SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 110 (Maia Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1410 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/06 0:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
I love it, Sue!
3/3/06 2:12 AM
Vonnevo said...
It's beautiful. Love the collar contrast and the colour combinations. Thanks for your helpful review. Can I snitch your idea for a stripe corduroy jacket I am soon to sew for my winter wardrobe :)
3/3/06 6:43 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Cool jacket! Love the fabrics.
3/3/06 7:03 AM
Sewliz said...
Your jacket looks great! What a nice choice of fabrics.
3/3/06 7:29 AM
Tiner W said...
So pretty! I love the details!
3/3/06 7:34 AM
lmg said...
Lovely! Great colours and fabrics.
3/3/06 7:42 AM
Nickle said...
Great looking jacket. I like the fabric and the contrast. Cute design.
3/3/06 8:50 AM
BjP said...
You just gave me an idea of how I am going to use a very similar fabric that I got from FabricMart. I love the contrasts - never even thought of that. Beautiful jacket!
3/3/06 8:53 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Outstanding jacket. Isn't it great when your muslin turns out to be wearable. I always consider my garments to be muslins if it is the first time I'm trying a pattern. Yours turned out fabulous.
3/3/06 9:02 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Beautiful! Love the colors...they work very well with each other.
3/3/06 9:09 AM
Patti B said...
Love your jacket, Sue! I have wondered about this pattern and think I 'have" to have it now.
3/3/06 9:24 AM
Annie- oh said...
The great color combination includes the color of your dress form - wow - how attractive, Sue, a real artist's creation.
3/3/06 9:28 AM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful jacket.
3/3/06 9:46 AM
suzikabloozie said...
It looks fun and sophisticated all at the same time. Well done.
3/3/06 9:52 AM
Tarawebster said...
Very nice version of this Sue. I saw it last night at my sewing class, where a fellow student made it, and it's great to see how versatile this pattern is. It can be made in so many different fabrics! I love the way you constrated the fabric. I agree with your comment about Fred's instruction. Her pattern instructions are like mini sewing classes, aren't they?
3/3/06 10:35 AM
madquilter said...
Your fabric selection is wonderful! You can dress it up with nice slacks/blouse and pin or down with black jeans /mockneck or tee! Great look either way! Brilliant choice!
3/3/06 11:12 AM
madquilter said...
Your fabric selection is wonderful! You can dress it up with a nice slacks/blouse and pin or down with black jeans /mockneck or tee! Great look either way! Brilliant choice!
3/3/06 11:14 AM
SueV said...
thanks everyone. the fabric idea came from Mary Lynn and Kathi at our get together. They suggested I use both. And it was a great idea.
3/3/06 12:14 PM
touran said...
Great jacket. I love the colors and the fabric combination.
3/3/06 1:30 PM
bunz said...
I've got this fabric, too -- from FM -- and am planning pants. Great to see it made up. Nice lining choice. Beautiful jacket.
3/3/06 2:24 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute; great use of the fabric.
3/4/06 9:19 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love you fabric choice for this jacket. It brings a whole different look to it than the previous versions I have seen.
3/4/06 3:40 PM
LizGo said...
Very cute jacket!
3/19/06 12:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

No Pattern Used grand-daughter quilt

photo
by: lvs2sew

Review
Simplicity 2315

photo
by: globalgran

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now