SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8131 

9 more reviews
Viewed 1372 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/08 1:51 PM
Last Updated:2/25/06 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewfan said...
I'd like to know where the part of you that looks chunky in these is. I think they look great on you! Pretty pants and nice job! Pam
2/25/06 7:41 PM
Riordan said...
The pants look great on you. (I have this print, too, from Fabric Mart. I hadn't thought of pants, but they look very nice in this fabric.) You NEVER look chunky! (edited for typo)
2/25/06 8:03 PM
beangirl said...
HMS7, your pattern link goes to a shirt pattern (just FYI) :-) These are really cute and no, you don't look chunky. (I am rolling my eyes).
2/25/06 8:31 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I agree, these pants don't make you look chunky at all! I like the print for the pants - very cool looking.
2/25/06 9:18 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Bwahaha. Chunky. You're chunky like a tall glass of water. I love this pattern, and I love your version. You have been on a trouser marathon!
2/25/06 10:10 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow. These look great on you. I have this pattern and really want to make it, so I'll refer to your review when I do.
2/25/06 11:07 PM
Nickle said...
Great looking pants .
2/26/06 8:21 AM
ryan's mom said...
The fabric you used looks great! Thanks for the sizing info on this one--that was very helpful. The pants look great on you.
2/26/06 11:04 AM
slanden99 said...
I love the fabric! You're pants look very nice.
2/26/06 1:01 PM
Cambric Tea said...
HMS, I know that there is always more to learn n'stuff, but you're SO TOTALLY an intermediate! If you rate yourself AB, it will freak out the AB's! (:
2/26/06 4:04 PM
Cambric Tea said...
btw, I only just noticed your rating. I always thought it was "Advanced" and when I saw the "Beginner" underneath, I noticed it for the first time, and was I was like, "no way. (:".
2/26/06 4:07 PM
xela said...
Dear Morning Star, If you made the pants in a fabric that was more movement you wouldn't feel "chunky". You don't look "chunky" just a little stiff. Your "chunkiness" is only visible to you. Thanks for the great review.
2/26/06 6:16 PM
ChristineBR said...
I'm thinkin what sewfan was thinkin. Your phot was NOT what I expected from the review!
1/4/08 9:38 AM
krystalkaes said...
Thanks for the review. I have considered making these pants and it is useful to know that I will need to play around with the ease and yoke. Thanks again. And, you always look fabulous!
1/4/08 11:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 41509-1002

photo
by: Trinity.

Review