SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> Booby Traps (4-In-One Knickers)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 835 times 
Reviewed by:LiZ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LiZstarstarstar
Member since: 7/31/03
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 122
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/06 7:29 PM
Last Updated:6/4/13 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gleta said... (6/12/13 2:01 AM) Reply
LiZ, yes I will be continuing to purchase there, hoping that the new owners have the same quality as previously. BTW love your lingerie.
LiZ said... (6/10/13 4:01 PM) Reply
Gleta, it is sad when a business is sold, but we need to support the new owner so that they prosper and stay open. The same things seem to be there if you look around plus some new ones.
gleta said... (6/10/13 1:43 AM) Reply
I didn't know Booby Traps had been sold. I've been purchasing lingerie there for years & her patterns are the best.....oh dear....what will I do now?
Sew Whatever said... (6/5/13 5:50 AM) Reply
Very good tips about using the blind hem foot and the steaming for getting over the lump.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (6/5/13 2:26 AM) Reply
Excellent idea about using the blind hem foot to zig zag sew the elastic. Mine wanders everywhere. Lovely panties.
chip1980 said... (3/2/06 11:14 PM) Reply
Is there a Pic? Also,,,Where can you purchase this pattern? Is it only available down under? You said that you have been making it for a couple of years: What made you review it now? Is the pattern still available at all? I am courious, as I will soon need to replace my daily undies, and am looking for a pattern to use...More info please....e-mail me privately if you wish...Thanks.
Lizz said... (3/1/06 10:28 AM) Reply
Is there a pic we can see? How about the pattern envelope? What makes it more comfortable than the Kwik Sew pantie? Have you tried all the variations or just one or two? Are there any new techniques suggested by this designer? Please tell us more! I am ever curious. :~D
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Other 00/0000

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Vogue Patterns 1338

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details