SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3179 (Misses' Tops & Skirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1935 times 
Reviewed by:Cambric Tea
photo

 
 
About Cambric Teastarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/19/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/06 9:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful. You have such a talent for picking styles that are perfect for you, and a photographer that makes every review photo a work of art.
3/2/06 8:02 AM
Hilary said...
This is an absolutely beautiful top and flatters your lovely figure perfectly! Thanks for the great tips, too.
3/1/06 5:47 PM
ncegbu said...
Just spectacular! Thanks for the tips on sewing on the bias.
2/28/06 6:53 PM
KatyaInMA said...
Color and style looks fantastic on you! Nice modifications.
2/27/06 10:35 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Really lovely top. I enjoyed seeing your Betsey Johnson seam technique!
2/27/06 9:25 AM
MaryBeth said...
Pretty, pretty. It's so good to see this made up and worn by a real person. You've also probably saved me from a d'oh moment with your thoughts on the back piece being cut into two biased pieces. I'm going to print out this review to keep with the pattern. Thanks bunches!
2/27/06 2:50 AM
maiaj said...
Another beautiful creation. I love the wrap. You consistantly get it right!
2/26/06 7:25 PM
Skye said...
Thanks I will have alook at those NL patterns too
2/26/06 7:15 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Thank you all SO MUCH, for the lovely comments! I'm blushing. (: Tini, I told my husband (a software project manager) you want him to take pictures of you and he said "Sure. Have her come over." But I know it is a long drive! Sherril I threw a pic of my SA up for 'ya, HTH. Skye, if this were in a knit, it would have a lot of ease, but that could look hip in a thin jersey. For a closer fit, a similar style is NL 6149, or for an even closer fit, with sleeve that isn't cut on, try NL 6521. HTH!
2/26/06 3:37 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Stunning blouse, such a beautiful colour for you . Thanks for tips re SA and bias cut fronts so neckline will be on straight grain. Your reviews are always so helpful and you have the clearest pictures!
2/26/06 2:10 PM
slanden99 said...
You look great in that top. Excellent work!
2/26/06 1:12 PM
Nickle said...
Very pretty on you.
2/26/06 11:22 AM
Tini said...
Another pattern that will go on my "need to have list" because of your great great reviews! I need to come over to let your photographer take pictures of me too :) is he a professional? If not, tell him, he really can be one !
2/26/06 11:15 AM
ryan's mom said...
So lovely, in a beautiful color on you as well!
2/26/06 10:49 AM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful top. You look fabulous as usual. :)
2/26/06 10:14 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful top - and I love the color on you.
2/26/06 10:13 AM
Sewliz said...
Beautiful! I like soft silks in simple styles a lot. I have been thinking about sueded charmeuse lately. Your color is perfect for the top.
2/26/06 8:50 AM
mamakooz said...
Beautiful top! You are a fabulous model! Great review.
2/26/06 8:47 AM
Nata said...
Kelly, Beautiful top! Style and color suits you so well! I would'n consider it from env drawing either, but you made me relook at it much closer. Thank you
2/26/06 8:23 AM
starchildmom said...
Wonderful top! I would never have given it a second thought looking at the envelope picture, but seeing it made up I may need to try it out.
2/26/06 5:12 AM
Vonnevo said...
Stunning CambricTea! A simple pattern, beautifully crafted in beautiful fabric .. and beautiful photos once more. Thanks for the tip on the back bias too :)
2/26/06 4:36 AM
Sherril Miller said...
CTea, you look stunning in this blouse. I love the fit and I appreciate your details with the seam allowances. In fact, I'd love to see a pic of them.
2/26/06 2:38 AM
Liana said...
This is just beautiful! So very flattering on you, too. Lovely!
2/26/06 2:02 AM
Skye said...
Stunning ! and thanks for the helpful hints re bias. Would this pattern work in a knit cut out on straight with stretch going around body ie not cut on the bias??
2/26/06 1:54 AM
Mariko said...
Another beautiful work, Cambric Tea! The top looks great on you. I am also very impressed by your photo works that show your project including the enitre mood it produces. I enjoy and appreciate your attention to every detail!
2/25/06 11:53 PM
BeckyC said...
This top is absolutely striking on you! Thanks for your great review and the tips on how you achieved the straight seams on the bias.
2/25/06 11:35 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is an example of how stunning a simple classic style can be when done so lovingly in a wondrous fabric. Your bias techniques were very helpful too.
2/25/06 11:04 PM
PhyllisC said...
Really really lovely - I thnk you have a natural affinity for bias designs.
2/25/06 10:42 PM
bunz said...
Great job! What a gorgeous color for you.
2/25/06 10:34 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a pretty top and another gorgeous photo!
2/25/06 10:33 PM
Lori V said...
Thanks for the helpful bias tips. Your blouse is gorgeous and thanks for pointing out this pattern. Also, a bit thank you to your photographer, wonderful pictures.
2/25/06 10:29 PM
Aixoise said...
Good tips for working with bias fabrics. Lovely fit. Looks great.
2/25/06 10:19 PM
2BSewing said...
An absolutely beautiful blouse. Lovely color on you. Thanks for the review.
2/25/06 10:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty!
2/25/06 10:04 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This is so gorgeous on you!! Thanks for another wonderful review!
2/25/06 10:01 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Very pretty, flattering. I adore anything wrap.
2/25/06 10:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

No Pattern Used Pillowcases

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

More Info