SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4600 (Knit Jacket, Top, Dress, Skirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 932 times 
Reviewed by:licarritc
photo

 
 
About licarritcstar
Member since: 9/7/04
Reviews written: 43
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 35
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/06 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Tres chic, Lisette! Both look great and major kudos on the great alterations.
3/5/06 10:07 PM
valerie sews said...
Your top looks very flattering on you, nice fit too.
3/6/06 0:55 AM
Georgene said...
Nice work. You have made a lot of progress on finding what works for you, and working on fit in the past year. Keep it up, whatever you are doing, as it all looks very good.
3/6/06 0:59 AM
mamakooz said...
They both look very nice on you!
3/6/06 6:39 AM
Jane S said...
Both of these tops look so chic. Good fit...thanks to your alterations skills...and the ruffles add a stylish touch. Bravo!
3/6/06 7:30 AM
angi_nagel said...
Honey these look fabulous on you. The wrap part helps accentuate your hourglass figure, and the deep V creates a nice vertical line that makes your body look longer and shows off The Girls. We all have parts of our body we don't love, the trick is to show off the good parts, and that's what you're doing here.
3/6/06 7:35 AM
Rustybobn said...
You look fabulous in those! I took a tour through your Yahoo! album while I was there, and you've done some great work.
3/6/06 8:29 AM
AnneM said...
I like both versions, and I love the morph fabric. They aren't too fancy for work; you will just be the most stylish person in the office.
3/6/06 9:10 AM
SewingSkater said...
These are really cool! Definitely work appropriate as they're very stylish. I bet they'd also look great with jeans. Excellent job!
3/6/06 10:23 AM
Amy T said...
This is a terriffic style on you!
3/6/06 3:40 PM
LCT56 said...
Wow! This outfit looks terrific. If I found something that looked this good on me, I'd make it in eggplant, navy, and burgundy too. Your review was great, but it was the picture that sold me on the pattern.
3/6/06 3:55 PM
Tiner W said...
Very flattering tops!
3/6/06 3:56 PM
Modiste Madness said...
This looks great on you. You did a great job with the alterations and construction.
3/6/06 6:04 PM
Gillian said...
Your SWAP is terrific. I looked at all the pieces and this one is my favorite. Great job!!
3/13/06 5:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Wiksten Tova

photo
by: wenznz

Review
U-Handbag: Lisa Lam Fashionista Changing Mat

photo
by: Denise L P...

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now