Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Booby Traps (4-In-One Knickers) - Type:Lingerie
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 820 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:LiZ
photo
Friend of PR
About LiZstarstarstar
Member since: 7/31/03
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 121
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/06 7:29 PM
Last Updated:6/4/13 9:42 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lizz said...
Is there a pic we can see? How about the pattern envelope? What makes it more comfortable than the Kwik Sew pantie? Have you tried all the variations or just one or two? Are there any new techniques suggested by this designer? Please tell us more! I am ever curious. :~D
3/1/06 10:28 AM
chip1980 said...
Is there a Pic? Also,,,Where can you purchase this pattern? Is it only available down under? You said that you have been making it for a couple of years: What made you review it now? Is the pattern still available at all? I am courious, as I will soon need to replace my daily undies, and am looking for a pattern to use...More info please....e-mail me privately if you wish...Thanks.
3/2/06 11:14 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Excellent idea about using the blind hem foot to zig zag sew the elastic. Mine wanders everywhere. Lovely panties.
6/5/13 2:26 AM
Sew Whatever said...
Very good tips about using the blind hem foot and the steaming for getting over the lump.
6/5/13 5:50 AM
gleta said...
I didn't know Booby Traps had been sold. I've been purchasing lingerie there for years & her patterns are the best.....oh dear....what will I do now?
6/10/13 1:43 AM
LiZ said...
Gleta, it is sad when a business is sold, but we need to support the new owner so that they prosper and stay open. The same things seem to be there if you look around plus some new ones.
6/10/13 4:01 PM
gleta said...
LiZ, yes I will be continuing to purchase there, hoping that the new owners have the same quality as previously. BTW love your lingerie.
6/12/13 2:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8185
photo
Review by FuzzyNavel... on 6/19/07
Read Review

Vogue 8951 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8951 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Renfrew Top Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Renfrew Top Pattern

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6265
photo
Review by Selina on 5/31/08
Read Review

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us