SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 206 (Whimsy Bag)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1763 times 
Reviewed by:PKPudlin
photo

 
 
About PKPudlinstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/05
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/06 8:58 AM
Last Updated:3/4/06 10:00 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Watchcub said... (7/10/09 5:07 AM) Reply
I've just bought these instructions so this is great, knowing what to look out for (I'm new to bag making), thanks a lot.
Watchcub said... (7/10/09 5:07 AM) Reply
I've just bought these instructions so this is great, knowing what to look out for (I'm new to bag making), thanks a lot.
PKPudlin said... (3/7/06 10:05 AM) Reply
Here's the promised picture. Thanks for your patience!
PVA said... (3/4/06 2:54 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for this review! I love the Lazy Girl's designs & will have to try this one. Thanks for the heads-up on the handles, I appreciate your figuring it out for us! I'm looking forward to the photo!
PKPudlin said... (3/4/06 10:01 AM) Reply
This was erroneously originally billed as a City Bag - it is actually the Whimsy Bag. I think I have corrected the title - sorry Becky. Hope this helps.
BeckyC said... (3/4/06 9:07 AM) Reply
Great Review on the City Bag! Thank you for the information on the width of the fleece for the handles -- I have noted it on my pattern, which I haven't made up yet.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-121

photo
by: HawkeMorni...

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
WhatNots Paper Pattern

WhatNots Paper Pattern

Pattern Details