SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2566 (Women's twinset)

27 more reviews
Viewed 2513 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 389 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/06 1:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 43 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stacy Sews said...
Very, Very cute! It looks great on you. Thanks for the detailed review, I may just have to pick this one up!
2/27/06 1:52 PM
elizajo said...
Terrific looking twinset. I especially like the sleeve bands and copper snaps. Thanks for the explantion of the FBA.
2/27/06 2:09 PM
jemgirlca said...
Cute twinset! I really like your fabric, too. I may have to try this pattern. Thanks!
2/27/06 2:19 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful twinset. Thanks for the very helpful, thorough review, as usual. :)
2/27/06 2:20 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great looking twin set. Love the fabric!
2/27/06 3:22 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
The twinset looks wonderful on you and that is the most unique fabric I've seen. You achieved your usual perfect fit. Sorry about the dental work. Ouch!
2/27/06 4:13 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely Debbie..even with your "post- dentist smile". You always get your colour choices spot on :)
2/27/06 4:16 PM
BjP said...
Great looking set with lovely details. Fabulous review, as always!
2/27/06 4:27 PM
Nickle said...
Your twinset looks very nice on you. Like the fabric.
2/27/06 4:45 PM
2BSewing said...
Absolutely beautiful! Enjoyed reading your detailed review. Sounds like this will be another Jalie winner...definitely adding this to my wish list. Thanks for providing a great review. :)
2/27/06 5:45 PM
Jodi B. said...
Debbie, this looks beautiful on you. Thanks for such a detailed review. You've just added another pattern to my list!
2/27/06 6:00 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely Debbie! The colours look great on you.
2/27/06 6:03 PM
PVA said...
Wow, Debbie, as usual, wonderful review & terrific results! Your twin-set is really beautiful & the detailed review with lots of photos make me want to try this pattern really soon! On another note, I certainly missed your beautiful smile in the photo! I'm glad the reason for the somber expression is truly a temporary condition! (Been there, done that!)
2/27/06 6:13 PM
Pam Z said...
I have to agree with Pat. Wonderful review & terrific results! Thank you.
2/27/06 7:01 PM
FloraNature said...
Terrific fabric! Those vibrant autumnal colours suit you so well, and what good luck to have found perfectly matching FOE in your stash!
2/27/06 7:39 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Looks really great, Debbie. Hemming that wasn't so bad now, was it. ;-)
2/27/06 7:58 PM
bunz said...
It must feel great to be sewing again, Debbie. Beautiful, and that pattern is so cool on you.
2/27/06 8:12 PM
drsue said...
Great job and great review!
2/27/06 10:13 PM
keelyb1 said...
As usual, another fantastic outfit and great review. Thank you, Debbie. Hope you recover from the dental visit soon.
2/28/06 5:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric and a very nice cardigan and tee. Like the snaps idea.
2/28/06 6:45 AM
AnneM said...
Another great review, Debbie. Thanks. I'm hoping to get back to working on finding a TNT T-shirt pattern!
2/28/06 8:45 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Pretty! The snaps make it look modern and fun. Have we been introduced to your fit model yet? Does she have a name? For CS & twin needle tunneling, you can try wooly nylon underneath (bobbin) and/or loosen the needle tension. Maybe the sleeve insertion techniques are shown to let people know there are two ways to do it, like a choice? But a KS-esque sewing course (Method 1 or 2) would have been more clear if that was the aim.
2/28/06 8:57 AM
kmouse said...
Great review! Your extra detail was really helpful. Great fit, great technique...very impressive!
2/28/06 9:12 AM
Diane E said...
Debbie, fantastic review! I appreciate all the pics, which will come in very handy when I make this twinset. I love your version - looks fabulous! Wonderful fabric and colors.
2/28/06 9:59 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Why don't I have this pattern? How negligent of me. Great review and wonderful motivation for yet another pattern purchase. Thanks...I guess.
2/28/06 10:05 AM
SouthernStitch said...
How cool is this twinset! Awesome review, as always - thank you!
2/28/06 1:52 PM
Christelle Lachapelle said...
I just got this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it. It's going to the top of the pile now!
2/28/06 5:55 PM
MareeAlison said...
Debbie - thanks for another very comprehensive review. I really like the twinset and I like your choice of fabric which is really unusual.
3/7/06 0:09 AM
Susanne said...
I've been debating whether to buy this pattern and this review was extremely helpful. The humor was a nice added touch!
3/8/06 10:17 AM
clematis said...
I was looking for a good twin set pattern and once again Debbie and Jalie of course have come through for me! An excellent review-very helpful. Thanks.
4/26/06 12:02 PM
Wilbur said...
The extra pics are great illustrating construction extras. Xlent!
9/19/06 2:03 PM
Amy VG said...
great review! thanks! I'm going to order it :D
5/18/07 10:22 AM
Nancy K said...
I took a look at this review after you told me that this is the sweater set pattern. Very nice. I may have to buy this pattern.
7/13/07 3:59 PM
Sew'n'go said...
Debbie, you write the most wonderfully detailed reviews! I appreciate the effort you put into them. Your sweater set looks fabulous on you. What a great fabric!
5/30/08 8:24 AM
anwen said...
Thanks for the very detailed review and pics! I have just ordered the pattern, so will bookmark this review!
6/1/08 5:01 PM
moredash said...
Love this on you very smart.
5/16/10 1:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8559

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review