SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4222 (Misses Reversible Jacket/coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1370 times 
Reviewed by:beangirl
photo

 
 
About beangirlstar
TX
Member since: 9/15/05
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/06 3:10 PM
Last Updated:3/8/06 2:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Gorgeous! Luscious fabric! You turn heads in it, dontcha?
3/10/06 9:40 AM
Englebert said...
I really like your coat! :)
3/8/06 9:42 PM
Judy Wentz said...
What a beautiful coat.
3/8/06 6:52 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Double wow.
3/8/06 6:47 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your coat is the cutest! I love the lining fabric. Thanks for the pictures.
3/8/06 4:58 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
I don't think it matters if you don't get around to the hand quilting on the sleeve hems and front, it's having the ideas that's important don't you think?
2/27/06 4:51 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice coat!
2/25/06 11:21 AM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful!
2/25/06 11:05 AM
Irene Q said...
Great coat! I especially like the way it floats on air. :-) And you said it was heavy...
2/25/06 10:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
Oh that is lovely! You will look striking in it.
2/25/06 9:20 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute coat; I like your fabric choices.
2/25/06 9:06 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Definitely a keeper! Very nice looking coat. You did a great job.
2/25/06 8:17 AM
KatyaInMA said...
Thanks for the review and your tip on the sleeve lining. The coat looks great and you've convinced me to try this pattern!
2/25/06 0:56 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty red coat, nice contrasting fabric.
2/24/06 11:38 PM
BjP said...
Love your red coat - my favorite color. I also like ME stuff but had never even thought of using it as a lining....cool! I laughed out loud at your comment about the coat now weighing as much as you do.......bwahahahaha. :)
2/24/06 11:23 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a wonderful looking coat. Great contrast wiht the lining and hood. You did a super job! Enjoy wearing it!
2/24/06 9:57 PM
Peggy L said...
That looks great. Enjoy!
2/24/06 9:57 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Such a wonderful coat!
2/24/06 7:46 PM
FloraNature said...
Gorgeous coat, love the graphic colour combination!
2/24/06 6:55 PM
mClones said...
Nice choice. Love that collar and color! I wish I could see a closeup of the prints.
2/24/06 6:05 PM
blue mooney said...
Nice red coat! You will enjoy wearing it. Glad you figured out how to bag the lining. Now maybe you can teach me.
2/24/06 5:43 PM
Lynngray said...
Great coat.
2/24/06 4:45 PM
Nickle said...
What a beautiful jacket/coat. I love it in red. Nice.
2/24/06 4:18 PM
bunz said...
Definitely an accomplishment!
2/24/06 3:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 5329

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info