SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4600 (Knit Jacket, Top, Dress, Skirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 932 times 
Reviewed by:licarritc
photo

 
 
About licarritcstar
Member since: 9/7/04
Reviews written: 43
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 35
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/06 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gillian said...
Your SWAP is terrific. I looked at all the pieces and this one is my favorite. Great job!!
3/13/06 5:09 PM
Modiste Madness said...
This looks great on you. You did a great job with the alterations and construction.
3/6/06 6:04 PM
Tiner W said...
Very flattering tops!
3/6/06 3:56 PM
LCT56 said...
Wow! This outfit looks terrific. If I found something that looked this good on me, I'd make it in eggplant, navy, and burgundy too. Your review was great, but it was the picture that sold me on the pattern.
3/6/06 3:55 PM
Amy T said...
This is a terriffic style on you!
3/6/06 3:40 PM
SewingSkater said...
These are really cool! Definitely work appropriate as they're very stylish. I bet they'd also look great with jeans. Excellent job!
3/6/06 10:23 AM
AnneM said...
I like both versions, and I love the morph fabric. They aren't too fancy for work; you will just be the most stylish person in the office.
3/6/06 9:10 AM
Rustybobn said...
You look fabulous in those! I took a tour through your Yahoo! album while I was there, and you've done some great work.
3/6/06 8:29 AM
angi_nagel said...
Honey these look fabulous on you. The wrap part helps accentuate your hourglass figure, and the deep V creates a nice vertical line that makes your body look longer and shows off The Girls. We all have parts of our body we don't love, the trick is to show off the good parts, and that's what you're doing here.
3/6/06 7:35 AM
Jane S said...
Both of these tops look so chic. Good fit...thanks to your alterations skills...and the ruffles add a stylish touch. Bravo!
3/6/06 7:30 AM
mamakooz said...
They both look very nice on you!
3/6/06 6:39 AM
Georgene said...
Nice work. You have made a lot of progress on finding what works for you, and working on fit in the past year. Keep it up, whatever you are doing, as it all looks very good.
3/6/06 0:59 AM
valerie sews said...
Your top looks very flattering on you, nice fit too.
3/6/06 0:55 AM
bunz said...
Tres chic, Lisette! Both look great and major kudos on the great alterations.
3/5/06 10:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 4222

photo
by: kidmd

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now