SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8131 

9 more reviews
Viewed 1372 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/08 1:51 PM
Last Updated:2/25/06 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
krystalkaes said...
Thanks for the review. I have considered making these pants and it is useful to know that I will need to play around with the ease and yoke. Thanks again. And, you always look fabulous!
1/4/08 11:13 AM
ChristineBR said...
I'm thinkin what sewfan was thinkin. Your phot was NOT what I expected from the review!
1/4/08 9:38 AM
xela said...
Dear Morning Star, If you made the pants in a fabric that was more movement you wouldn't feel "chunky". You don't look "chunky" just a little stiff. Your "chunkiness" is only visible to you. Thanks for the great review.
2/26/06 6:16 PM
Cambric Tea said...
btw, I only just noticed your rating. I always thought it was "Advanced" and when I saw the "Beginner" underneath, I noticed it for the first time, and was I was like, "no way. (:".
2/26/06 4:07 PM
Cambric Tea said...
HMS, I know that there is always more to learn n'stuff, but you're SO TOTALLY an intermediate! If you rate yourself AB, it will freak out the AB's! (:
2/26/06 4:04 PM
slanden99 said...
I love the fabric! You're pants look very nice.
2/26/06 1:01 PM
ryan's mom said...
The fabric you used looks great! Thanks for the sizing info on this one--that was very helpful. The pants look great on you.
2/26/06 11:04 AM
Nickle said...
Great looking pants .
2/26/06 8:21 AM
CarolynGM said...
Wow. These look great on you. I have this pattern and really want to make it, so I'll refer to your review when I do.
2/25/06 11:07 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Bwahaha. Chunky. You're chunky like a tall glass of water. I love this pattern, and I love your version. You have been on a trouser marathon!
2/25/06 10:10 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I agree, these pants don't make you look chunky at all! I like the print for the pants - very cool looking.
2/25/06 9:18 PM
beangirl said...
HMS7, your pattern link goes to a shirt pattern (just FYI) :-) These are really cute and no, you don't look chunky. (I am rolling my eyes).
2/25/06 8:31 PM
Riordan said...
The pants look great on you. (I have this print, too, from Fabric Mart. I hadn't thought of pants, but they look very nice in this fabric.) You NEVER look chunky! (edited for typo)
2/25/06 8:03 PM
sewfan said...
I'd like to know where the part of you that looks chunky in these is. I think they look great on you! Pretty pants and nice job! Pam
2/25/06 7:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

McCall's 6382

photo
by: Eme

Review
Cutting Line Designs 60565

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

More Info