Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1003 (Soho Pant)

15 more reviews
Viewed 2975 times 
Reviewed by:Karla Kizer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karla Kizerstarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 68 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/01 9:45 PM
Last Updated:10/13/02 3:07 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmelaFarge said... (7/8/06 5:36 PM) Reply
Great and encouraging review for someone who loves to make everything but pants
CSM--Carla said... (5/14/06 0:12 AM) Reply
Karla, this review helped me so much when I was making the soho pants. Thank you.
said... (10/3/02 10:18 AM) Reply
Karla, I have been an "apple" all my life, so I can relate to the waist thing. I love tailored waistbands, but lately I'm gravitating toward fitted elastic waistbands. I don't like a lot of gathers at the waist, but I like the comfort of elastic. I had never seen these pants before. I think I'll have to add the pattern to my wish list!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (10/3/02 10:05 AM) Reply
Karla, wow! it seems you are in love with these pants. That's a good tip about measuring the waist and hip. I gotta do that next time I make some pants.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/29/02 10:35 PM) Reply
Abbe - I think a lot of manufacturers have produced pants like these. Last year I saw some pants from Talbots that were just like these Sohos. And no wonder - they are really versatile and flattering. One of my favorite patterns!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/29/02 10:22 PM) Reply
I HAVE to get this pattern. I have bought 4 RTW pants very similar to these. They are very nice pants, from Freeport Studios which is part of LL Bean, but rather expensive.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (12/27/01 9:17 PM) Reply
Karla - I have this pattern and have wanted to make it for several months, but each time I read the instruction sheet I am lost when it talks about applying the elastic. I am an experienced sewer and I have tried attaching the elastic on scraps for practice. All to no avail. It appears as though they want you to fold the elastic to the outside and I can't for the life of me figure out why. What am I doing wrong? Thanks for any help you can give me. Debbie
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2692

photo
by: ReneVague3

Review
New Look 6206

photo
by: ntpolite

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details