SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1003 (Soho Pant)

15 more reviews
Viewed 2957 times 
Reviewed by:Karla Kizer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karla Kizerstarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/01 9:45 PM
Last Updated:10/13/02 3:07 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Karla - I have this pattern and have wanted to make it for several months, but each time I read the instruction sheet I am lost when it talks about applying the elastic. I am an experienced sewer and I have tried attaching the elastic on scraps for practice. All to no avail. It appears as though they want you to fold the elastic to the outside and I can't for the life of me figure out why. What am I doing wrong? Thanks for any help you can give me. Debbie
12/27/01 9:17 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I HAVE to get this pattern. I have bought 4 RTW pants very similar to these. They are very nice pants, from Freeport Studios which is part of LL Bean, but rather expensive.
9/29/02 10:22 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Abbe - I think a lot of manufacturers have produced pants like these. Last year I saw some pants from Talbots that were just like these Sohos. And no wonder - they are really versatile and flattering. One of my favorite patterns!
9/29/02 10:35 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Karla, wow! it seems you are in love with these pants. That's a good tip about measuring the waist and hip. I gotta do that next time I make some pants.
10/3/02 10:05 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Karla, I have been an "apple" all my life, so I can relate to the waist thing. I love tailored waistbands, but lately I'm gravitating toward fitted elastic waistbands. I don't like a lot of gathers at the waist, but I like the comfort of elastic. I had never seen these pants before. I think I'll have to add the pattern to my wish list!
10/3/02 10:18 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
CSM--Carla said...
Karla, this review helped me so much when I was making the soho pants. Thank you.
5/14/06 0:12 AM
mmelaFarge said...
Great and encouraging review for someone who loves to make everything but pants
7/8/06 5:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 9891

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
Burda 7513

photo
by: style insp...

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now