Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4222 (Misses Reversible Jacket/coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1370 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:beangirl
photo
About beangirlstar
TX
Member since: 9/15/05
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/06 3:10 PM
Last Updated:3/8/06 2:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Definitely an accomplishment!
2/24/06 3:26 PM
Nickle said...
What a beautiful jacket/coat. I love it in red. Nice.
2/24/06 4:18 PM
Lynngray said...
Great coat.
2/24/06 4:45 PM
blue mooney said...
Nice red coat! You will enjoy wearing it. Glad you figured out how to bag the lining. Now maybe you can teach me.
2/24/06 5:43 PM
mClones said...
Nice choice. Love that collar and color! I wish I could see a closeup of the prints.
2/24/06 6:05 PM
FloraNature said...
Gorgeous coat, love the graphic colour combination!
2/24/06 6:55 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Such a wonderful coat!
2/24/06 7:46 PM
Peggy L said...
That looks great. Enjoy!
2/24/06 9:57 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a wonderful looking coat. Great contrast wiht the lining and hood. You did a super job! Enjoy wearing it!
2/24/06 9:57 PM
BjP said...
Love your red coat - my favorite color. I also like ME stuff but had never even thought of using it as a lining....cool! I laughed out loud at your comment about the coat now weighing as much as you do.......bwahahahaha. :)
2/24/06 11:23 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty red coat, nice contrasting fabric.
2/24/06 11:38 PM
KatyaInMA said...
Thanks for the review and your tip on the sleeve lining. The coat looks great and you've convinced me to try this pattern!
2/25/06 0:56 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Definitely a keeper! Very nice looking coat. You did a great job.
2/25/06 8:17 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute coat; I like your fabric choices.
2/25/06 9:06 AM
ryan's mom said...
Oh that is lovely! You will look striking in it.
2/25/06 9:20 AM
Irene Q said...
Great coat! I especially like the way it floats on air. :-) And you said it was heavy...
2/25/06 10:59 AM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful!
2/25/06 11:05 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice coat!
2/25/06 11:21 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I don't think it matters if you don't get around to the hand quilting on the sleeve hems and front, it's having the ideas that's important don't you think?
2/27/06 4:51 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your coat is the cutest! I love the lining fabric. Thanks for the pictures.
3/8/06 4:58 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Double wow.
3/8/06 6:47 PM
Judy Wentz said...
What a beautiful coat.
3/8/06 6:52 PM
Englebert said...
I really like your coat! :)
3/8/06 9:42 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Gorgeous! Luscious fabric! You turn heads in it, dontcha?
3/10/06 9:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 7608 Misses' Jeans
photo
Review by Renren on 6/30/13
Read Review

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3463
photo
Review by Sue Parrot... on 5/8/13
Read Review

Vogue 8355 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8355 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us