SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 12225-1027 (Angelina)

Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:SewVeryTall
photo

 
 
About SewVeryTallstarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/2/04
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/06 8:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people    Off-topic by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntyqLace said... (3/29/06 6:30 PM) Reply
Interesting, I want to try angelina now-thanks for the unique review!
vasallese said... (3/2/06 7:02 PM) Reply
What you have done is really neat. I've seen it on QNN, & wasn't too impressed with the decoration on the vest I'm not fond of the thread painting done to decorate vests & jacket, but that's me) , but I like this idea. Keep up the good work.
PhyllisC said... (3/2/06 3:32 PM) Reply
Just my very personal opnion here, but this is really more a craft thing than sewing related.
SewVeryTall said... (3/2/06 8:25 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone :) Liana I'm not sure what I'll do next...btw, I mentioned you in my review of The Back Porch [store review]. e_e_thomas It sort of feels like thin, yet stiff, Pellon interfacing...maybe 'crisp' is the right word. I think it would work nicely for a crown, fairy wings, etc. zinc I bought them here in Lincoln, but you can get them online too [just do a seach at www.google.com].
zinc said... (3/1/06 5:21 PM) Reply
What a neat idea. Where do you buy Angelina Fibers?
Lynngray said... (3/1/06 1:56 PM) Reply
Wow! That's really neat. Really cute baskets also
e_e_thomas said... (3/1/06 1:18 PM) Reply
How does the fabric feel? It seems to me that you could make a very pretty crown for a little girl's dress up play (or an adult fairy costume).
BjP said... (3/1/06 11:45 AM) Reply
This is such a pretty basket! You are such a creative person with so many interests!
Stacy Sews said... (3/1/06 10:04 AM) Reply
Very cool! I've seen this stuff before but never knew what I could do with it. Thanks!
Liana said... (3/1/06 9:44 AM) Reply
Ooh! What great results! I still haven't done anything with mine, but you are really moving. Darling basket. What will you do next?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-120A

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details