SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 12225-1027 (Angelina)

Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:SewVeryTall
photo

 
 
About SewVeryTallstarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/2/04
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/06 8:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people    Off-topic by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said...
Ooh! What great results! I still haven't done anything with mine, but you are really moving. Darling basket. What will you do next?
3/1/06 9:44 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Very cool! I've seen this stuff before but never knew what I could do with it. Thanks!
3/1/06 10:04 AM
BjP said...
This is such a pretty basket! You are such a creative person with so many interests!
3/1/06 11:45 AM
e_e_thomas said...
How does the fabric feel? It seems to me that you could make a very pretty crown for a little girl's dress up play (or an adult fairy costume).
3/1/06 1:18 PM
Lynngray said...
Wow! That's really neat. Really cute baskets also
3/1/06 1:56 PM
zinc said...
What a neat idea. Where do you buy Angelina Fibers?
3/1/06 5:21 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Thanks everyone :) Liana I'm not sure what I'll do next...btw, I mentioned you in my review of The Back Porch [store review]. e_e_thomas It sort of feels like thin, yet stiff, Pellon interfacing...maybe 'crisp' is the right word. I think it would work nicely for a crown, fairy wings, etc. zinc I bought them here in Lincoln, but you can get them online too [just do a seach at www.google.com].
3/2/06 8:25 AM
PhyllisC said...
Just my very personal opnion here, but this is really more a craft thing than sewing related.
3/2/06 3:32 PM
vasallese said...
What you have done is really neat. I've seen it on QNN, & wasn't too impressed with the decoration on the vest I'm not fond of the thread painting done to decorate vests & jacket, but that's me) , but I like this idea. Keep up the good work.
3/2/06 7:02 PM
AuntyqLace said...
Interesting, I want to try angelina now-thanks for the unique review!
3/29/06 6:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-107

photo
by: Miss33

Review