SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3179 (Misses' Tops & Skirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1935 times 
Reviewed by:Cambric Tea
photo

 
 
About Cambric Teastarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/19/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/06 9:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
seKimberlyso said...
Very pretty, flattering. I adore anything wrap.
2/25/06 10:00 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This is so gorgeous on you!! Thanks for another wonderful review!
2/25/06 10:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty!
2/25/06 10:04 PM
2BSewing said...
An absolutely beautiful blouse. Lovely color on you. Thanks for the review.
2/25/06 10:18 PM
Aixoise said...
Good tips for working with bias fabrics. Lovely fit. Looks great.
2/25/06 10:19 PM
Lori V said...
Thanks for the helpful bias tips. Your blouse is gorgeous and thanks for pointing out this pattern. Also, a bit thank you to your photographer, wonderful pictures.
2/25/06 10:29 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a pretty top and another gorgeous photo!
2/25/06 10:33 PM
bunz said...
Great job! What a gorgeous color for you.
2/25/06 10:34 PM
PhyllisC said...
Really really lovely - I thnk you have a natural affinity for bias designs.
2/25/06 10:42 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is an example of how stunning a simple classic style can be when done so lovingly in a wondrous fabric. Your bias techniques were very helpful too.
2/25/06 11:04 PM
BeckyC said...
This top is absolutely striking on you! Thanks for your great review and the tips on how you achieved the straight seams on the bias.
2/25/06 11:35 PM
Mariko said...
Another beautiful work, Cambric Tea! The top looks great on you. I am also very impressed by your photo works that show your project including the enitre mood it produces. I enjoy and appreciate your attention to every detail!
2/25/06 11:53 PM
Skye said...
Stunning ! and thanks for the helpful hints re bias. Would this pattern work in a knit cut out on straight with stretch going around body ie not cut on the bias??
2/26/06 1:54 AM
Liana said...
This is just beautiful! So very flattering on you, too. Lovely!
2/26/06 2:02 AM
Sherril Miller said...
CTea, you look stunning in this blouse. I love the fit and I appreciate your details with the seam allowances. In fact, I'd love to see a pic of them.
2/26/06 2:38 AM
Vonnevo said...
Stunning CambricTea! A simple pattern, beautifully crafted in beautiful fabric .. and beautiful photos once more. Thanks for the tip on the back bias too :)
2/26/06 4:36 AM
starchildmom said...
Wonderful top! I would never have given it a second thought looking at the envelope picture, but seeing it made up I may need to try it out.
2/26/06 5:12 AM
Nata said...
Kelly, Beautiful top! Style and color suits you so well! I would'n consider it from env drawing either, but you made me relook at it much closer. Thank you
2/26/06 8:23 AM
mamakooz said...
Beautiful top! You are a fabulous model! Great review.
2/26/06 8:47 AM
Sewliz said...
Beautiful! I like soft silks in simple styles a lot. I have been thinking about sueded charmeuse lately. Your color is perfect for the top.
2/26/06 8:50 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful top - and I love the color on you.
2/26/06 10:13 AM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful top. You look fabulous as usual. :)
2/26/06 10:14 AM
ryan's mom said...
So lovely, in a beautiful color on you as well!
2/26/06 10:49 AM
Tini said...
Another pattern that will go on my "need to have list" because of your great great reviews! I need to come over to let your photographer take pictures of me too :) is he a professional? If not, tell him, he really can be one !
2/26/06 11:15 AM
Nickle said...
Very pretty on you.
2/26/06 11:22 AM
slanden99 said...
You look great in that top. Excellent work!
2/26/06 1:12 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Stunning blouse, such a beautiful colour for you . Thanks for tips re SA and bias cut fronts so neckline will be on straight grain. Your reviews are always so helpful and you have the clearest pictures!
2/26/06 2:10 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Thank you all SO MUCH, for the lovely comments! I'm blushing. (: Tini, I told my husband (a software project manager) you want him to take pictures of you and he said "Sure. Have her come over." But I know it is a long drive! Sherril I threw a pic of my SA up for 'ya, HTH. Skye, if this were in a knit, it would have a lot of ease, but that could look hip in a thin jersey. For a closer fit, a similar style is NL 6149, or for an even closer fit, with sleeve that isn't cut on, try NL 6521. HTH!
2/26/06 3:37 PM
Skye said...
Thanks I will have alook at those NL patterns too
2/26/06 7:15 PM
maiaj said...
Another beautiful creation. I love the wrap. You consistantly get it right!
2/26/06 7:25 PM
MaryBeth said...
Pretty, pretty. It's so good to see this made up and worn by a real person. You've also probably saved me from a d'oh moment with your thoughts on the back piece being cut into two biased pieces. I'm going to print out this review to keep with the pattern. Thanks bunches!
2/27/06 2:50 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Really lovely top. I enjoyed seeing your Betsey Johnson seam technique!
2/27/06 9:25 AM
KatyaInMA said...
Color and style looks fantastic on you! Nice modifications.
2/27/06 10:35 AM
ncegbu said...
Just spectacular! Thanks for the tips on sewing on the bias.
2/28/06 6:53 PM
Hilary said...
This is an absolutely beautiful top and flatters your lovely figure perfectly! Thanks for the great tips, too.
3/1/06 5:47 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful. You have such a talent for picking styles that are perfect for you, and a photographer that makes every review photo a work of art.
3/2/06 8:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now