Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1003 (Soho Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 2954 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Karla Kizer
photo
Friend of PR
About Karla Kizerstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/01 9:45 PM
Last Updated:10/13/02 3:07 PM
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Karla - I have this pattern and have wanted to make it for several months, but each time I read the instruction sheet I am lost when it talks about applying the elastic. I am an experienced sewer and I have tried attaching the elastic on scraps for practice. All to no avail. It appears as though they want you to fold the elastic to the outside and I can't for the life of me figure out why. What am I doing wrong? Thanks for any help you can give me. Debbie
12/27/01 9:17 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I HAVE to get this pattern. I have bought 4 RTW pants very similar to these. They are very nice pants, from Freeport Studios which is part of LL Bean, but rather expensive.
9/29/02 10:22 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Abbe - I think a lot of manufacturers have produced pants like these. Last year I saw some pants from Talbots that were just like these Sohos. And no wonder - they are really versatile and flattering. One of my favorite patterns!
9/29/02 10:35 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Karla, wow! it seems you are in love with these pants. That's a good tip about measuring the waist and hip. I gotta do that next time I make some pants.
10/3/02 10:05 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Karla, I have been an "apple" all my life, so I can relate to the waist thing. I love tailored waistbands, but lately I'm gravitating toward fitted elastic waistbands. I don't like a lot of gathers at the waist, but I like the comfort of elastic. I had never seen these pants before. I think I'll have to add the pattern to my wish list!
10/3/02 10:18 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
CSM--Carla said...
Karla, this review helped me so much when I was making the soho pants. Thank you.
5/14/06 0:12 AM
mmelaFarge said...
Great and encouraging review for someone who loves to make everything but pants
7/8/06 5:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

New Look 6557 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by svenskafli... on 6/30/08
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6575
photo
Review by ryan's mom on 2/3/13
Read Review

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6024 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 6024 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us