SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2875 (Hooded cardigan & cami. set)

8 more reviews
Viewed 912 times 
Reviewed by:Mariko
photo

 
 
About Marikostar
OR USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/06 3:03 PM
Last Updated:3/5/06 3:14 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cambric Tea said...
I've always liked this pattern, and I love your improvements on it. Good point about the clear elastic. It is very rarely mentioned in patterns for knits. Great photos, and your twinset is adorable!
3/5/06 3:13 PM
drsue said...
Great job on this pattern, it's one of my favorites. The use of elastic aroudn the neck and arms really depends on the fabric. I have found that stabilizing the neck in some manner is a must, however.
3/5/06 4:21 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute. I like all of the changes you made. Sometimes we get the best results when we have to be creative. You certainly did this time.
3/5/06 4:48 PM
CarolynGM said...
Adorable twinset, Mariko. Love the way you did the hood.
3/5/06 6:12 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Ooh, I really like this. The pattern looks so boring but your fabric is great. Lots of potential. Your "cosmetic" neck edge is a neat trick. does the cami have a shelf bra? That would be good for gym. (well for those of us with smaller girls)
3/5/06 6:27 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty twinset, your changes are great.
3/5/06 9:35 PM
mClones said...
All around great job, with all your improvements. Looks well fitting, comfy and attractive.
3/5/06 10:08 PM
Mariko said...
The cami does not have a shelf bra. It's a good idea. I will try that next time. I am going to wear this cami over a sports bra for now. Thanks for your suggestion!
3/6/06 1:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very cute cardigan and top. I like what you did with the hood part.
3/6/06 5:23 AM
Mariko said...
The cami does not have a shelf bra. It's a good idea. I will try that next time. I am going thttp://home.comcast.net/~donna.ching/cityleague/wear this cami over a sports bra for now. Thanks for your suggestion!
3/8/06 8:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 9559

photo
by: Peter in N...

Review
Simplicity 3789 / 3990

photo
by: Sew Shy

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now