SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1003 (Soho Pant)

15 more reviews
Viewed 2957 times 
Reviewed by:Karla Kizer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karla Kizerstarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/01 9:45 PM
Last Updated:10/13/02 3:07 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Karla - I have this pattern and have wanted to make it for several months, but each time I read the instruction sheet I am lost when it talks about applying the elastic. I am an experienced sewer and I have tried attaching the elastic on scraps for practice. All to no avail. It appears as though they want you to fold the elastic to the outside and I can't for the life of me figure out why. What am I doing wrong? Thanks for any help you can give me. Debbie
12/27/01 9:17 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I HAVE to get this pattern. I have bought 4 RTW pants very similar to these. They are very nice pants, from Freeport Studios which is part of LL Bean, but rather expensive.
9/29/02 10:22 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Abbe - I think a lot of manufacturers have produced pants like these. Last year I saw some pants from Talbots that were just like these Sohos. And no wonder - they are really versatile and flattering. One of my favorite patterns!
9/29/02 10:35 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Karla, wow! it seems you are in love with these pants. That's a good tip about measuring the waist and hip. I gotta do that next time I make some pants.
10/3/02 10:05 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Karla, I have been an "apple" all my life, so I can relate to the waist thing. I love tailored waistbands, but lately I'm gravitating toward fitted elastic waistbands. I don't like a lot of gathers at the waist, but I like the comfort of elastic. I had never seen these pants before. I think I'll have to add the pattern to my wish list!
10/3/02 10:18 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
CSM--Carla said...
Karla, this review helped me so much when I was making the soho pants. Thank you.
5/14/06 0:12 AM
mmelaFarge said...
Great and encouraging review for someone who loves to make everything but pants
7/8/06 5:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6571

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Other LCC quilt

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review