Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8131 

9 more reviews
Viewed 1373 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews: 195 (patterns: 195)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 104 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/08 1:51 PM
Last Updated:2/25/06 7:42 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
krystalkaes said... (1/4/08 11:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have considered making these pants and it is useful to know that I will need to play around with the ease and yoke. Thanks again. And, you always look fabulous!
ChristineBR said... (1/4/08 9:38 AM) Reply
I'm thinkin what sewfan was thinkin. Your phot was NOT what I expected from the review!
xela said... (2/26/06 6:16 PM) Reply
Dear Morning Star, If you made the pants in a fabric that was more movement you wouldn't feel "chunky". You don't look "chunky" just a little stiff. Your "chunkiness" is only visible to you. Thanks for the great review.
Cambric Tea said... (2/26/06 4:07 PM) Reply
btw, I only just noticed your rating. I always thought it was "Advanced" and when I saw the "Beginner" underneath, I noticed it for the first time, and was I was like, "no way. (:".
Cambric Tea said... (2/26/06 4:04 PM) Reply
HMS, I know that there is always more to learn n'stuff, but you're SO TOTALLY an intermediate! If you rate yourself AB, it will freak out the AB's! (:
slanden99 said... (2/26/06 1:01 PM) Reply
I love the fabric! You're pants look very nice.
ryan's mom said... (2/26/06 11:04 AM) Reply
The fabric you used looks great! Thanks for the sizing info on this one--that was very helpful. The pants look great on you.
Nickle said... (2/26/06 8:21 AM) Reply
Great looking pants .
CarolynGM said... (2/25/06 11:07 PM) Reply
Wow. These look great on you. I have this pattern and really want to make it, so I'll refer to your review when I do.
Cambric Tea said... (2/25/06 10:10 PM) Reply
Bwahaha. Chunky. You're chunky like a tall glass of water. I love this pattern, and I love your version. You have been on a trouser marathon!
Stacy Sews said... (2/25/06 9:18 PM) Reply
I agree, these pants don't make you look chunky at all! I like the print for the pants - very cool looking.
beangirl said... (2/25/06 8:31 PM) Reply
HMS7, your pattern link goes to a shirt pattern (just FYI) :-) These are really cute and no, you don't look chunky. (I am rolling my eyes).
Riordan said... (2/25/06 8:03 PM) Reply
The pants look great on you. (I have this print, too, from Fabric Mart. I hadn't thought of pants, but they look very nice in this fabric.) You NEVER look chunky! (edited for typo)
sewfan said... (2/25/06 7:41 PM) Reply
I'd like to know where the part of you that looks chunky in these is. I think they look great on you! Pretty pants and nice job! Pam
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8491

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-112

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details