SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> DD Wrapture Jacket (Wrapture Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1782 times 
Reviewed by:Ghillie
photo

 
 
About Ghillie
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/20/03
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/06 11:10 AM
Last Updated:2/27/06 3:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MsConnie said...
Thanks for a great review! I'm a Curvy Girl too, and my pattern doesn't seem to have the discrepancies that the Slinkies are encountering. It's on my cutting table for today's project - finally! We have similar body types and your jacket looks great on you!
2/27/06 11:51 AM
beangirl said...
beautiful jacket! The more I see this one made up the more I wish Trudy had not very sternly told me not to get it for myself (bad for my shape, apparently). Great review and lovely work. I'm glad to see some of the Curvy Girls getting made up, they seem to be going pretty well.
2/27/06 12:20 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great jacket, great fabric, great job!
2/27/06 12:30 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great jacket. I'm very impressed with the way it made up.
2/27/06 1:16 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Great looking jacket and I love the changes you made.
2/27/06 1:19 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful jacket.
2/27/06 1:25 PM
MaryBeth said...
How cute is this jacket! Love the details and the placement you've chosen.
2/27/06 1:26 PM
Georgene said...
Your version looks wonderful and suits you very well.
2/27/06 1:39 PM
Nickle said...
Beautiful jacket and looks fantastic on you. Love your fabric choice.
2/27/06 2:54 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very nice. Pretty colors in your fabric. The snow looks so pretty too!
2/27/06 3:13 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What a very pretty jacket! Very flattering on you.
2/27/06 3:15 PM
jemgirlca said...
Cute coat and great fabric!
2/27/06 4:32 PM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Looks really good Ghillie, perhaps a linen one would be good for summer ;) hee hee
2/27/06 5:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely jacket and great fabric choice. I'm glad you didn't have the problems I did.
2/27/06 5:51 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Wow, you have a gem there. Love how the pockets look. Great job of marrying fabric to design to make the most of both.
2/27/06 6:43 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice jacket - congrats! These Hot Patterns are definitely not for the faint of heart: great styles but some work required. I like your fabric choice.
2/28/06 8:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Kwik Sew 3070

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Other Sewing World 08-2012

photo
by: nellc

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now