SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8174 (Dress w/fitted bodice)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1696 times 
Reviewed by:Jenevieve
photo

 
 
About Jenevieve
CA USA
Member since: 3/1/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/06 9:03 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ohbellaBella said...
The fabric you chose for this dress is amazing, best version of this pattern yet! Wish I could wear it! :D
3/2/12 8:03 PM
sewcool21 said...
i love it
3/22/10 6:30 AM
PearlGirl said...
What a darling dress! and how cute are YOU in it?? Adorable!! Nice job :)
1/11/07 11:53 AM
PearlGirl said...
What a darling dress! and how cute are YOU in it?? Adorable!! Nice job :)
1/11/07 11:52 AM
yarnivore said...
::dies of cute:: That purple dress looks so vintage! Totally adorable.
5/5/06 11:26 AM
Mufffet said...
What a lovely dress, and it looks wonderful on you.
3/22/06 3:42 PM
jen_e said...
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this!!! Great job!
3/5/06 9:09 PM
barbc said...
Very nice! I like the added flowers too, it makes it distinctive. Did you make them from the fabric, or were they part of the fabric?
3/2/06 8:35 PM
Schnauzer said...
Your dress looks gorgeous on you!
3/2/06 4:57 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice, beautiful fabric.
3/2/06 4:18 PM
CarolynD said...
Gorgeous color, style and fit. Great job!
3/2/06 10:16 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Welcome to PR. Very cool dress. I like to have special garments to pull out on a rainy day too. This one you should be proud of.
3/2/06 9:00 AM
Karla Kizer said...
The Project Runway folks could have used your input. Beautiful, modern, pretty. Love it!
3/2/06 7:54 AM
BeckyC said...
Your dress is beautiful on you! The color is perfect. Did you attach all of the flowers on it? Such a cute touch.
3/2/06 7:46 AM
MarilynB said...
This is a totally lovely dress. You look terrific in it.
3/2/06 6:50 AM
Nickle said...
Gorgeous, looks great on you. Love the fabric.
3/2/06 6:19 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very pretty, fresh and fun! Welcome to Pattern Review.
3/2/06 0:09 AM
Patti B said...
What a darling dress! And where did you find that scrumptious fabric?
3/1/06 10:25 PM
luvzdogz said...
OMG! This dress is so cute! I love the fabric - the purple is to die for! and the flowers are adorable! Great job and I think you are going to like PR! welcome!
3/1/06 10:23 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally Beautiful :)) Colour, style and fabric are perfect.
3/1/06 10:07 PM
Tailypo said...
Well no wonder this is your favorite rainy-day pattern -- it is fabulous on you! I look forward to reading more of your reviews. Welcome to PR!
3/1/06 10:03 PM
dhat said...
I have this fabric in my stash and it is fun to see it made up. I can't wear this pattern due to age and body type (!) but I compliment you on your choice!
3/1/06 9:56 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a pretty dress! Did you apply the flowers to the fabric, or were they already on it? -Ann
3/1/06 9:54 PM
jemgirlca said...
Gorgeous dress!
3/1/06 9:24 PM
Peggy L said...
Welcome to Pattern Review! What a great looking dress on you. Beautiful fabric.
3/1/06 9:16 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
What a glorious frock! This is going on my list of favorites, which makes me think: just because a pattern says its teen-style doesn't mean it won't work for you if you're a few years beyond that age-set. ;) btw, where did you get your grape-colored linen? I love the flowers on it!
3/1/06 9:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6427

photo
by: pamxch

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

More Info
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

More Info