SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5010 (Tango Skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1296 times 
Reviewed by:pbrenneraz
photo

 
 
About pbrenneraz
TX USA
Member since: 10/10/03
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/06 5:23 PM
Last Updated:2/23/06 5:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Pretty! 10 panels -- you are so right about the seams needing to be correct :-)
2/23/06 5:43 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty! I love the photo of it with your Bolero jacket and red shirt! Fantastic outfit!
2/23/06 6:13 PM
beangirl said...
beautiful! I love the length.
2/23/06 6:57 PM
Deb Bee said...
Your skirt is beautiful! This little skirt pattern is a real sleeper I think. I have sewn this one in a crisp chiffon material and it moves beautifully - so fun to wear. (Note to self: Make time to post some reviews!!)
2/23/06 7:13 PM
Liane M said...
Your review has convinced me to buy this pattern. Your skirt is very pretty. I'm seeing several of these for spring in flowy fabrics.
2/23/06 8:36 PM
Tiner W said...
What a graceful skirt! The hem looks so pretty!
2/23/06 8:44 PM
pbrenneraz said...
I wish I had better pictures of this skirt - it is one of those you just have to see (and wear) to appreciate. DebB - please post a review/pictures of your chiffon version, I was thinking of a chiffony fabric for the long one!
2/23/06 8:51 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Wow, what a pretty skirt! It looks very elegant. Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I have it and haven't gotten around to making it up yet.
2/23/06 9:57 PM
Cambric Tea said...
It looks really great. So flattering!
2/23/06 11:56 PM
Esmerelda Twinpalms said...
This looks so beautiful on you. Inspiring me. I keep looking for a flattering skirt. I'm a bit larger through the hips than you are, but still, this looks like it could work. Love the hem! And the red top!
2/24/06 0:57 AM
Julie Culshaw said...
Your version looks so much better than the pattern. I wasn't impressed much with this new pattern, but that was before I saw your skirt. It looks wonderful on you. I like that hemline too. Julie
2/24/06 8:51 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful skirt. Love the length!
2/24/06 9:58 AM
stripquilter said...
You look wonderful in this skirt! I was also not impressed with the photos on the pattern, but your photos just might be what gets me back into skirts! Loved your idea of doing a slightly lettuced hem as well. Julia iin Houston
2/25/06 2:07 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great job on the hem. You wear this skirt very well.
2/25/06 10:56 AM
patsijean said...
Your skirt is very nice and quite flattering. I love the hem treatment.
6/26/06 2:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Kwik Sew 3752

photo
by: twotoast

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now