Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8174 (Dress w/fitted bodice) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1694 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Jenevieve
photo
About Jenevieve
CA USA
Member since: 3/1/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/06 9:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.96  List Price: $11.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
What a glorious frock! This is going on my list of favorites, which makes me think: just because a pattern says its teen-style doesn't mean it won't work for you if you're a few years beyond that age-set. ;) btw, where did you get your grape-colored linen? I love the flowers on it!
3/1/06 9:07 PM
Peggy L said...
Welcome to Pattern Review! What a great looking dress on you. Beautiful fabric.
3/1/06 9:16 PM
jemgirlca said...
Gorgeous dress!
3/1/06 9:24 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a pretty dress! Did you apply the flowers to the fabric, or were they already on it? -Ann
3/1/06 9:54 PM
dhat said...
I have this fabric in my stash and it is fun to see it made up. I can't wear this pattern due to age and body type (!) but I compliment you on your choice!
3/1/06 9:56 PM
Tailypo said...
Well no wonder this is your favorite rainy-day pattern -- it is fabulous on you! I look forward to reading more of your reviews. Welcome to PR!
3/1/06 10:03 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally Beautiful :)) Colour, style and fabric are perfect.
3/1/06 10:07 PM
luvzdogz said...
OMG! This dress is so cute! I love the fabric - the purple is to die for! and the flowers are adorable! Great job and I think you are going to like PR! welcome!
3/1/06 10:23 PM
Patti B said...
What a darling dress! And where did you find that scrumptious fabric?
3/1/06 10:25 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very pretty, fresh and fun! Welcome to Pattern Review.
3/2/06 0:09 AM
Nickle said...
Gorgeous, looks great on you. Love the fabric.
3/2/06 6:19 AM
MarilynB said...
This is a totally lovely dress. You look terrific in it.
3/2/06 6:50 AM
BeckyC said...
Your dress is beautiful on you! The color is perfect. Did you attach all of the flowers on it? Such a cute touch.
3/2/06 7:46 AM
Karla Kizer said...
The Project Runway folks could have used your input. Beautiful, modern, pretty. Love it!
3/2/06 7:54 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Welcome to PR. Very cool dress. I like to have special garments to pull out on a rainy day too. This one you should be proud of.
3/2/06 9:00 AM
CarolynD said...
Gorgeous color, style and fit. Great job!
3/2/06 10:16 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice, beautiful fabric.
3/2/06 4:18 PM
Schnauzer said...
Your dress looks gorgeous on you!
3/2/06 4:57 PM
barbc said...
Very nice! I like the added flowers too, it makes it distinctive. Did you make them from the fabric, or were they part of the fabric?
3/2/06 8:35 PM
jen_e said...
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this!!! Great job!
3/5/06 9:09 PM
Mufffet said...
What a lovely dress, and it looks wonderful on you.
3/22/06 3:42 PM
yarnivore said...
::dies of cute:: That purple dress looks so vintage! Totally adorable.
5/5/06 11:26 AM
PearlGirl said...
What a darling dress! and how cute are YOU in it?? Adorable!! Nice job :)
1/11/07 11:52 AM
PearlGirl said...
What a darling dress! and how cute are YOU in it?? Adorable!! Nice job :)
1/11/07 11:53 AM
sewcool21 said...
i love it
3/22/10 6:30 AM
ohbellaBella said...
The fabric you chose for this dress is amazing, best version of this pattern yet! Wish I could wear it! :D
3/2/12 8:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 2475
photo
Review by JasperJ on 11/15/09
Read Review

Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7760
photo
Review by becca a on 2/1/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us