Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 12225-1027 (Angelina)

Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:SewVeryTall
photo

 
 
About SewVeryTallstarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/2/04
Reviews: 161 (patterns: 80)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/06 8:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people    Off-topic by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntyqLace said... (3/29/06 6:30 PM) Reply
Interesting, I want to try angelina now-thanks for the unique review!
vasallese said... (3/2/06 7:02 PM) Reply
What you have done is really neat. I've seen it on QNN, & wasn't too impressed with the decoration on the vest I'm not fond of the thread painting done to decorate vests & jacket, but that's me) , but I like this idea. Keep up the good work.
PhyllisC said... (3/2/06 3:32 PM) Reply
Just my very personal opnion here, but this is really more a craft thing than sewing related.
SewVeryTall said... (3/2/06 8:25 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone :) Liana I'm not sure what I'll do next...btw, I mentioned you in my review of The Back Porch [store review]. e_e_thomas It sort of feels like thin, yet stiff, Pellon interfacing...maybe 'crisp' is the right word. I think it would work nicely for a crown, fairy wings, etc. zinc I bought them here in Lincoln, but you can get them online too [just do a seach at www.google.com].
zinc said... (3/1/06 5:21 PM) Reply
What a neat idea. Where do you buy Angelina Fibers?
Lynngray said... (3/1/06 1:56 PM) Reply
Wow! That's really neat. Really cute baskets also
e_e_thomas said... (3/1/06 1:18 PM) Reply
How does the fabric feel? It seems to me that you could make a very pretty crown for a little girl's dress up play (or an adult fairy costume).
BjP said... (3/1/06 11:45 AM) Reply
This is such a pretty basket! You are such a creative person with so many interests!
Stacy Sews said... (3/1/06 10:04 AM) Reply
Very cool! I've seen this stuff before but never knew what I could do with it. Thanks!
Liana said... (3/1/06 9:44 AM) Reply
Ooh! What great results! I still haven't done anything with mine, but you are really moving. Darling basket. What will you do next?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details