SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8174 (Dress w/fitted bodice)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1696 times 
Reviewed by:Jenevieve
photo

 
 
About Jenevieve
CA USA
Member since: 3/1/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/06 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
What a glorious frock! This is going on my list of favorites, which makes me think: just because a pattern says its teen-style doesn't mean it won't work for you if you're a few years beyond that age-set. ;) btw, where did you get your grape-colored linen? I love the flowers on it!
3/1/06 9:07 PM
Peggy L said...
Welcome to Pattern Review! What a great looking dress on you. Beautiful fabric.
3/1/06 9:16 PM
jemgirlca said...
Gorgeous dress!
3/1/06 9:24 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a pretty dress! Did you apply the flowers to the fabric, or were they already on it? -Ann
3/1/06 9:54 PM
dhat said...
I have this fabric in my stash and it is fun to see it made up. I can't wear this pattern due to age and body type (!) but I compliment you on your choice!
3/1/06 9:56 PM
Tailypo said...
Well no wonder this is your favorite rainy-day pattern -- it is fabulous on you! I look forward to reading more of your reviews. Welcome to PR!
3/1/06 10:03 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally Beautiful :)) Colour, style and fabric are perfect.
3/1/06 10:07 PM
luvzdogz said...
OMG! This dress is so cute! I love the fabric - the purple is to die for! and the flowers are adorable! Great job and I think you are going to like PR! welcome!
3/1/06 10:23 PM
Patti B said...
What a darling dress! And where did you find that scrumptious fabric?
3/1/06 10:25 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very pretty, fresh and fun! Welcome to Pattern Review.
3/2/06 0:09 AM
Nickle said...
Gorgeous, looks great on you. Love the fabric.
3/2/06 6:19 AM
MarilynB said...
This is a totally lovely dress. You look terrific in it.
3/2/06 6:50 AM
BeckyC said...
Your dress is beautiful on you! The color is perfect. Did you attach all of the flowers on it? Such a cute touch.
3/2/06 7:46 AM
Karla Kizer said...
The Project Runway folks could have used your input. Beautiful, modern, pretty. Love it!
3/2/06 7:54 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Welcome to PR. Very cool dress. I like to have special garments to pull out on a rainy day too. This one you should be proud of.
3/2/06 9:00 AM
CarolynD said...
Gorgeous color, style and fit. Great job!
3/2/06 10:16 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice, beautiful fabric.
3/2/06 4:18 PM
Schnauzer said...
Your dress looks gorgeous on you!
3/2/06 4:57 PM
barbc said...
Very nice! I like the added flowers too, it makes it distinctive. Did you make them from the fabric, or were they part of the fabric?
3/2/06 8:35 PM
jen_e said...
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this!!! Great job!
3/5/06 9:09 PM
Mufffet said...
What a lovely dress, and it looks wonderful on you.
3/22/06 3:42 PM
yarnivore said...
::dies of cute:: That purple dress looks so vintage! Totally adorable.
5/5/06 11:26 AM
PearlGirl said...
What a darling dress! and how cute are YOU in it?? Adorable!! Nice job :)
1/11/07 11:52 AM
PearlGirl said...
What a darling dress! and how cute are YOU in it?? Adorable!! Nice job :)
1/11/07 11:53 AM
sewcool21 said...
i love it
3/22/10 6:30 AM
ohbellaBella said...
The fabric you chose for this dress is amazing, best version of this pattern yet! Wish I could wear it! :D
3/2/12 8:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

KnipMode Magazine 07-2010-3

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review