SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5009 (Boot Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1672 times 
Reviewed by:SarahWeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SarahWebstar
MT United States
Member since: 11/24/05
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/06 0:06 AM
Last Updated:3/6/06 7:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sprKathleen said...
Thanks for sharing your experience with the fit.
3/25/06 12:12 PM
AnneM said...
That looks great on you - very classy looking outfit.
3/7/06 5:48 AM
carolynw said...
Tres chic - nice turn on the vent - no one will ever know this was not the design. Glad you resized the photo!! Welcome to PR - may take a while to navigate the site but it does come together very nicely as I so well know as a recent "newbie".
3/6/06 10:17 PM
Lori Sews said...
Very pretty skirt!
3/6/06 8:14 PM
Patti B said...
Thanks for resizing the photo, Sarah; that really helps -- the skirt looks wonderful on you. Are you sure you don't need another one?
3/6/06 7:59 PM
SarahWeb said...
Thanks for the helpful input. After a bit of trial and error I (with help) mangaged to upload the picture again and resize it properly. Hope this helps!
3/6/06 7:35 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Your picture is very small. I'd suggest you'd go back into the picture and re-upload it and go with a medium picture size. I look forward to seeing lovely detail of your skirt!
3/6/06 9:16 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice looking skirt. Welcome to PR
3/6/06 8:26 AM
Lori V said...
Your skirt looks fantastic.
3/6/06 7:08 AM
SewVeryTall said...
egads, I didn't think my comment even made it up once [website error window popped up and I lost PR]...what's worse, the edit button won't work. Sorry for all the duplicates!
3/6/06 6:13 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Congrats on your first review...well done...and welcome to PR! Your skirt looks very pretty...great save on the vent burn!
3/6/06 6:07 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Congrats on your first review...well done...and welcome to PR! Your skirt looks very pretty...great save on the vent burn!
3/6/06 6:07 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Congrats on your first review...well done...and welcome to PR! Your skirt looks very pretty...great save on the vent burn!
3/6/06 6:07 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Congrats on your first review...well done...and welcome to PR! Your skirt looks very pretty...great save on the vent burn!
3/6/06 6:07 AM
Georgene said...
I have heard that LH recommends making the samllest size possible and 'wiggling' to get in to the garment. (We all know that flesh compresses a bit, so I guess technically its possible.) Your skirt looks great on you, I wouldn't hesitate to make more!
3/6/06 3:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 4440

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2010-120

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now