SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8516 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1172 times 
Reviewed by:mClones
photo

 
 
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/06 5:08 PM
Last Updated:2/24/06 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Harriet Rogers said...
Mina: I love it: I never would have even looked at that pattern: the girl is too "cute-sey", but on you, the blouse looks perfect.
2/27/06 4:30 PM
Karla Kizer said...
You have a gift for seeing the possibilities in patterns that most of us ignore. This top looks wonderful. Make some more!
2/25/06 9:06 AM
AnneM said...
Great job. It is the top for you. I think it looks better on you than on the pattern model, actually. And I agree - better without the neckline tied than with. Congrats on seeing beyond the pattern picture, and thanks for sharing this with us.
2/25/06 9:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This turned out really nice. When I look at this Burda Young patterns, I usually just pass on over. You have now opened my eyes to look at other possibilities. Top looks nice on you.
2/25/06 8:10 AM
Lori V said...
Looks great.
2/24/06 11:43 PM
lilhoney57 said...
I love it!
2/24/06 9:43 PM
bunz said...
i agree w you about the neckline. Much better w the "view from above"!
2/24/06 8:02 PM
FloraNature said...
What a lovely top. I think it would work well over a cami, left untied.
2/24/06 7:09 PM
quirkygal said...
what a great top - i think it looks wonderful on you
2/24/06 6:54 PM
carolynw said...
It looks great on you - really mod - so forget about the middle age stuff - I am that too plus and like this enough on you that I will keep it in mind for a nice summer top. Terrific job!
2/24/06 6:03 PM
PdxVeloGirl said...
Oh I love it! I have this pattern and can't wait to sew it. Thanks for the review and the tips. The top looks great on you!
2/24/06 5:31 PM
jemgirlca said...
Cute top!
2/24/06 5:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 9295

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

More Info