Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5010 (Tango Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1291 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:pbrenneraz
photo
About pbrenneraz
TX USA
Member since: 10/10/03
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/06 5:23 PM
Last Updated:2/23/06 5:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Pretty! 10 panels -- you are so right about the seams needing to be correct :-)
2/23/06 5:43 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty! I love the photo of it with your Bolero jacket and red shirt! Fantastic outfit!
2/23/06 6:13 PM
beangirl said...
beautiful! I love the length.
2/23/06 6:57 PM
Deb Bee said...
Your skirt is beautiful! This little skirt pattern is a real sleeper I think. I have sewn this one in a crisp chiffon material and it moves beautifully - so fun to wear. (Note to self: Make time to post some reviews!!)
2/23/06 7:13 PM
Liane M said...
Your review has convinced me to buy this pattern. Your skirt is very pretty. I'm seeing several of these for spring in flowy fabrics.
2/23/06 8:36 PM
Tiner W said...
What a graceful skirt! The hem looks so pretty!
2/23/06 8:44 PM
pbrenneraz said...
I wish I had better pictures of this skirt - it is one of those you just have to see (and wear) to appreciate. DebB - please post a review/pictures of your chiffon version, I was thinking of a chiffony fabric for the long one!
2/23/06 8:51 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Wow, what a pretty skirt! It looks very elegant. Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I have it and haven't gotten around to making it up yet.
2/23/06 9:57 PM
Cambric Tea said...
It looks really great. So flattering!
2/23/06 11:56 PM
Esmerelda Twinpalms said...
This looks so beautiful on you. Inspiring me. I keep looking for a flattering skirt. I'm a bit larger through the hips than you are, but still, this looks like it could work. Love the hem! And the red top!
2/24/06 0:57 AM
Julie Culshaw said...
Your version looks so much better than the pattern. I wasn't impressed much with this new pattern, but that was before I saw your skirt. It looks wonderful on you. I like that hemline too. Julie
2/24/06 8:51 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful skirt. Love the length!
2/24/06 9:58 AM
stripquilter said...
You look wonderful in this skirt! I was also not impressed with the photos on the pattern, but your photos just might be what gets me back into skirts! Loved your idea of doing a slightly lettuced hem as well. Julia iin Houston
2/25/06 2:07 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great job on the hem. You wear this skirt very well.
2/25/06 10:56 AM
patsijean said...
Your skirt is very nice and quite flattering. I love the hem treatment.
6/26/06 2:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-101 Jacket
photo
Review by Sewing Chi... on 8/31/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6880 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6880 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5273
photo
Review by SaraD on 5/12/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us