SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 12225-1027 (Angelina)

Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:SewVeryTall
photo

 
 
About SewVeryTallstarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/2/04
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/06 8:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people    Off-topic by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said...
Ooh! What great results! I still haven't done anything with mine, but you are really moving. Darling basket. What will you do next?
3/1/06 9:44 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Very cool! I've seen this stuff before but never knew what I could do with it. Thanks!
3/1/06 10:04 AM
BjP said...
This is such a pretty basket! You are such a creative person with so many interests!
3/1/06 11:45 AM
e_e_thomas said...
How does the fabric feel? It seems to me that you could make a very pretty crown for a little girl's dress up play (or an adult fairy costume).
3/1/06 1:18 PM
Lynngray said...
Wow! That's really neat. Really cute baskets also
3/1/06 1:56 PM
zinc said...
What a neat idea. Where do you buy Angelina Fibers?
3/1/06 5:21 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Thanks everyone :) Liana I'm not sure what I'll do next...btw, I mentioned you in my review of The Back Porch [store review]. e_e_thomas It sort of feels like thin, yet stiff, Pellon interfacing...maybe 'crisp' is the right word. I think it would work nicely for a crown, fairy wings, etc. zinc I bought them here in Lincoln, but you can get them online too [just do a seach at www.google.com].
3/2/06 8:25 AM
PhyllisC said...
Just my very personal opnion here, but this is really more a craft thing than sewing related.
3/2/06 3:32 PM
vasallese said...
What you have done is really neat. I've seen it on QNN, & wasn't too impressed with the decoration on the vest I'm not fond of the thread painting done to decorate vests & jacket, but that's me) , but I like this idea. Keep up the good work.
3/2/06 7:02 PM
AuntyqLace said...
Interesting, I want to try angelina now-thanks for the unique review!
3/29/06 6:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 7879

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Sis Boom Jamie Dress

photo
by: Jeremmy

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now