SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6463 (New Look)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1489 times 
Reviewed by:KrystalL
photo

 
 
About KrystalLstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/06 8:37 AM
Last Updated:3/3/06 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Gorgeous! This style looks wonderful on you.
3/3/06 8:49 AM
Princess Jenny said...
Very sexy. Beautiful :) Jen
3/3/06 9:03 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Beautiful outfit! Very nice color.
3/3/06 9:06 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Whoa. This is hot, really superb although I'm a little confused. Your review says skirt, but your picture looks you've got a dress on. Which is it? Did you make a dress pattern out of the skirt pieces?
3/3/06 9:08 AM
mamakooz said...
Very pretty dress!
3/3/06 9:09 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a pretty, pretty skirt! I really love the flounce on it. Which other versions have you sewn? -Ann
3/3/06 9:15 AM
KrystalL said...
Though in my photo it looks like I have a dress on, it's actually two pieces: a blouse and a top. Sorry for the confusion. I may upload a new picture of the skirt w/o my hands in the way
3/3/06 9:19 AM
KrystalL said...
Ann, I've sewn views A and D as well. A came out better than D, so I'll write a review on it soon.
3/3/06 9:21 AM
Patti B said...
Wow, what gorgeous outfits. I love all of your versions. They fit and suit you so well; you have definitely found a winner.
3/3/06 9:26 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous!
3/3/06 9:31 AM
Tailypo said...
Gorgeous. And no alterations necessary -- you lucky thing!
3/3/06 9:39 AM
Lori Sews said...
Very, very pretty.
3/3/06 9:45 AM
Tarawebster said...
Beautiful outfit! I love the fabric you used, and you have a very good eye for outfits. The top you used from another New Look pattern goes perfectly with this skirt. I've made two views from this skirt pattern and love them both, and now you've inspiried me to make this view as well. I also have the pattern with the top you used, so you've got me thinking about sewing it up for Spring! Great job, and thanks very much for the inspiring review.
3/3/06 10:32 AM
Nickle said...
Gorgeous outfit. Love the skirt and the fabric.
3/3/06 10:50 AM
Sew it seams said...
I love this outfit! I have this pattern, and if the top is also a NL, I have that as well. They look great together. Thanks for the inspiration.
3/3/06 10:59 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Tarawebster, which New Look top pattern are you referring to? Krystal, could you also tell us more about your stretch fabric? It looks like it's gold (very pretty)..where did you buy it, etc.?
3/3/06 11:18 AM
Peggy said...
this is a lovely skirt and you are very lovely also.
3/3/06 11:32 AM
CarolynD said...
Wow, looks great. Smashing!
3/3/06 11:32 AM
KrystalL said...
Thank you all for your kind and encouraging comments! :-)
3/3/06 2:25 PM
KrystalL said...
I added some more info about the fabric in the description up top. It's funny. When I showed it to my mother, I could tell she didn't like it too much. But I knew once it was sewn together as an outfit, it would have a very special look.
3/3/06 2:40 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Another winner! This looks great on you. Thanks for the review!
3/3/06 3:25 PM
sewsue said...
This skirt is lovely, I love the "flowingness"! Thanks for the review, I hadn't noticed this pattern before.
3/3/06 4:23 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow!! Gorgeous! You did a great job. Love the fabric. Thanks for the review...pattern is on my wish list. :)
3/3/06 5:02 PM
Lori V said...
gorgeous
3/3/06 5:22 PM
ndesimon said...
love it! want it!
3/3/06 6:34 PM
jlg said...
Lovely outfit. It looks very pretty on you.
3/3/06 6:44 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
3/3/06 7:03 PM
ryan's mom said...
Lovely dress and with a great fit on you!
3/4/06 7:56 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I like both version that you have in the album. I'll have to consider this pattern.
3/4/06 9:22 AM
Modiste Madness said...
You outfit looks great.
3/4/06 3:23 PM
ncegbu said...
Great skirt and pretty fabric!
3/10/06 5:36 PM
bigsis said...
WOW! Extremely nice items! Love the shirts they look Store Bought! I am new here and am enjoying everything! Keep up the Great work! I hope I can learn to sew this well! Thanks for all the input,it is Encouraging!!!!!
2/25/07 4:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6970

photo
by: Thomasina4...

Review

Pattern

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now