Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4600 (Knit Jacket, Top, Dress, Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 931 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:licarritc
photo
About licarritcstar
Member since: 9/7/04
Reviews written: 43
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 35
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/06 10:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Tres chic, Lisette! Both look great and major kudos on the great alterations.
3/5/06 10:07 PM
valerie sews said...
Your top looks very flattering on you, nice fit too.
3/6/06 0:55 AM
Georgene said...
Nice work. You have made a lot of progress on finding what works for you, and working on fit in the past year. Keep it up, whatever you are doing, as it all looks very good.
3/6/06 0:59 AM
mamakooz said...
They both look very nice on you!
3/6/06 6:39 AM
Jane S said...
Both of these tops look so chic. Good fit...thanks to your alterations skills...and the ruffles add a stylish touch. Bravo!
3/6/06 7:30 AM
angi_nagel said...
Honey these look fabulous on you. The wrap part helps accentuate your hourglass figure, and the deep V creates a nice vertical line that makes your body look longer and shows off The Girls. We all have parts of our body we don't love, the trick is to show off the good parts, and that's what you're doing here.
3/6/06 7:35 AM
Rustybobn said...
You look fabulous in those! I took a tour through your Yahoo! album while I was there, and you've done some great work.
3/6/06 8:29 AM
AnneM said...
I like both versions, and I love the morph fabric. They aren't too fancy for work; you will just be the most stylish person in the office.
3/6/06 9:10 AM
SewingSkater said...
These are really cool! Definitely work appropriate as they're very stylish. I bet they'd also look great with jeans. Excellent job!
3/6/06 10:23 AM
Amy T said...
This is a terriffic style on you!
3/6/06 3:40 PM
LCT56 said...
Wow! This outfit looks terrific. If I found something that looked this good on me, I'd make it in eggplant, navy, and burgundy too. Your review was great, but it was the picture that sold me on the pattern.
3/6/06 3:55 PM
Tiner W said...
Very flattering tops!
3/6/06 3:56 PM
Modiste Madness said...
This looks great on you. You did a great job with the alterations and construction.
3/6/06 6:04 PM
Gillian said...
Your SWAP is terrific. I looked at all the pieces and this one is my favorite. Great job!!
3/13/06 5:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by suliabryon on 7/22/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Baby Couture - headband
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/31/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3915 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3915 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3819 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3819 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us