Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: DD Wrapture Jacket (Wrapture Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1782 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Ghillie
photo
About Ghillie
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/20/03
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/06 11:10 AM
Last Updated:2/27/06 3:33 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MsConnie said...
Thanks for a great review! I'm a Curvy Girl too, and my pattern doesn't seem to have the discrepancies that the Slinkies are encountering. It's on my cutting table for today's project - finally! We have similar body types and your jacket looks great on you!
2/27/06 11:51 AM
beangirl said...
beautiful jacket! The more I see this one made up the more I wish Trudy had not very sternly told me not to get it for myself (bad for my shape, apparently). Great review and lovely work. I'm glad to see some of the Curvy Girls getting made up, they seem to be going pretty well.
2/27/06 12:20 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great jacket, great fabric, great job!
2/27/06 12:30 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great jacket. I'm very impressed with the way it made up.
2/27/06 1:16 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Great looking jacket and I love the changes you made.
2/27/06 1:19 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful jacket.
2/27/06 1:25 PM
MaryBeth said...
How cute is this jacket! Love the details and the placement you've chosen.
2/27/06 1:26 PM
Georgene said...
Your version looks wonderful and suits you very well.
2/27/06 1:39 PM
Nickle said...
Beautiful jacket and looks fantastic on you. Love your fabric choice.
2/27/06 2:54 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very nice. Pretty colors in your fabric. The snow looks so pretty too!
2/27/06 3:13 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What a very pretty jacket! Very flattering on you.
2/27/06 3:15 PM
jemgirlca said...
Cute coat and great fabric!
2/27/06 4:32 PM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Looks really good Ghillie, perhaps a linen one would be good for summer ;) hee hee
2/27/06 5:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely jacket and great fabric choice. I'm glad you didn't have the problems I did.
2/27/06 5:51 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Wow, you have a gem there. Love how the pockets look. Great job of marrying fabric to design to make the most of both.
2/27/06 6:43 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice jacket - congrats! These Hot Patterns are definitely not for the faint of heart: great styles but some work required. I like your fabric choice.
2/28/06 8:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 4878
photo
Review by mdeeter on 1/3/09
Read Review

McCalls 6729 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6729 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Jane Over Shirt
photo
Review by GayMcDonel... on 6/26/12
Read Review

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us