Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2875 (Hooded cardigan & cami. set) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 911 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Mariko
photo
About Marikostar
OR USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/06 3:03 PM
Last Updated:3/5/06 3:14 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cambric Tea said...
I've always liked this pattern, and I love your improvements on it. Good point about the clear elastic. It is very rarely mentioned in patterns for knits. Great photos, and your twinset is adorable!
3/5/06 3:13 PM
drsue said...
Great job on this pattern, it's one of my favorites. The use of elastic aroudn the neck and arms really depends on the fabric. I have found that stabilizing the neck in some manner is a must, however.
3/5/06 4:21 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute. I like all of the changes you made. Sometimes we get the best results when we have to be creative. You certainly did this time.
3/5/06 4:48 PM
CarolynGM said...
Adorable twinset, Mariko. Love the way you did the hood.
3/5/06 6:12 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Ooh, I really like this. The pattern looks so boring but your fabric is great. Lots of potential. Your "cosmetic" neck edge is a neat trick. does the cami have a shelf bra? That would be good for gym. (well for those of us with smaller girls)
3/5/06 6:27 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty twinset, your changes are great.
3/5/06 9:35 PM
mClones said...
All around great job, with all your improvements. Looks well fitting, comfy and attractive.
3/5/06 10:08 PM
Mariko said...
The cami does not have a shelf bra. It's a good idea. I will try that next time. I am going to wear this cami over a sports bra for now. Thanks for your suggestion!
3/6/06 1:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very cute cardigan and top. I like what you did with the hood part.
3/6/06 5:23 AM
Mariko said...
The cami does not have a shelf bra. It's a good idea. I will try that next time. I am going thttp://home.comcast.net/~donna.ching/cityleague/wear this cami over a sports bra for now. Thanks for your suggestion!
3/8/06 8:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 3774 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by laranoelle on 9/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 1001
photo
Review by JuliaS on 8/7/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us