/24/06 11:00 AM) Reply
Don't you love Barbara Deckert, and Burda's curvy fit?? Congratulations on finding a great knit pattern!
AnneM said... (2/24/06 9:17 AM) Reply
Great that the pattern worked so well for you.
Susan M said... (2/23/06 6:35 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your first Burda WOF. I've done a couple for my DD but haven't tackled one for myself. This may be the one I should start with.
Mufffet said... (2/23/06 3:59 PM) Reply
This is just the pattern I want to use to make my first Burda Plus garment! I got the magazine and right away decided to do it right after my next project. That could be awhile, but now I am SOOoo thankful for this review and maybe I will bump this to the top of my list! I won't do the inner lining stuff though - your tip is faster!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 1419

photo
by: dodoindots

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 6051

photo
by: loribee

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Pattern Details