Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
LaFred: 110 (Maia Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1408 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/06 0:35 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
I love it, Sue!
3/3/06 2:12 AM
Vonnevo said...
It's beautiful. Love the collar contrast and the colour combinations. Thanks for your helpful review. Can I snitch your idea for a stripe corduroy jacket I am soon to sew for my winter wardrobe :)
3/3/06 6:43 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Cool jacket! Love the fabrics.
3/3/06 7:03 AM
Sewliz said...
Your jacket looks great! What a nice choice of fabrics.
3/3/06 7:29 AM
Tiner W said...
So pretty! I love the details!
3/3/06 7:34 AM
lmg said...
Lovely! Great colours and fabrics.
3/3/06 7:42 AM
Nickle said...
Great looking jacket. I like the fabric and the contrast. Cute design.
3/3/06 8:50 AM
BjP said...
You just gave me an idea of how I am going to use a very similar fabric that I got from FabricMart. I love the contrasts - never even thought of that. Beautiful jacket!
3/3/06 8:53 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Outstanding jacket. Isn't it great when your muslin turns out to be wearable. I always consider my garments to be muslins if it is the first time I'm trying a pattern. Yours turned out fabulous.
3/3/06 9:02 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Beautiful! Love the colors...they work very well with each other.
3/3/06 9:09 AM
Patti B said...
Love your jacket, Sue! I have wondered about this pattern and think I 'have" to have it now.
3/3/06 9:24 AM
Annie- oh said...
The great color combination includes the color of your dress form - wow - how attractive, Sue, a real artist's creation.
3/3/06 9:28 AM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful jacket.
3/3/06 9:46 AM
suzikabloozie said...
It looks fun and sophisticated all at the same time. Well done.
3/3/06 9:52 AM
Tarawebster said...
Very nice version of this Sue. I saw it last night at my sewing class, where a fellow student made it, and it's great to see how versatile this pattern is. It can be made in so many different fabrics! I love the way you constrated the fabric. I agree with your comment about Fred's instruction. Her pattern instructions are like mini sewing classes, aren't they?
3/3/06 10:35 AM
madquilter said...
Your fabric selection is wonderful! You can dress it up with nice slacks/blouse and pin or down with black jeans /mockneck or tee! Great look either way! Brilliant choice!
3/3/06 11:12 AM
madquilter said...
Your fabric selection is wonderful! You can dress it up with a nice slacks/blouse and pin or down with black jeans /mockneck or tee! Great look either way! Brilliant choice!
3/3/06 11:14 AM
SueV said...
thanks everyone. the fabric idea came from Mary Lynn and Kathi at our get together. They suggested I use both. And it was a great idea.
3/3/06 12:14 PM
touran said...
Great jacket. I love the colors and the fabric combination.
3/3/06 1:30 PM
bunz said...
I've got this fabric, too -- from FM -- and am planning pants. Great to see it made up. Nice lining choice. Beautiful jacket.
3/3/06 2:24 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute; great use of the fabric.
3/4/06 9:19 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love you fabric choice for this jacket. It brings a whole different look to it than the previous versions I have seen.
3/4/06 3:40 PM
LizGo said...
Very cute jacket!
3/19/06 12:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 2101
photo
Review by cecelia on 5/30/06
Read Review

Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6221 (Vintage)
photo
Review by XandraReyn... on 7/29/07
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us